Veterinarian · Gresham, OR

Gresham Animal Hospital

★★★★½ 4.6 from 1,135 Google reviews · #27 of 47 in Portland by score

VeterinaryBoardingVeterinary practice

9.2DogDnB Score

What Gresham Animal Hospital publishes

We read this facility’s own website for the policies owners ask about before booking. Each published policy carries the sentence it came from; each blank one is a fact about the website, not a verdict on the facility.

5 of 27 policies published
Website checked 2026-09-07. 22 not stated on the site.
Admission requirements
Vaccinations requiredRequired: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis
Their words
We offering boarding services to current clients whose pets are up to date on their vaccines. For K9 boarders that includes rabies, DHPP and Bordetella; for feline boarders that includes rabies and FVRCP.www.greshamanimalhospital.com/services/boarding
Bordetella lead timeNot published on their website
Fecal / parasite testNot published on their website
Spay / neuterNot published on their website
Temperament evaluationNot published on their website
Vaccination recordsNot published on their website
Operations
Staff on site overnightNot published on their website
Staff-to-dog ratioNot published on their website
Maximum playgroup sizeNot published on their website
Staff certificationNot published on their website
Play modelNot published on their website
Groups separated byNot published on their website
Time out of the kennelAt least 3x daily out of kennel (10-15 minute walk/play sessions)
Their words
At Gresham Animal Hospital, it is our policy to let the pets out of their kennels AT LEAST 3 times a day. Your pet will start his day with a potty break and breakfast. After breakfast, our patients get a 10-15 minute walk/play session outside while the kennel tech cleans and sanitizes their kennel.www.greshamanimalhospital.com/services/boarding
Solo care for dogs who skip group playOffered (paid)
Their words
Boarding TLC (extra playtime) - $16 Medication Administration - $5www.greshamanimalhospital.com/services/boarding
HousingNot published on their website
Outdoor accessNot published on their website
CapacityNot published on their website
Climate controlNot published on their website
Live cameras for ownersNot published on their website
Photo / report-card updatesYes
Their words
This is the time when we take many pictures to send you and get to know your fur baby.www.greshamanimalhospital.com/services/boarding
ToursNot published on their website
Injury / fight policyNot published on their website
Veterinary accessNot published on their website
Administers medicationYes, for a fee
Their words
Boarding TLC (extra playtime) - $16 Medication Administration - $5www.greshamanimalhospital.com/services/boarding
FeedingNot published on their website
AvailabilityNot published on their website
Online bookingNot published on their website

Read from the facility’s public website, 2026-09-07. Policies change — confirm anything that matters when you book. “Reviewers” marks a fact customers describe that the operator does not state; it is weaker evidence and never counted as published. Method on the methodology page.

What reviewers mention

compassionate care ×38appointment availability ×17efficient staff ×17wait time ×11rabies shot ×6no upselling ×5nail trims ×5ear infection treatment ×3

Topics extracted from public review text, with mention counts.

Rating breakdown

5939
496
319
218
163

83% of reviewers gave 5 stars; 7% gave 1–2 stars.

Amenities & details

Onsite servicesWheelchair accessible entranceWheelchair accessible parking lotWheelchair accessible restroomLGBTQ+ friendlyAppointment requiredAppointments recommendedPaid parking lot

Attributes self-reported on the business’s public profile.

Alternatives nearby

See all 47 places in Portland