Veterinarian · Philadelphia, PA

Heart + Paw - Northern Liberties

★★★★½ 4.7 from 612 Google reviews · #13 of 29 in Philadelphia by score

VeterinaryDaycareGroomingVeterinary practice

9.4DogDnB Score

What Heart + Paw - Northern Liberties publishes

We read this facility’s own website for the policies owners ask about before booking. Each published policy carries the sentence it came from; each blank one is a fact about the website, not a verdict on the facility.

6 of 27 policies published
Website checked 2026-09-09. 21 not stated on the site.
Admission requirements
Vaccinations requiredRequired: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Recommended: canine influenza · Not mentioned: leptospirosis
Their words
We request that you provide proof of vaccination for Rabies, DHPP, and Bordetella from your veterinarian. If the Bordetella vaccine has never been given, or if it has expired, a 7-day waiting period is recommended after the administration. It is recommended that the canine influenza vaccine be current for all dogs. Canine influenza is required at some locations. Please confirm canine influenza requirements with your local center prior to your visit.heartandpaw.com/policies/
Bordetella lead time7 days before arrival
Their words
If the Bordetella vaccine has never been given, or if it has expired, a 7-day waiting period is recommended after the administration.heartandpaw.com/policies/
Fecal / parasite testNot published on their website
Spay / neuterRequired from 12 months
Their words
Any pet over 12 months of age must be altered (spayed/neutered). We recognize that intact pets under 12 months require special staff supervision, therefore we can only accommodate 3 intact pets under the age of 12 months on a daily basis.heartandpaw.com/policies/
Temperament evaluationNot published on their website
Vaccination recordsProof checked, not taken on word
Their words
Dogs: We request that you provide proof of vaccination for Rabies, DHPP, and Bordetella from your veterinarian.heartandpaw.com/policies/
Operations
Staff on site overnightNot published on their website
Staff-to-dog ratioNot published on their website
Maximum playgroup sizeNot published on their website
Staff certificationNot published on their website
Play modelNot published on their website
Groups separated byNot published on their website
Time out of the kennelNot published on their website
Solo care for dogs who skip group playNot published on their website
HousingNot published on their website
Outdoor accessIndoor yard only
Their words
Synthetic grass designed specifically for dogs Water fountains to keep pets hydrated Large windows to allow parents to watch their pets play ... Indoor space is sanitary and keeps dogs comfortableheartandpaw.com/service/daycare/
CapacityNot published on their website
Climate controlClimate-controlled
Their words
Enjoy safe, friendly and climate-controlled dog daycare.heartandpaw.com/service/daycare/
Live cameras for ownersNot published on their website
Photo / report-card updatesYes — mentioned in 7 reviews
ToursNot published on their website
Injury / fight policyNot published on their website
Veterinary accessNot published on their website
Administers medicationNot published on their website
FeedingNot published on their website
AvailabilityNot published on their website
Online bookingNot published on their website

Read from the facility’s public website, 2026-09-09. Policies change — confirm anything that matters when you book. “Reviewers” marks a fact customers describe that the operator does not state; it is weaker evidence and never counted as published. Method on the methodology page.

What reviewers mention

grooming ×85answering questions ×15clean facility ×13doggy daycare ×12welcoming atmosphere ×11picture updates ×7dental surgeries ×3senior dog grooming ×2

Topics extracted from public review text, with mention counts.

Rating breakdown

5555
412
35
211
129

91% of reviewers gave 5 stars; 7% gave 1–2 stars.

Amenities & details

Wheelchair accessible entranceWheelchair accessible restroomWheelchair accessible seating

Attributes self-reported on the business’s public profile.

Alternatives nearby

See all 29 places in Philadelphia