Pet boarding service · Woodinville, WA

Paradise Pet Lodge

★★★★½ 4.7 from 425 Google reviews · #22 of 59 in Seattle by score

BoardingDedicated facility

9.4DogDnB Score

What Paradise Pet Lodge publishes

We read this facility’s own website for the policies owners ask about before booking. Each published policy carries the sentence it came from; each blank one is a fact about the website, not a verdict on the facility.

12 of 27 policies published
Website checked 2026-09-08. 15 not stated on the site.
Admission requirements
Vaccinations requiredRequired: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella, leptospirosis · Recommended: canine influenza
Their words
Bordetella: Current within 1 year and must be given at least 72 hours prior to boarding to be admitted into the facility ( Influenza is Recommend) DHLP: Current within 1-3 years (depending on your veterinarian’s recommendations) Rabies: Current within 1-3 years (depending on your veterinarian’s recommendations)www.paradisepetlodge.com/policies/
Bordetella lead time3 days before arrival
Their words
Bordetella: Current within 1 year and must be given at least 72 hours prior to boarding to be admitted into the facility ( Influenza is Recommend)www.paradisepetlodge.com/policies/
Fecal / parasite testNot published on their website
Spay / neuterRequired for group play only
Their words
Dogs that participate in groups must be spayed or neutered and possess the proper temperament for this type of activity.www.paradisepetlodge.com/dogs/
Temperament evaluationNot published on their website
Vaccination recordsProof checked, not taken on word
Their words
Proof of Current vaccinations is required for all services provided at Paradise Pet Lodge.www.paradisepetlodge.com/policies/
Operations
Staff on site overnightYes — a person is on site
Their words
After everyone goes home at the end of the day, are the animals left all alone? The gated property is maintained and occupied 24 hours a day. Staff is in the facility for a 12-hour period during the day, where we have hands-on care for the pets.www.paradisepetlodge.com/faq/
Staff-to-dog ratioNot published on their website
Maximum playgroup sizeNot published on their website
Staff certificationNot published on their website
Play modelNot published on their website
Groups separated byNot published on their website
Time out of the kennelFull-time patio access during daylight hours; exercise sessions paid
Their words
In 1990, we started with 50 private large dog indoor enclosures with full-time access to individual outdoor patio areas during daylight hours.www.paradisepetlodge.com/dogs/
Solo care for dogs who skip group playOffered (paid)
Their words
Private Play (30 minutes) $16 per play Additional Dog $12 per play An individual, private play session with one of our exercise staff members.www.paradisepetlodge.com/dogs/
HousingIndoor outdoor run
Their words
In 1990, we started with 50 private large dog indoor enclosures with full-time access to individual outdoor patio areas during daylight hours.www.paradisepetlodge.com/dogs/
Outdoor accessPrivate patio
Their words
In 1990, we started with 50 private large dog indoor enclosures with full-time access to individual outdoor patio areas during daylight hours.www.paradisepetlodge.com/dogs/
Capacity50
Their words
In 1990, we started with 50 private large dog indoor enclosures with full-time access to individual outdoor patio areas during daylight hours.www.paradisepetlodge.com/dogs/
Climate controlNot published on their website
Live cameras for ownersNot published on their website
Photo / report-card updatesYes — mentioned in 17 reviews
ToursNot published on their website
Injury / fight policyNot published on their website
Veterinary accessNot published on their website
Administers medicationCase by case, may carry a fee
Their words
Most of the time there is no extra charge. ... Shots such as insulin or allergies are $10 per shot, we do not administer Sub Q fluids or intermuscular injections.www.paradisepetlodge.com/faq/
FeedingHouse food by default
Their words
You do not have to bring in your own food. We feed dry food both in Adult and Senior blends for the dogs and a dry cat maintenance for the cats.www.paradisepetlodge.com/faq/
AvailabilityNot published on their website
Online bookingNot published on their website

Read from the facility’s public website, 2026-09-08. Policies change — confirm anything that matters when you book. “Reviewers” marks a fact customers describe that the operator does not state; it is weaker evidence and never counted as published. Method on the methodology page.

What reviewers mention

kennel ×20report card ×17fun for dogs ×7therapeutic swims ×3elderly dog care ×3dog reactive ×3nail trim ×3group play time ×3

Topics extracted from public review text, with mention counts.

Rating breakdown

5364
438
34
22
117

86% of reviewers gave 5 stars; 4% gave 1–2 stars.

Amenities & details

Onsite servicesWheelchair accessible entranceWheelchair accessible parking lot

Attributes self-reported on the business’s public profile.

Alternatives nearby

See all 59 places in Seattle