Kennel · Hillsboro, OR

Grand Fur Lodge

★★★★★ 4.8 from 191 Google reviews · #10 of 47 in Portland by score

BoardingDaycareTrainingGroomingDedicated facility

9.6DogDnB Score

About

One of Oregon's best full-service canine facilities! We specialize in Dog Behavior, Grooming, Daycare & Boarding, and putting your dog's care and needs first!!

Description from the business’s public profile.

What Grand Fur Lodge publishes

We read this facility’s own website for the policies owners ask about before booking. Each published policy carries the sentence it came from; each blank one is a fact about the website, not a verdict on the facility.

5 of 27 policies published
Website checked 2026-09-07. 22 not stated on the site.
Admission requirements
Vaccinations requiredRequired: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis
Their words
We require Bordetella, DHPP/DAPP, and Rabies to be up to date. We make no exceptions.www.thegrandfurlodge.com/faqs
Bordetella lead timeNot published on their website
Fecal / parasite testNot published on their website
Spay / neuterNot published on their website
Temperament evaluationRequired before a first stay
Their words
Daycare and Boarding Evals are required before any stay. $40 per dog Additional Dogs are $20 (two dogs max per appointment)www.thegrandfurlodge.com/boardingdaycare
Vaccination recordsNot published on their website
Operations
Staff on site overnightYes — a person is on site
Their words
Owners Adam & Elizabeth, as well as our Lead Kennel Tech Maggie live on site and are there in case of any emergency.www.thegrandfurlodge.com/boardingdaycare
Staff-to-dog ratioNot published on their website
Maximum playgroup sizeNot published on their website
Staff certificationPet first aid / CPR certified staff
Their words
Our commitment to your dog s safety All of our staff are Pet First Aid & CPR certified!www.thegrandfurlodge.com/
Play modelNot published on their website
Groups separated byNot published on their website
Time out of the kennelNot published on their website
Solo care for dogs who skip group playOffered (paid)
Their words
Boarding Prices $45 per Night $40 per Night for Additional Dogs Special Needs/Out Alone: $50www.thegrandfurlodge.com/boardingdaycare
HousingNot published on their website
Outdoor accessNot published on their website
CapacityNot published on their website
Climate controlNot published on their website
Live cameras for ownersNot published on their website
Photo / report-card updatesNot published on their website
ToursNot published on their website
Injury / fight policyNot published on their website
Veterinary accessNot published on their website
Administers medicationNot published on their website
FeedingNot published on their website
AvailabilityNot published on their website
Online bookingNot published on their website

Read from the facility’s public website, 2026-09-07. Policies change — confirm anything that matters when you book. “Reviewers” marks a fact customers describe that the operator does not state; it is weaker evidence and never counted as published. Method on the methodology page.

What reviewers mention

grooming ×12dog training ×9calm environment ×4exhausted dogs ×3phenomenal trainer ×3puppy care ×3high energy dogs ×2dog socialization ×2

Topics extracted from public review text, with mention counts.

Rating breakdown

5172
411
32
22
14

90% of reviewers gave 5 stars; 3% gave 1–2 stars.

Amenities & details

Identifies as LGBTQ+ ownedOnsite servicesWheelchair accessible entranceWheelchair accessible parking lotLGBTQ+ friendlyTransgender safespaceFree street parkingOn-site parking

Attributes self-reported on the business’s public profile.

Alternatives nearby

See all 47 places in Portland