Kennel · Raleigh, NC

Armadale Farm Kennel

★★★★½ 4.5 from 85 Google reviews · #49 of 63 in Raleigh by score

BoardingGroomingDedicated facility

9.1DogDnB Score

What Armadale Farm Kennel publishes

We read this facility’s own website for the policies owners ask about before booking. Each published policy carries the sentence it came from; each blank one is a fact about the website, not a verdict on the facility.

12 of 27 policies published
Website checked 2026-09-08. 15 not stated on the site.
Admission requirements
Vaccinations requiredRequired: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella, canine influenza · Not mentioned: leptospirosis
Their words
We require all vaccines at least 2 weeks prior to boarding for Rabies, 6 month Bordetella , Distemper Parvo, Heartworm Check, Canine Influenza Vaccine and Intestinal Parasite Test to be current at the time of boarding.www.armadalekennel.com/policies/
Bordetella lead time14 days before arrival
Their words
We require all vaccines at least 2 weeks prior to boarding for Rabies, 6 month Bordetella , Distemper Parvo, Heartworm Check, Canine Influenza Vaccine and Intestinal Parasite Test to be current at the time of boarding.www.armadalekennel.com/policies/
Fecal / parasite testNegative test required
Their words
We require all vaccines at least 2 weeks prior to boarding for Rabies, 6 month Bordetella , Distemper Parvo, Heartworm Check, Canine Influenza Vaccine and Intestinal Parasite Test to be current at the time of boarding.www.armadalekennel.com/policies/
Spay / neuterRequired from 12 months
Their words
All Pets Must Be Spayed Or Neutered! We do not accept adult pets that are over one year of age and are NOT spayed or neutered.www.armadalekennel.com/policies/
Temperament evaluationNot published on their website
Vaccination recordsProof checked, not taken on word
Their words
Make sure we have all your pets’ vaccine information BEFORE drop-off day.www.armadalekennel.com/policies/
Operations
Staff on site overnightNot published on their website
Staff-to-dog ratioNot published on their website
Maximum playgroup sizeNot published on their website
Staff certificationNot published on their website
Play modelNot published on their website
Groups separated byNot published on their website
Time out of the kennelTwo walks daily (indoor runs); one walk daily (indoor/outdoor runs)
Their words
A daily walk is included with this run. At night, the dogs are closed into their indoor area. ... Two walks are included in the daily boarding fee for dogs booked for indoor runs.www.armadalekennel.com/about/
Solo care for dogs who skip group playNot published on their website
HousingRun
Their words
The Kennel Dog facilities include 60 indoor runs and 47 indoor/outdoor runs.www.armadalekennel.com/about/
Outdoor accessYard
Their words
Our back yard features a large amount of space for your pet to walk, play, and do their business! The entire space is fenced!www.armadalekennel.com/about/
Capacity107
Their words
The Kennel Dog facilities include 60 indoor runs and 47 indoor/outdoor runs.www.armadalekennel.com/about/
Climate controlClimate-controlled
Their words
The kennel is fully heated during the winter and air conditioned during the summer.www.armadalekennel.com/about/
Live cameras for ownersNot published on their website
Photo / report-card updatesNot published on their website
ToursTours offered
Their words
We welcome you to come for a tour of our facility before your pets scheduled stay (we will ask you to say your farewells in the lobby at the time of drop-off).www.armadalekennel.com/policies/
Injury / fight policyNot published on their website
Veterinary accessNot published on their website
Administers medicationNot published on their website
FeedingHouse food by default
Their words
We provide a range of Bil-Jac® brand dog foods including Adult, Puppy, Lite, and Senior. There is a $2.00 per day fee to feed food from homewww.armadalekennel.com/policies/
AvailabilityNot published on their website
Online bookingNot published on their website

Read from the facility’s public website, 2026-09-08. Policies change — confirm anything that matters when you book. “Reviewers” marks a fact customers describe that the operator does not state; it is weaker evidence and never counted as published. Method on the methodology page.

What reviewers mention

dog care ×17caring staff ×11overnight stays ×4clean facilities ×3love for animals ×3healthy ×3anxious dogs ×2tired dog ×2

Topics extracted from public review text, with mention counts.

Rating breakdown

572
44
30
21
18

85% of reviewers gave 5 stars; 11% gave 1–2 stars.

Amenities & details

Wheelchair accessible entranceWheelchair accessible parking lot

Attributes self-reported on the business’s public profile.

Alternatives nearby

See all 63 places in Raleigh