Dog day care center · Jersey City, NY
Executive Dog Lounge
★★★★½ 4.7 from 28 Google reviews · #39 of 57 in New York by score
DaycareDog walkingBoardingDedicated facility
9.3DogDnB Score
What Executive Dog Lounge publishes
We read this facility’s own website for the policies owners ask about before booking. Each published policy carries the sentence it came from; each blank one is a fact about the website, not a verdict on the facility.
10 of 27 policies published
Website checked 2026-09-09. 17 not stated on the site.Admission requirements
Vaccinations requiredRequired: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella, leptospirosis · Not mentioned: canine influenza
Their words
“Veterinarian certificate indicating the current vaccinations: • Rabies • Distemper (DHPP, DHLPP, DA2PP-L, DA2PP-C ) • Bordetella Vaccine (Kennel Cough) within the past 6 months”executivedoglounge.com/policies/
Bordetella lead time10 days before arrival
Their words
“please ensure that all vaccines have been administered at least 10 days prior to joining us.”executivedoglounge.com/policies/
Fecal / parasite testNot published on their website
Spay / neuterRequired from 6 months
Their words
“All dogs 6 months of age or older should be spayed/neutered.”executivedoglounge.com/policies/
Temperament evaluationRequired before a first stay
Their words
“Meet & Greet FREE Initial meetings are typically 15-30 minutes and are required.”executivedoglounge.com/dog-daycare/
Vaccination recordsProof checked, not taken on word
Their words
“Vaccination records must be received 3 days prior to arrival so that we may verify all vaccinations are current.”executivedoglounge.com/policies/
Operations
Staff on site overnightNot published on their website
Staff-to-dog ratio1:6 staff to dogs
Their words
“6 kids per Team Member. Maximum of 12 kids per day.”executivedoglounge.com/dog-daycare/
Maximum playgroup size12 dogs
Their words
“6 kids per Team Member. Maximum of 12 kids per day.”executivedoglounge.com/dog-daycare/
Staff certificationNot published on their website
Play modelNot published on their website
Groups separated byNot published on their website
Time out of the kennelIndividual walks every 3 hours
Their words
“We take the kids out, INDIVIDUALLY, for walks every 3 hours”executivedoglounge.com/dog-daycare/
Solo care for dogs who skip group playOffered
Their words
“We take the kids out, INDIVIDUALLY, for walks every 3 hours”executivedoglounge.com/dog-daycare/
HousingCage free
Their words
“not DAY-CAGE 6 kids per Team Member. Maximum of 12 kids per day. No crating!”executivedoglounge.com/dog-daycare/
Outdoor accessNot published on their website
CapacityNot published on their website
Climate controlNot published on their website
Live cameras for ownersNot published on their website
Photo / report-card updatesNot published on their website
ToursNot published on their website
Injury / fight policyNot published on their website
Veterinary accessNot published on their website
Administers medicationNot published on their website
FeedingNot published on their website
AvailabilityNot published on their website
Online bookingNot published on their website
Read from the facility’s public website, 2026-09-09. Policies change — confirm anything that matters when you book. “Reviewers” marks a fact customers describe that the operator does not state; it is weaker evidence and never counted as published. Method on the methodology page.
What reviewers mention
friendly staff ×3fun environment ×2personality ×2door ×2
Topics extracted from public review text, with mention counts.
Rating breakdown
93% of reviewers gave 5 stars; 7% gave 1–2 stars.