Dog day care center · Chicago, IL
Happy Tails & Trails, Inc
★★★★★ 5.0 from 301 Google reviews · #1 of 74 in Chicago by score
DaycareTrainingDog walkingBoardingGroomingPet sittingDedicated facility
9.9DogDnB Score
What Happy Tails & Trails, Inc publishes
We read this facility’s own website for the policies owners ask about before booking. Each published policy carries the sentence it came from; each blank one is a fact about the website, not a verdict on the facility.
12 of 27 policies published
Website checked 2026-08-20. 15 not stated on the site.Admission requirements
Vaccinations requiredRequired: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella, leptospirosis · Not mentioned: canine influenza
Their words
“Strict four-vaccine requirement : DHPP, Bordetella, Rabies, Leptospirosis”happytailsandtrails.net/day-care/
Bordetella lead timeNot published on their website
Fecal / parasite testNot published on their website
Spay / neuterNot published on their website
Temperament evaluationRequired before a first stay
Their words
“Simple booking and requirements To book: Enroll in daycare first Boarding is exclusively for existing daycare clients. Schedule a trial evaluation day Helps your dog become comfortable with our space, staff, and routine.”happytailsandtrails.net/boarding/
Vaccination recordsProof checked, not taken on word
Their words
“Health & Safety First: All puppies must show proof of their first round of vaccinations (DHPP, DLP, or equivalent) before attending.”happytailsandtrails.net/infant-puppy-play-in-chicago-il/
Operations
Staff on site overnightNot published on their website
Staff-to-dog ratioNot published on their website
Maximum playgroup sizeNot published on their website
Staff certificationPet first aid / CPR certified staff
Their words
“Staff includes former vet techs and canine behaviorists All team members trained in pet CPR and emergency response”happytailsandtrails.net/day-care/
Play modelStructured rotation
Their words
“7:00–9:00 AM – Drop-off and open play 9:00–11:00 AM – Structured group play sessions 11:00 AM–1:00 PM – Lunch for those who need it; calm play and rest for others 1:00–4:30 PM – More playtime, enrichment, and socialization 4:30–6:30 PM – Wind-down play, din[ner]”happytailsandtrails.net/day-care/
Groups separated byAge and temperament
Their words
“Open-sleep environment with dogs grouped by age and temperament”happytailsandtrails.net/boarding/
Time out of the kennelStructured day 7am-6:30pm
Their words
“7:00–9:00 AM – Drop-off and open play 9:00–11:00 AM – Structured group play sessions 11:00 AM–1:00 PM – Lunch for those who need it; calm play and rest for others 1:00–4:30 PM – More playtime, enrichment, and socialization 4:30–6:30 PM – Wind-down play, din[ner]”happytailsandtrails.net/day-care/
Solo care for dogs who skip group playNot published on their website
HousingNot published on their website
Outdoor accessIndoor outdoor weather permitting
Their words
“Weather-responsive indoor/outdoor play when conditions allow”happytailsandtrails.net/day-care/
CapacityNot published on their website
Climate controlClimate-controlled
Their words
“two fully equipped, climate-controlled facilities offering holistic dog care services”happytailsandtrails.net/
Live cameras for ownersNot published on their website
Photo / report-card updatesYes
Their words
“Report cards, photos & weekly updates for parents”happytailsandtrails.net/
ToursTours by appointment
Their words
“Request a tour by appointment and see our play spaces in person”happytailsandtrails.net/day-care/
Injury / fight policyNot published on their website
Veterinary accessNot published on their website
Administers medicationNot published on their website
FeedingNot published on their website
AvailabilityNot published on their website
Online bookingYes
Their words
“Our mobile app and online client portal (Gingr) Real-time check-ins and updates Easy online booking for daily visits and 10-day or 20-day daycare packages”happytailsandtrails.net/day-care/
Read from the facility’s public website, 2026-08-20. Policies change — confirm anything that matters when you book. “Reviewers” marks a fact customers describe that the operator does not state; it is weaker evidence and never counted as published. Method on the methodology page.
What reviewers mention
exhausted dogs ×7picture updates ×6flexible scheduling ×4dog bathing and blow dry ×3family owned ×3spacious facility ×3infant puppy play ×2easy drop off and pick up ×2
Topics extracted from public review text, with mention counts.
Rating breakdown
99% of reviewers gave 5 stars; 1% gave 1–2 stars.