Pet boarding service · Indian Trail, NC

Charlotte Kennels

★★★★★ 4.9 from 290 Google reviews · #1 of 48 in Charlotte by score

BoardingDaycareGroomingDedicated facility

9.8DogDnB Score

About

Charlotte Kennels is a pet boarding and daycare facility. We accept dogs, cats, and if a critter is part of your family we can board them too! Our daycare is limited to 10 dogs per group in both the big and small dog groups. Our dogs who are with us for daycare have all day play with a nap time from 12-3. The boarders who stay with us go out to potty 4 times a day and have the option to spend time in the play group for an additional charge. Send us a phone call or an email for more information!

Description from the business’s public profile.

What Charlotte Kennels publishes

We read this facility’s own website for the policies owners ask about before booking. Each published policy carries the sentence it came from; each blank one is a fact about the website, not a verdict on the facility.

17 of 27 policies published
Website checked 2026-09-07. 10 not stated on the site.
Admission requirements
Vaccinations requiredRequired: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella, leptospirosis · Not mentioned: canine influenza
Their words
All vaccinations must be administered at least 24 hours prior to arrival. Dogs: Rabies Distemper/Parvo/Lepto (often shown as DHLP or DHLPP) Bordetellacharlottekennels.com/faqs/
Bordetella lead time1 day before arrival
Their words
All vaccinations must be administered at least 24 hours prior to arrival.charlottekennels.com/faqs/
Fecal / parasite testNot published on their website
Spay / neuterRequired for group play only from 6 months
Their words
Yes, but they may not play with other pets after 6 months or age or if they begin to show mounting behaviors.charlottekennels.com/faqs/
Temperament evaluationRequired for some dogs
Their words
Evaluations are required prior to all group play times. Play groups can be purchased up to twice a day.charlottekennels.com/faqs/
Vaccination recordsNot published on their website
Operations
Staff on site overnightNot published on their website
Staff-to-dog ratioNot published on their website
Maximum playgroup size10 dogs
Their words
Play groups are fully supervised and limited to 10 pets. Pets are grouped according to age, size, and activity levels. Play groups last 40 minutescharlottekennels.com/faqs/
Staff certificationNot published on their website
Play modelNot published on their website
Groups separated byAge, size, activity and level
Their words
Pets are grouped according to age, size, and activity levels. Play groups last 40 minutescharlottekennels.com/faqs/
Time out of the kennel4x daily 10-15 minute individual potty breaks
Their words
All pets get out 4 times a day for about 10-15 minutes in one of our play yards. These potty breaks are done individually except pets in the same family, these pets can go potty together.charlottekennels.com/faqs/
Solo care for dogs who skip group playOffered
Their words
Does my dog have to play with other dogs? No, this is an added service. Pets do not play with other pets unless an evaluation has been done on both pets and the owner has requested group play timescharlottekennels.com/faqs/
HousingIndoor outdoor run
Their words
Description of the available suites: 40 indoor/outdoor suites, 32 large and 4 giant Climate-controlled inside (4 6), covered outside (4 8) Kuranda dog beds for each guest Stainless steel water and food pails 5 luxury suitescharlottekennels.com/canine-boarding/
Outdoor accessYard
Their words
How many play yards do you have? We have 5 large yards for your pet to enjoy!charlottekennels.com/faqs/
Capacity40
Their words
Description of the available suites: 40 indoor/outdoor suites, 32 large and 4 giant Climate-controlled inside (4 6), covered outside (4 8) Kuranda dog beds for each guest Stainless steel water and food pails 5 luxury suitescharlottekennels.com/canine-boarding/
Climate controlClimate-controlled
Their words
40 indoor/outdoor suites, 32 large and 4 giant Climate-controlled inside (4 6), covered outside (4 8) Kuranda dog beds for each guestcharlottekennels.com/canine-boarding/
Live cameras for ownersNot published on their website
Photo / report-card updatesYes
Their words
You’ll receive a physical report card for your pup’s first day that shows who their new friends were, what their behavior was like, and any comments or concerns. We’ll also attach a cute photo! After that, you can count on a cute digital update each time they’re at Charlotte Kennels to play in daycare.charlottekennels.com/doggie-daycare/
ToursNot published on their website
Injury / fight policyPublished
Their words
If there is a concern, we will attempt to contact you. If we can not reach you, we will contact your veterinarian. If we are unable to contact your vet, we will contact our vets (Sun Valley Animal Hospital, Indian Trail Animal Hospital, Miller Animal Hospital).charlottekennels.com/canine-boarding/
Veterinary accessNot published on their website
Administers medicationYes, for a fee
Their words
All medications must be in the original container. Medications are charged $2.00 per administration.charlottekennels.com/canine-boarding/
FeedingOwner's food required
Their words
For boarding dogs we request that you provide your pets food from home. Due to the variations in diets we do not provide food.charlottekennels.com/canine-boarding/
AvailabilityNot published on their website
Online bookingYes
Their words
What is your Gingr invite code? Our Gingr invite code is 992908 .charlottekennels.com/faqs/

Read from the facility’s public website, 2026-09-07. Policies change — confirm anything that matters when you book. “Reviewers” marks a fact customers describe that the operator does not state; it is weaker evidence and never counted as published. Method on the methodology page.

What reviewers mention

doggie daycare ×9clean kennel ×3care for reactive dogs ×3fearful dogs ×3large dog handling ×2dog bath ×2elderly dog care ×2patience with dogs ×2

Topics extracted from public review text, with mention counts.

Rating breakdown

5277
49
30
22
12

96% of reviewers gave 5 stars; 1% gave 1–2 stars.

Amenities & details

Wheelchair accessible entranceWheelchair accessible parking lot

Attributes self-reported on the business’s public profile.

Alternatives nearby

See all 48 places in Charlotte