Dog trainer · Dallas, TX

Sit Means Sit Dog Training

★★★★★ 4.8 from 300 Google reviews · #17 of 97 in Dallas by score

TrainingDaycareBoardingOther

9.6DogDnB Score

What Sit Means Sit Dog Training publishes

We read this facility’s own website for the policies owners ask about before booking. Each published policy carries the sentence it came from; each blank one is a fact about the website, not a verdict on the facility.

4 of 27 policies published
Website checked 2026-08-20. 23 not stated on the site.
Admission requirements
Vaccinations requiredRequired: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis
Their words
All dogs that board with us must have proof of current vaccinations. Rabies, DHPP and Bordetella, as well as current flea and tick prevention is required.sitmeanssitdallas.com/dog-boarding/
Bordetella lead timeNot published on their website
Fecal / parasite testNot published on their website
Spay / neuterNot published on their website
Temperament evaluationNot published on their website
Vaccination recordsProof checked, not taken on word
Their words
Dog Boarding Requirements All dogs that board with us must have proof of current vaccinations.sitmeanssitdallas.com/dog-boarding/
Operations
Staff on site overnightNot published on their website
Staff-to-dog ratioNot published on their website
Maximum playgroup sizeNot published on their website
Staff certificationNot published on their website
Play modelNot published on their website
Groups separated byNot published on their website
Time out of the kennelNot published on their website
Solo care for dogs who skip group playNot published on their website
HousingRun
Their words
Boarding Only $50 4 4 kennel run Private and group let-outs Group play Basic pupdate Intermediate $60 4 6 kennel runsitmeanssitdallas.com/dog-boarding/
Outdoor accessNot published on their website
CapacityNot published on their website
Climate controlClimate-controlled
Their words
We provide state of the art amenities, such as climate-controlledsitmeanssitdallas.com/
Live cameras for ownersNot published on their website
Photo / report-card updatesYes — mentioned in 10 reviews
ToursNot published on their website
Injury / fight policyNot published on their website
Veterinary accessNot published on their website
Administers medicationNot published on their website
FeedingNot published on their website
AvailabilityNot published on their website
Online bookingNot published on their website

Read from the facility’s public website, 2026-08-20. Policies change — confirm anything that matters when you book. “Reviewers” marks a fact customers describe that the operator does not state; it is weaker evidence and never counted as published. Method on the methodology page.

What reviewers mention

daycare ×26group classes ×25leash training ×20boarding ×20private lessons ×10daily updates ×10pupdates ×9obedience training ×9

Topics extracted from public review text, with mention counts.

Rating breakdown

5280
45
31
23
111

93% of reviewers gave 5 stars; 5% gave 1–2 stars.

Amenities & details

Wheelchair accessible entranceWheelchair accessible parking lot

Attributes self-reported on the business’s public profile.

Alternatives nearby

See all 97 places in Dallas