Pet supply store · Dallas, TX

Odyssey Pets

★★★★½ 4.7 from 514 Google reviews · #42 of 97 in Dallas by score

BoardingGroomingPet store

9.4DogDnB Score

About

Your Local North Dallas Pet Destination! Family owned and operated since 2006, Odyssey Pets offers holistic pet supplies, expert dog grooming, boarding, and daycare. We’re also aquarium specialists with a wide selection of tropical fish and corals. Voted Retailer of the Year 2020–2021 by Pet Product News, we’re committed to quality care for pets and their people.

Description from the business’s public profile.

What Odyssey Pets publishes

We read this facility’s own website for the policies owners ask about before booking. Each published policy carries the sentence it came from; each blank one is a fact about the website, not a verdict on the facility.

3 of 27 policies published
Website checked 2026-08-20. 24 not stated on the site.
Admission requirements
Vaccinations requiredRequired: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis
Their words
Vaccinations required for all dogs: Rabies -- yearly/3 years Distemper/Parvo -- yearly Bordetella -- every 6 months (must be given at least 72 hours before boarding)odysseypets.com/dog-boarding/
Bordetella lead time3 days before arrival
Their words
Bordetella -- every 6 months (must be given at least 72 hours before boarding)odysseypets.com/dog-boarding/
Fecal / parasite testNot published on their website
Spay / neuterRequired for group play only
Their words
All dogs participating in daycare must be spayed or neutered.odysseypets.com/dog-boarding/
Temperament evaluationNot published on their website
Vaccination recordsNot published on their website
Operations
Staff on site overnightNot published on their website
Staff-to-dog ratioNot published on their website
Maximum playgroup sizeNot published on their website
Staff certificationNot published on their website
Play modelNot published on their website
Groups separated byNot published on their website
Time out of the kennelNot published on their website
Solo care for dogs who skip group playNot published on their website
HousingNot published on their website
Outdoor accessNot published on their website
CapacityNot published on their website
Climate controlNot published on their website
Live cameras for ownersNot published on their website
Photo / report-card updatesNot published on their website
ToursNot published on their website
Injury / fight policyNot published on their website
Veterinary accessNot published on their website
Administers medicationNot published on their website
FeedingNot published on their website
AvailabilityNot published on their website
Online bookingNot published on their website

Read from the facility’s public website, 2026-08-20. Policies change — confirm anything that matters when you book. “Reviewers” marks a fact customers describe that the operator does not state; it is weaker evidence and never counted as published. Method on the methodology page.

What reviewers mention

knowledgeable staff ×125grooming ×88dog boarding ×14freshwater section ×11fish room ×8healthy fish ×8aquarium supplies ×6variety of fish ×4

Topics extracted from public review text, with mention counts.

Rating breakdown

5444
432
312
26
120

86% of reviewers gave 5 stars; 5% gave 1–2 stars.

Amenities & details

Identifies as women-ownedSmall businessCurbside pickupIn-store pickupIn-store shoppingOnsite servicesWheelchair accessible entranceWheelchair accessible parking lotAppointment requiredQuick visitCredit cardsDebit cardsNFC mobile payments

Attributes self-reported on the business’s public profile.

Alternatives nearby

See all 97 places in Dallas