Dog day care center · Chicago, IL

Barksville

★★★★★ 4.9 from 61 Google reviews · #11 of 74 in Chicago by score

DaycareDedicated facility

9.7DogDnB Score

What Barksville publishes

We read this facility’s own website for the policies owners ask about before booking. Each published policy carries the sentence it came from; each blank one is a fact about the website, not a verdict on the facility.

12 of 27 policies published
Website checked 2026-08-20. 15 not stated on the site.
Admission requirements
Vaccinations requiredRequired: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis
Their words
What vaccinations are required? We require current Rabies, Bordetella, Distemper/Parvo vaccinations and a negative fecal test once every 6 months.barksvillechicago.com/faq
Bordetella lead timeNot published on their website
Fecal / parasite testNegative test required
Their words
We require current Rabies, Bordetella, Distemper/Parvo vaccinations and a negative fecal test once every 6 months.barksvillechicago.com/faq
Spay / neuterRequired from 6 months
Their words
Is my dog required to be spayed or neutered to attend daycare or boarding? We require all dogs over six months old to be spayed or neutered before attending daycare or boarding.barksvillechicago.com/faq
Temperament evaluationRequired before a first stay
Their words
Ensure your pup is registered, has up-to-date vaccines, a negative fecal test in the past 6 months, and that they have completed an evaluation day.barksvillechicago.com/faq
Vaccination recordsProof checked, not taken on word
Their words
After registering your dog and uploading vaccination records, our attentive staff will promptly verify the information and activate your account for booking.barksvillechicago.com/faq
Operations
Staff on site overnightNot published on their website
Staff-to-dog ratioNot published on their website
Maximum playgroup sizeNot published on their website
Staff certificationPet first aid / CPR certified staff
Their words
Our entire team is not only composed of passionate dog lovers with experience, but also hold certifications in Pet First Aid & CPR.barksvillechicago.com/
Play modelNot published on their website
Groups separated bySize, temperament and energy
Their words
How do you separate dogs into play groups? Our playgroups are separated by size, temperament and energy levels.barksvillechicago.com/faq
Time out of the kennelNot published on their website
Solo care for dogs who skip group playNot published on their website
HousingCrate free
Their words
CRATE-FREE DOG DAYCARE & BOARDING FIRST DAY Free Crate-free daycare and boarding services for your dog in Chicago.barksvillechicago.com/
Outdoor accessIndoor outdoor
Their words
Our state-of-the-art 7,600 square foot facility offers a safe and engaging environment with indoor & outdoor play areas.barksvillechicago.com/
CapacityNot published on their website
Climate controlNot published on their website
Live cameras for ownersNot published on their website
Photo / report-card updatesYes
Their words
We provide daily report cards with pictures to keep you updated on your dog's activities, including playtime, meals, and bathroom breaks.barksvillechicago.com/
ToursNot published on their website
Injury / fight policyNot published on their website
Veterinary accessNot published on their website
Administers medicationNot published on their website
FeedingEither house or owner's food
Their words
Can I bring lunch for my dog at daycare? Yes! You are welcome to bring lunch for your dog during daycare. We feed dogs outside of the group to avoid food aggression. If you prefer we use our house kibble, a $5 per meal will apply.barksvillechicago.com/faq
AvailabilityNot published on their website
Online bookingYes
Their words
Please book through the Gingr for Parents app for the quickest experience, or contact us by phone or email.barksvillechicago.com/

Read from the facility’s public website, 2026-08-20. Policies change — confirm anything that matters when you book. “Reviewers” marks a fact customers describe that the operator does not state; it is weaker evidence and never counted as published. Method on the methodology page.

What reviewers mention

daily report cards ×10helpful team ×7safe environment ×7outdoor yard ×5clean facility ×5tired dogs ×4personal attention ×3socialization for rescue dogs ×2

Topics extracted from public review text, with mention counts.

Rating breakdown

560
40
30
20
11

98% of reviewers gave 5 stars; 2% gave 1–2 stars.

Amenities & details

Onsite servicesFree parking lot

Attributes self-reported on the business’s public profile.

Alternatives nearby

See all 74 places in Chicago