Pet boarding service · Gilbert, AZ

Pete and Mac's Dog Boarding and Training

★★★★½ 4.5 from 420 Google reviews · #38 of 46 in Phoenix by score

BoardingDaycarePet sittingDedicated facility

9.0DogDnB Score

What Pete and Mac's Dog Boarding and Training publishes

We read this facility’s own website for the policies owners ask about before booking. Each published policy carries the sentence it came from; each blank one is a fact about the website, not a verdict on the facility.

2 of 27 policies published
Website checked 2026-09-07. 25 not stated on the site.
Admission requirements
Vaccinations requiredNot published on their website
Bordetella lead timeNot published on their website
Fecal / parasite testNot published on their website
Spay / neuterNot published on their website
Temperament evaluationNot published on their website
Vaccination recordsNot published on their website
Operations
Staff on site overnightNot published on their website
Staff-to-dog ratioNot published on their website
Maximum playgroup sizeNot published on their website
Staff certificationNot published on their website
Play modelNot published on their website
Groups separated byNot published on their website
Time out of the kennelNot published on their website
Solo care for dogs who skip group playNot published on their website
HousingNot published on their website
Outdoor accessYard
Their words
Outdoor areas are fenced, covered, heated, fanned and misted for the local climate. Indoor areas are fully climate controlled.petemac.com/dog-daycare/
CapacityNot published on their website
Climate controlClimate-controlled
Their words
Outdoor areas are fenced, covered, heated, fanned and misted for the local climate. Indoor areas are fully climate controlled.petemac.com/dog-daycare/
Live cameras for ownersNot published on their website
Photo / report-card updatesYes — mentioned in 19 reviews
ToursNot published on their website
Injury / fight policyNot published on their website
Veterinary accessNot published on their website
Administers medicationNot published on their website
FeedingNot published on their website
AvailabilityNot published on their website
Online bookingNot published on their website

Read from the facility’s public website, 2026-09-07. Policies change — confirm anything that matters when you book. “Reviewers” marks a fact customers describe that the operator does not state; it is weaker evidence and never counted as published. Method on the methodology page.

What reviewers mention

daycare ×57grooming ×31report cards ×19happy dogs ×14kennel cough ×8affordable ×7tired dogs ×4dog health ×3

Topics extracted from public review text, with mention counts.

Rating breakdown

5349
420
38
28
135

83% of reviewers gave 5 stars; 10% gave 1–2 stars.

Amenities & details

Onsite servicesWheelchair accessible entranceWheelchair accessible parking lotPaid parking lot

Attributes self-reported on the business’s public profile.

Alternatives nearby

See all 46 places in Phoenix