Kennel · Dallas, TX

Urban Paws

★★★★½ 4.4 from 216 Google reviews · #81 of 97 in Dallas by score

BoardingDaycareGroomingDedicated facility

8.9DogDnB Score

What Urban Paws publishes

We read this facility’s own website for the policies owners ask about before booking. Each published policy carries the sentence it came from; each blank one is a fact about the website, not a verdict on the facility.

7 of 27 policies published
Website checked 2026-08-20. 20 not stated on the site.
Admission requirements
Vaccinations requiredRequired: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis
Their words
Required Vaccinations: Proof of current rabies, bordetella and DHPP vaccinesurbanpawsdallas.com/daycare.html
Bordetella lead timeNot published on their website
Fecal / parasite testNot published on their website
Spay / neuterRequired for group play only from 7 months
Their words
Dogs 7 months old, or older, must be spayed or neuteredurbanpawsdallas.com/daycare.html
Temperament evaluationRequired before a first stay
Their words
All dogs must be evaluated and accepted by our staff before attending daycare or staying overnighturbanpawsdallas.com/daycare.html
Vaccination recordsProof checked, not taken on word
Their words
Required Vaccinations: Proof of current rabies, bordetella and DHPP vaccinesurbanpawsdallas.com/daycare.html
Operations
Staff on site overnightNot published on their website
Staff-to-dog ratioNot published on their website
Maximum playgroup sizeNot published on their website
Staff certificationNot published on their website
Play modelOpen play with enforced rest
Their words
Most of the day will be spent playing with friends, allowing for some of the time for naps.urbanpawsdallas.com/daycare.html
Groups separated byTemperament and size
Their words
We separate dogs by temperament and size.urbanpawsdallas.com/daycare.html
Time out of the kennelNot published on their website
Solo care for dogs who skip group playNot published on their website
HousingNot published on their website
Outdoor accessNot published on their website
CapacityNot published on their website
Climate controlNot published on their website
Live cameras for ownersNot published on their website
Photo / report-card updatesNot published on their website
ToursNot published on their website
Injury / fight policyNot published on their website
Veterinary accessNot published on their website
Administers medicationNot published on their website
FeedingEither house or owner's food
Their words
We provide the highest quality holistic food. You are also welcome to provide your dog's regular food.urbanpawsdallas.com/boarding.html
AvailabilityNot published on their website
Online bookingNot published on their website

Read from the facility’s public website, 2026-08-20. Policies change — confirm anything that matters when you book. “Reviewers” marks a fact customers describe that the operator does not state; it is weaker evidence and never counted as published. Method on the methodology page.

What reviewers mention

dog daycare ×23boarding ×20grooming ×17baths ×6fair pricing ×4indoor play spaces ×2drop off and pickups ×2nail trim ×2

Topics extracted from public review text, with mention counts.

Rating breakdown

5171
411
35
22
127

79% of reviewers gave 5 stars; 13% gave 1–2 stars.

Amenities & details

Onsite servicesWheelchair accessible entranceWheelchair accessible parking lot

Attributes self-reported on the business’s public profile.

Alternatives nearby

See all 97 places in Dallas