Dog day care center · Seattle, WA

Great Dog Daycare & Training

★★★★½ 4.6 from 164 Google reviews · #35 of 59 in Seattle by score

DaycareTrainingDedicated facility

9.2DogDnB Score

About

Local independent pet supply, dog training lessons and classes, dog daycare and boarding

Description from the business’s public profile.

What Great Dog Daycare & Training publishes

We read this facility’s own website for the policies owners ask about before booking. Each published policy carries the sentence it came from; each blank one is a fact about the website, not a verdict on the facility.

9 of 27 policies published
Website checked 2026-09-08. 18 not stated on the site.
Admission requirements
Vaccinations requiredRequired: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella, canine influenza · Recommended: leptospirosis
Their words
Vaccinations must be current for all Daycare and Boarding dogs, which include: Rabies Bordetella DHPP/DAPP Required by the next regular vet visit: Canine Influenza (CIV) Not required but encouraged: Leptospirosiswww.gogreatdog.com/boarding
Bordetella lead timeNot published on their website
Fecal / parasite testNegative test required
Their words
Upon application, proof of a recent negative fecal exam from the past 60 days is required.www.gogreatdog.com/daycare
Spay / neuterRequired from 6 months
Their words
Additionally, any dog over the age of 6 months must be Spayed or Neutered to join us for any Daycare or Overnight Care services.www.gogreatdog.com/boarding
Temperament evaluationRequired before a first stay
Their words
Once we have your dog s profile created and vaccinations and a negative fecal verified, we will call to setup an Evaluation to meet your dog, introduce him or her to our pack and see how we all get along! Evaluations are a two hour process.www.gogreatdog.com/daycare
Vaccination recordsProof checked, not taken on word
Their words
Written proof of vaccinations or titer counts are required.www.gogreatdog.com/daycare
Operations
Staff on site overnightYes — a person is on site
Their words
Your dog will spend his days in the daycare and his nights in the company of familiar canine friends and our overnight staff.www.gogreatdog.com/
Staff-to-dog ratioNot published on their website
Maximum playgroup sizeNot published on their website
Staff certificationNot published on their website
Play modelNot published on their website
Groups separated byNot published on their website
Time out of the kennelNot published on their website
Solo care for dogs who skip group playPaid add-on
Their words
Neighborhood Walk , $26 or $44 Want your pup to experience the neighborhood, and all the smells it has to offer? Sign them up for a midday walk! They will venture out one on one with a staff friend, and get some good exercise, while also working their brain.www.gogreatdog.com/daycareaddons
HousingNot published on their website
Outdoor accessIndoor outdoor
Their words
At Great Dog Daycare, your pup will thrive in more than 8,000 square feet of safe, supervised indoor and outdoor play areas.www.gogreatdog.com/daycare
CapacityNot published on their website
Climate controlNot published on their website
Live cameras for ownersNot published on their website
Photo / report-card updatesPaid add-on
Their words
Weekday Report Card (Pupdate)...................................$7www.gogreatdog.com/boarding
ToursNot published on their website
Injury / fight policyNot published on their website
Veterinary accessNot published on their website
Administers medicationNot published on their website
FeedingNot published on their website
AvailabilityNot published on their website
Online bookingNot published on their website

Read from the facility’s public website, 2026-09-08. Policies change — confirm anything that matters when you book. “Reviewers” marks a fact customers describe that the operator does not state; it is weaker evidence and never counted as published. Method on the methodology page.

What reviewers mention

caring staff ×8grooming ×7trainers ×4dog demeanor ×3nail clipping ×3private training ×2pupdates ×2dog toys ×2

Topics extracted from public review text, with mention counts.

Rating breakdown

5137
414
33
20
110

84% of reviewers gave 5 stars; 6% gave 1–2 stars.

Amenities & details

Identifies as women-ownedOnsite servicesWheelchair accessible entranceWheelchair accessible parking lotGender-neutral restroomLGBTQ+ friendlyTransgender safespace

Attributes self-reported on the business’s public profile.

Alternatives nearby

See all 59 places in Seattle