Dog day care center · Philadelphia, PA
Doggie VIP Riverwalk
★★★★★ 4.9 from 190 Google reviews · #2 of 29 in Philadelphia by score
DaycareDog walkingBoardingPet sittingDedicated facility
9.7DogDnB Score
What Doggie VIP Riverwalk publishes
We read this facility’s own website for the policies owners ask about before booking. Each published policy carries the sentence it came from; each blank one is a fact about the website, not a verdict on the facility.
9 of 27 policies published
Website checked 2026-09-09. 18 not stated on the site.Admission requirements
Vaccinations requiredRequired: rabies · Recommended: DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis
Their words
“Vaccines: All dogs that attend Doggie V.I.P must be at least 16 weeks old and remain current on Rabies, DHPP and Bordetalla vaccines. The Rabies vaccine is required on all dogs by law and dogs will not be admitted to Doggie V.I.P if their Rabies vaccine is expired even by just one day. While the law does not require the Distemper/Parvo and Bordetella vaccines, Doggie V.I.P strongly recommends that any dog attending our facility is current on these vaccines”www.doggievip.com/dog-daycare
Bordetella lead time7 days before arrival
Their words
“we recommend that dogs receive their vaccines at least 7 days before attending Doggie V.I.P.”www.doggievip.com/dog-daycare
Fecal / parasite testNot published on their website
Spay / neuterRequired from 7 months
Their words
“We require all dogs over the age of 7 months to be spayed/neutered”www.doggievip.com/dog-boarding
Temperament evaluationRequired before a first stay (free)
Their words
“Each dog will undergo an initial behavior assessment upon first 4 hrs for FREE.”www.doggievip.com/dog-daycare
Vaccination recordsProof checked, not taken on word
Their words
“It is your responsibility to bring your dog's vaccination records from a licensed veterinarian at enrollment and each time your dog's vaccines are renewed.”www.doggievip.com/dog-daycare
Operations
Staff on site overnightNot published on their website
Staff-to-dog ratioNot published on their website
Maximum playgroup sizeNot published on their website
Staff certificationNot published on their website
Play modelNot published on their website
Groups separated byNot published on their website
Time out of the kennelNot published on their website
Solo care for dogs who skip group playNot published on their website
HousingNot published on their website
Outdoor accessNot published on their website
CapacityNot published on their website
Climate controlNot published on their website
Live cameras for ownersYes
Their words
“Webcam: When your dog is at Doggie V.I.P you will be given access to our webcams that allow you to view your dog while in group play.”www.doggievip.com/dog-boarding
Photo / report-card updatesYes — mentioned in 35 reviews
ToursNot published on their website
Injury / fight policyPublished
Their words
“If our staff is concerned that your dog has become seriously injured or ill, we will contact you or your emergency contact, if possible. However, you acknowledge that a decision may need to be made quickly, and you authorize Doggie V.I.P to take your dog for emergency treatment”www.doggievip.com/dog-daycare
Veterinary accessNot published on their website
Administers medicationYes, for a fee
Their words
“Doggie V.I.P charge an additional fee for administering medications.”www.doggievip.com/dog-daycare
FeedingOwner's food encouraged
Their words
“We recommend that you bring your dog's own food. Continuing on their own food helps them avoid digestion issues that can result from switching food. ... If you do not bring your dog's own food, we provide a dry food with an extra charge of $5 per day.”www.doggievip.com/dog-daycare
AvailabilityNot published on their website
Online bookingNot published on their website
Read from the facility’s public website, 2026-09-09. Policies change — confirm anything that matters when you book. “Reviewers” marks a fact customers describe that the operator does not state; it is weaker evidence and never counted as published. Method on the methodology page.
What reviewers mention
picture updates ×35camera access ×17flexible scheduling ×8clean facility ×8friendly employees ×5expert staff ×4cat sitting (in-home) ×3daycare updates ×3
Topics extracted from public review text, with mention counts.
Rating breakdown
96% of reviewers gave 5 stars; 3% gave 1–2 stars.