Dog day care center · Chicago, IL
Paws & Claws
★★★★½ 4.3 from 126 Google reviews · #63 of 74 in Chicago by score
DaycareDog walkingGroomingPet sittingDedicated facility
8.7DogDnB Score
What Paws & Claws publishes
We read this facility’s own website for the policies owners ask about before booking. Each published policy carries the sentence it came from; each blank one is a fact about the website, not a verdict on the facility.
4 of 27 policies published
Website checked 2026-08-20. 23 not stated on the site.Admission requirements
Vaccinations requiredRequired: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis
Their words
“Dog owners are required to have their pet neutered/spayed by six months of age and provide veterinary records current with the following: rabies, distemper, parvo, and bordetella.”www.pawslincolnsquare.com/dog-boarding.html
Bordetella lead timeNot published on their website
Fecal / parasite testNot published on their website
Spay / neuterRequired from 6 months
Their words
“Dog owners are required to have their pet neutered/spayed by six months of age”www.pawslincolnsquare.com/dog-boarding.html
Temperament evaluationNot published on their website
Vaccination recordsNot published on their website
Operations
Staff on site overnightYes — a person is on site
Their words
“We provide 24 hour on-site chaperones for all of our boarding services!”www.pawslincolnsquare.com/dog-boarding.html
Staff-to-dog ratioNot published on their website
Maximum playgroup sizeNot published on their website
Staff certificationNot published on their website
Play modelNot published on their website
Groups separated byNot published on their website
Time out of the kennelNot published on their website
Solo care for dogs who skip group playNot published on their website
HousingCrate free
Their words
“Dog Boarding,Crate Free Dog Boarding,Lincoln Square Chicago IL”www.pawslincolnsquare.com/dog-boarding.html
Outdoor accessNot published on their website
CapacityNot published on their website
Climate controlNot published on their website
Live cameras for ownersNot published on their website
Photo / report-card updatesNot published on their website
ToursNot published on their website
Injury / fight policyNot published on their website
Veterinary accessNot published on their website
Administers medicationNot published on their website
FeedingNot published on their website
AvailabilityNot published on their website
Online bookingNot published on their website
Read from the facility’s public website, 2026-08-20. Policies change — confirm anything that matters when you book. “Reviewers” marks a fact customers describe that the operator does not state; it is weaker evidence and never counted as published. Method on the methodology page.
What reviewers mention
cat grooming ×6nail trim ×6kind staff ×5trims ×3cat claw trimming ×2dog bath ×2anxious dog ×2cat boarding ×2
Topics extracted from public review text, with mention counts.
Rating breakdown
78% of reviewers gave 5 stars; 14% gave 1–2 stars.