Pet boarding service · Avondale, AZ

Pete and Mac’s Pet Resort

★★★★½ 4.6 from 450 Google reviews · #32 of 46 in Phoenix by score

BoardingDedicated facility

9.2DogDnB Score

What Pete and Mac’s Pet Resort publishes

We read this facility’s own website for the policies owners ask about before booking. Each published policy carries the sentence it came from; each blank one is a fact about the website, not a verdict on the facility.

2 of 27 policies published
Website checked 2026-09-07. 25 not stated on the site.
Admission requirements
Vaccinations requiredNot published on their website
Bordetella lead timeNot published on their website
Fecal / parasite testNot published on their website
Spay / neuterNot published on their website
Temperament evaluationNot published on their website
Vaccination recordsNot published on their website
Operations
Staff on site overnightNot published on their website
Staff-to-dog ratioNot published on their website
Maximum playgroup sizeNot published on their website
Staff certificationNot published on their website
Play modelNot published on their website
Groups separated byNot published on their website
Time out of the kennelNot published on their website
Solo care for dogs who skip group playNot published on their website
HousingNot published on their website
Outdoor accessYard
Their words
Outdoor areas are fenced, covered, heated, fanned and misted for the local climate. Indoor areas are fully climate controlled.petemac.com/dog-daycare/
CapacityNot published on their website
Climate controlClimate-controlled
Their words
Outdoor areas are fenced, covered, heated, fanned and misted for the local climate. Indoor areas are fully climate controlled.petemac.com/dog-daycare/
Live cameras for ownersNot published on their website
Photo / report-card updatesNot published on their website
ToursNot published on their website
Injury / fight policyNot published on their website
Veterinary accessNot published on their website
Administers medicationNot published on their website
FeedingNot published on their website
AvailabilityNot published on their website
Online bookingNot published on their website

Read from the facility’s public website, 2026-09-07. Policies change — confirm anything that matters when you book. “Reviewers” marks a fact customers describe that the operator does not state; it is weaker evidence and never counted as published. Method on the methodology page.

What reviewers mention

friendly staff ×91daycare ×61grooming ×31happy dogs ×12kennel sizes ×6pet resort ×6doggy pools ×5last minute boarding ×3

Topics extracted from public review text, with mention counts.

Rating breakdown

5374
431
311
26
128

83% of reviewers gave 5 stars; 8% gave 1–2 stars.

Amenities & details

Wheelchair accessible entranceWheelchair accessible parking lot

Attributes self-reported on the business’s public profile.

Alternatives nearby

See all 46 places in Phoenix