Dog day care center · Chicago, IL
Irving Bark
★★★★★ 5.0 from 19 Google reviews · #16 of 74 in Chicago by score
DaycareBoardingDedicated facility
9.6DogDnB Score
What Irving Bark publishes
We read this facility’s own website for the policies owners ask about before booking. Each published policy carries the sentence it came from; each blank one is a fact about the website, not a verdict on the facility.
8 of 27 policies published
Website checked 2026-08-20. 19 not stated on the site.Admission requirements
Vaccinations requiredRequired: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella, leptospirosis · Not mentioned: canine influenza
Their words
“we require vaccinations for Rabies, Distemper, Parvovirus, Bordetella, and Leptospirosis - also negative fecal exam result within the last 12 months and some sort of flea and tick prevention”www.irvingbark.com/faq
Bordetella lead timeNot published on their website
Fecal / parasite testNegative test required
Their words
“negative fecal exam result within the last 12 months and some sort of flea and tick prevention”www.irvingbark.com/faq
Spay / neuterRequired
Their words
“Dogs must be spayed/neutered, microchipped, be in good health, and have a snap collar with a name tag.”www.irvingbark.com/faq
Temperament evaluationNot published on their website
Vaccination recordsProof checked, not taken on word
Their words
“vaccinations records must be submitted as they are required for licensed daycare and boarding centers”www.irvingbark.com/faq
Operations
Staff on site overnightYes — a person is on site
Their words
“We are different from our competitors because we work and live on site . Our capacity is intentionally low so we can provide high quality care.”www.irvingbark.com/about
Staff-to-dog ratioNot published on their website
Maximum playgroup sizeNot published on their website
Staff certificationFear Free certified
Their words
“All staff members are fear free certified: an education program that aims to reduce fear, anxiety, and stress in pets and improves the experience of every human and pet involved.”www.irvingbark.com/boarding-daycare
Play modelNot published on their website
Groups separated byNot published on their website
Time out of the kennelNot published on their website
Solo care for dogs who skip group playNot published on their website
HousingNot published on their website
Outdoor accessNot published on their website
CapacityNot published on their website
Climate controlNot published on their website
Live cameras for ownersNot published on their website
Photo / report-card updatesYes — mentioned in 6 reviews
ToursTour with the evaluation
Their words
“Can I get a tour? Yes, fill out our meet and greet form. We'll get back to you asap.”www.irvingbark.com/faq
Injury / fight policyNot published on their website
Veterinary accessNot published on their website
Administers medicationYes, no charge
Their words
“Will you give my dog medicine? How much will it cost? Yes, we can give your dog meds. Please provide detailed instructions, or show us the best way! It's $0”www.irvingbark.com/faq
FeedingNot published on their website
AvailabilityNot published on their website
Online bookingNot published on their website
Read from the facility’s public website, 2026-08-20. Policies change — confirm anything that matters when you book. “Reviewers” marks a fact customers describe that the operator does not state; it is weaker evidence and never counted as published. Method on the methodology page.
What reviewers mention
daily updates ×6kind staff ×6genuine care for dogs ×2playtime ×2answering questions ×2care and kindness ×2dog safety ×2thanksgiving ×2
Topics extracted from public review text, with mention counts.
Rating breakdown
100% of reviewers gave 5 stars; 0% gave 1–2 stars.