Kennel · Chatsworth, CA

Hideaway Kennels

★★★★★ 4.9 from 83 Google reviews · #5 of 73 in Los Angeles by score

BoardingDedicated facility

9.7DogDnB Score

What Hideaway Kennels publishes

We read this facility’s own website for the policies owners ask about before booking. Each published policy carries the sentence it came from; each blank one is a fact about the website, not a verdict on the facility.

2 of 27 policies published
Website checked 2026-09-08. 25 not stated on the site.
Admission requirements
Vaccinations requiredNot published on their website
Bordetella lead timeNot published on their website
Fecal / parasite testNot published on their website
Spay / neuterNot published on their website
Temperament evaluationNot published on their website
Vaccination recordsNot published on their website
Operations
Staff on site overnightNot published on their website
Staff-to-dog ratioNot published on their website
Maximum playgroup sizeNot published on their website
Staff certificationNot published on their website
Play modelNot published on their website
Groups separated byNot published on their website
Time out of the kennelNot published on their website
Solo care for dogs who skip group playNot published on their website
HousingIndoor outdoor run
Their words
Our small and medium dogs are only allowed in our indoor runs. Our larger dogs have the option to our Indoor or Outdoor runs.www.myhideawaykennels.com/pricing
Outdoor accessIndoor outdoor run
Their words
Our small and medium dogs are only allowed in our indoor runs. Our larger dogs have the option to our Indoor or Outdoor runs.www.myhideawaykennels.com/pricing
CapacityNot published on their website
Climate controlNot published on their website
Live cameras for ownersNot published on their website
Photo / report-card updatesYes — mentioned in 4 reviews
ToursNot published on their website
Injury / fight policyNot published on their website
Veterinary accessNot published on their website
Administers medicationNot published on their website
FeedingNot published on their website
AvailabilityNot published on their website
Online bookingNot published on their website

Read from the facility’s public website, 2026-09-08. Policies change — confirm anything that matters when you book. “Reviewers” marks a fact customers describe that the operator does not state; it is weaker evidence and never counted as published. Method on the methodology page.

What reviewers mention

caring staff ×8cleanliness ×6picture updates ×4trustworthy staff ×3dog playtime ×2happy dogs vibe ×2vaccination requirement ×2outdoor area ×2

Topics extracted from public review text, with mention counts.

Rating breakdown

578
44
30
20
11

94% of reviewers gave 5 stars; 1% gave 1–2 stars.

Amenities & details

Wheelchair accessible entranceWheelchair accessible parking lot

Attributes self-reported on the business’s public profile.

Alternatives nearby

See all 73 places in Los Angeles