Dog day care center · Seattle, WA

PawsVIP - West Seattle

★★★★★ 4.9 from 61 Google reviews · #4 of 59 in Seattle by score

DaycareDedicated facility

9.7DogDnB Score

What PawsVIP - West Seattle publishes

We read this facility’s own website for the policies owners ask about before booking. Each published policy carries the sentence it came from; each blank one is a fact about the website, not a verdict on the facility.

12 of 27 policies published
Website checked 2026-09-08. 15 not stated on the site.
Admission requirements
Vaccinations requiredRequired: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis
Their words
All pets staying at PawsVIP must have current vaccinations with clear expiration dates. For dogs, this typically includes rabies, DHPP, and Bordetella.www.pawsvip.com/?utm_source=google_map&utm_medium=business_profile&utm_campaign=local_leads&utm_content=tukwila_location
Bordetella lead timeNot published on their website
Fecal / parasite testNot published on their website
Spay / neuterNot published on their website
Temperament evaluationNot required
Their words
Free Daycare Trial visit recommended!www.pawsvip.com/dog-boarding
Vaccination recordsProof checked, not taken on word
Their words
Send Records Email us vaccination records with clear expiration dateswww.pawsvip.com/dog-boarding
Operations
Staff on site overnightYes — a person is on site
Their words
Overnight dog boarding from $64.99/night with 24/7 staff, private suites, and locations serving Seattle, Ballard, West Seattle, Tukwila, SeaTac, Renton, and Burien.www.pawsvip.com/dog-boarding
Staff-to-dog ratioNot published on their website
Maximum playgroup sizeNot published on their website
Staff certificationNot published on their website
Play modelNot published on their website
Groups separated bySize and temperament
Their words
6+ hours of supervised group playtime Indoor & outdoor play areas Dogs grouped by size & temperamentwww.pawsvip.com/pet-daycare
Time out of the kennelUp to 5 hours group play daily (boarding); 6+ hours (daycare)
Their words
Dogs boarding with group playtime ($64.99/night) enjoy up to 5 hours of supervised group play daily, while dogs boarding with private playtime ($74.99/night) receive three 30-minute private walks/playtime sessions daily.www.pawsvip.com/?utm_source=google_map&utm_medium=business_profile&utm_campaign=local_leads&utm_content=tukwila_location
Solo care for dogs who skip group playOffered (paid)
Their words
Dogs boarding with group playtime ($64.99/night) enjoy up to 5 hours of supervised group play daily, while dogs boarding with private playtime ($74.99/night) receive three 30-minute private walks/playtime sessions daily.www.pawsvip.com/?utm_source=google_map&utm_medium=business_profile&utm_campaign=local_leads&utm_content=tukwila_location
HousingSuite
Their words
Yes, each pet receives their own individual suite during boarding at PawsVIP.www.pawsvip.com/?utm_source=google_map&utm_medium=business_profile&utm_campaign=local_leads&utm_content=tukwila_location
Outdoor accessIndoor outdoor
Their words
6+ hours of supervised group playtime Indoor & outdoor play areas Dogs grouped by size & temperamentwww.pawsvip.com/pet-daycare
CapacityNot published on their website
Climate controlNot published on their website
Live cameras for ownersNot published on their website
Photo / report-card updatesYes
Their words
Dogs grouped by size & temperament Photo & video updates throughout the daywww.pawsvip.com/pet-daycare
ToursNot published on their website
Injury / fight policyNot published on their website
Veterinary accessNot published on their website
Administers medicationYes, for a fee
Their words
Special Add-Ons Medication Administration $5 Administer medication to your petwww.pawsvip.com/dog-boarding
FeedingNot published on their website
AvailabilityNot published on their website
Online bookingYes
Their words
Book Service Book online or call us to schedule your visitwww.pawsvip.com/dog-boarding

Read from the facility’s public website, 2026-09-08. Policies change — confirm anything that matters when you book. “Reviewers” marks a fact customers describe that the operator does not state; it is weaker evidence and never counted as published. Method on the methodology page.

What reviewers mention

clean facility ×4happy dogs ×4tidy environment ×3daily photo updates ×2video updates ×2reliable staff ×2tired dogs ×2dog socialization ×2

Topics extracted from public review text, with mention counts.

Rating breakdown

558
41
30
21
11

95% of reviewers gave 5 stars; 3% gave 1–2 stars.

Amenities & details

Wheelchair accessible entrance

Attributes self-reported on the business’s public profile.

Alternatives nearby

See all 59 places in Seattle