Dog day care center · New York, NY
City Tails NYC
★★★★★ 5.0 from 135 Google reviews · #1 of 57 in New York by score
DaycareTrainingDog walkingBoardingPet sittingDedicated facility
9.9DogDnB Score
What City Tails NYC publishes
We read this facility’s own website for the policies owners ask about before booking. Each published policy carries the sentence it came from; each blank one is a fact about the website, not a verdict on the facility.
4 of 27 policies published
Website checked 2026-09-09. 23 not stated on the site.Admission requirements
Vaccinations requiredRequired: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis
Their words
“Yes, we require proof of vaccinations for Bordetella, DHPP (distemper/parvo) and Rabies.”citytailsnyc.com/faqs/
Bordetella lead timeNot published on their website
Fecal / parasite testNot published on their website
Spay / neuterRequired for group play only
Their words
“Please note that all dogs attending doggy daycare must be spayed or neutered.”citytailsnyc.com/faqs/
Temperament evaluationNot published on their website
Vaccination recordsProof checked, not taken on word
Their words
“Yes, we require proof of vaccinations for Bordetella, DHPP (distemper/parvo) and Rabies.”citytailsnyc.com/faqs/
Operations
Staff on site overnightNot published on their website
Staff-to-dog ratioNot published on their website
Maximum playgroup sizeNot published on their website
Staff certificationNot published on their website
Play modelNot published on their website
Groups separated byNot published on their website
Time out of the kennelNot published on their website
Solo care for dogs who skip group playNot published on their website
HousingCage free
Their words
“Our cage-free facility has 3 dedicated doggy playrooms, and pups have the opportunity to explore different rooms throughout the day.”citytailsnyc.com/faqs/
Outdoor accessNot published on their website
CapacityNot published on their website
Climate controlNot published on their website
Live cameras for ownersNot published on their website
Photo / report-card updatesYes — mentioned in 27 reviews
ToursNot published on their website
Injury / fight policyNot published on their website
Veterinary accessNot published on their website
Administers medicationNot published on their website
FeedingNot published on their website
AvailabilityNot published on their website
Online bookingNot published on their website
Read from the facility’s public website, 2026-09-09. Policies change — confirm anything that matters when you book. “Reviewers” marks a fact customers describe that the operator does not state; it is weaker evidence and never counted as published. Method on the methodology page.
What reviewers mention
photo updates ×27dog walkers ×25flexible scheduling ×13responsive staff ×13responsiveness ×9overnight boarding ×6responsive owner ×5family business ×5
Topics extracted from public review text, with mention counts.
Rating breakdown
100% of reviewers gave 5 stars; 0% gave 1–2 stars.