Dog day care center · Nashville, TN

GoDog West Nashville

★★★★★ 4.8 from 227 Google reviews · #12 of 49 in Nashville by score

DaycareBoardingDedicated facility

9.6DogDnB Score

About

Nashville's newest high-end pet facility. Give your dog something to bark home about! Come check out Go Dog West Nashville and experience Premier Pet Hospitality.

Description from the business’s public profile.

What GoDog West Nashville publishes

We read this facility’s own website for the policies owners ask about before booking. Each published policy carries the sentence it came from; each blank one is a fact about the website, not a verdict on the facility.

12 of 27 policies published
Website checked 2026-09-07. 15 not stated on the site.
Admission requirements
Vaccinations requiredRequired: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Recommended: canine influenza · Not mentioned: leptospirosis
Their words
Required GoDog vaccinations include DHPP (aka DA2PP, DHLPP), Bordetella, and Rabies. ... The Canine Influenza vaccination is not required, but it is highly recommended.godog.co/pages/faq
Bordetella lead timeNot published on their website
Fecal / parasite testNot published on their website
Spay / neuterRequired for group play only from 6 months
Their words
We happily board intact dogs, and encourage owners to spay/neuter your dog. If your female dog is intact, you must sign an Intact Form prior to boarding at GoDog. Dogs who are 6 months and older must be spayed or neutered to participate in daycare.godog.co/pages/faq
Temperament evaluationRequired before a first stay
Their words
A Care Assessment is required for all dogs new to GoDog whether participating in Daycare or Boarding.godog.co/pages/faq
Vaccination recordsProof checked, not taken on word
Their words
We do accept a Titer lab report with appropriate level results from licensed veterinarians for the Distemper vaccine. If utilizing a Titer, the report must be submitted annually in lieu of a vaccination record.godog.co/pages/faq
Operations
Staff on site overnightNo — nobody is on site overnight
Their words
The Company does not have staff present in the facility during overnight hours (typically defined as 7:30pm-6:30am but hours may change from time to time)godog.co/policies/terms-of-service
Staff-to-dog ratioNot published on their website
Maximum playgroup sizeNot published on their website
Staff certificationNot published on their website
Play modelAll-day open play
Their words
Playtime all the time. Full days of exercise and structured socialization.godog.co/pages/faq
Groups separated bySize
Their words
DOG SIZE SPECIFIC PLAY YARDSgodog.co/pages/faq
Time out of the kennelNot published on their website
Solo care for dogs who skip group playNot published on their website
HousingNot published on their website
Outdoor accessYard and pool
Their words
Streaming Camera Access Indoor / Outdoor play Pools Safe play structures Canine grade turfgodog.co/
CapacityNot published on their website
Climate controlClimate-controlled
Their words
DOG PLAYGROUND FEATURES ALL-WEATHER CONDITIONED SPACE ALL DOGS TEMPERAMENT TESTEDgodog.co/pages/faq
Live cameras for ownersYes
Their words
Sound baffling Streaming Camera Access Indoor / Outdoor play Poolsgodog.co/
Photo / report-card updatesYes — mentioned in 4 reviews
ToursNot published on their website
Injury / fight policyPublished
Their words
If a dog is injured on campus and requires emergency medical attention we will notify the pet owner and seek medical attention at the nearest emergency vet. If an incident occurs, we will evaluate each situation on a case by case basisgodog.co/pages/faq
Veterinary accessNot published on their website
Administers medicationNot published on their website
FeedingOwner's food encouraged
Their words
Yes, we encourage all pet owners to bring their own food when their dog is boarding with us. If we run out of food we will feed GoDog food for a daily charge.godog.co/pages/faq
AvailabilityNot published on their website
Online bookingNot published on their website

Read from the facility’s public website, 2026-09-07. Policies change — confirm anything that matters when you book. “Reviewers” marks a fact customers describe that the operator does not state; it is weaker evidence and never counted as published. Method on the methodology page.

What reviewers mention

kind staff ×37clean facility ×14daily photo updates ×4camera access ×4tired dogs ×4outdoor play area ×3live camera ×3nail clipping ×3

Topics extracted from public review text, with mention counts.

Rating breakdown

5212
44
31
23
17

93% of reviewers gave 5 stars; 4% gave 1–2 stars.

Amenities & details

Wheelchair accessible entranceWheelchair accessible parking lotOn-site parking

Attributes self-reported on the business’s public profile.

Alternatives nearby

See all 49 places in Nashville