Animal hospital · San Antonio, TX

Texas Veterinary Hospital

★★★★ 4.0 from 230 Google reviews · #71 of 72 in San Antonio by score

VeterinaryBoardingVeterinary practice

8.1DogDnB Score

What Texas Veterinary Hospital publishes

We read this facility’s own website for the policies owners ask about before booking. Each published policy carries the sentence it came from; each blank one is a fact about the website, not a verdict on the facility.

4 of 27 policies published
Website checked 2026-09-08. 23 not stated on the site.
Admission requirements
Vaccinations requiredRequired: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis
Their words
Dogs need their DHPP, Bordetella and Rabies vaccinations and a current fecal exam. Proof of vaccination history must be brought along with pets if they are not given here (new clients).texasveterinaryhospital.com/boarding/
Bordetella lead timeNot published on their website
Fecal / parasite testNegative test required
Their words
Dogs need their DHPP, Bordetella and Rabies vaccinations and a current fecal exam. Proof of vaccination history must be brought along with pets if they are not given here (new clients).texasveterinaryhospital.com/boarding/
Spay / neuterNot published on their website
Temperament evaluationNot published on their website
Vaccination recordsProof checked, not taken on word
Their words
Dogs need their DHPP, Bordetella and Rabies vaccinations and a current fecal exam. Proof of vaccination history must be brought along with pets if they are not given here (new clients).texasveterinaryhospital.com/boarding/
Operations
Staff on site overnightNot published on their website
Staff-to-dog ratioNot published on their website
Maximum playgroup sizeNot published on their website
Staff certificationNot published on their website
Play modelNot published on their website
Groups separated byNot published on their website
Time out of the kennelNot published on their website
Solo care for dogs who skip group playNot published on their website
HousingNot published on their website
Outdoor accessNot published on their website
CapacityNot published on their website
Climate controlNot published on their website
Live cameras for ownersNot published on their website
Photo / report-card updatesNot published on their website
ToursNot published on their website
Injury / fight policyNot published on their website
Veterinary accessVeterinarian on site — mentioned in 13 reviews
Administers medicationYes, for a fee
Their words
If medication is to be administered, an extra fee is charged.texasveterinaryhospital.com/boarding/
FeedingNot published on their website
AvailabilityNot published on their website
Online bookingNot published on their website

Read from the facility’s public website, 2026-09-08. Policies change — confirm anything that matters when you book. “Reviewers” marks a fact customers describe that the operator does not state; it is weaker evidence and never counted as published. Method on the methodology page.

What reviewers mention

cost ×29loving care ×16vet tech ×13dr. brown ×5pet wellness ×3tooth extraction ×2anxious dog ×2euthanasia ×2

Topics extracted from public review text, with mention counts.

Rating breakdown

5150
423
35
211
141

65% of reviewers gave 5 stars; 23% gave 1–2 stars.

Amenities & details

Wheelchair accessible entranceWheelchair accessible parking lotWheelchair accessible restroomAppointment requiredAppointments recommendedPaid parking lot

Attributes self-reported on the business’s public profile.

Alternatives nearby

See all 72 places in San Antonio