Dog day care center · Dallas, TX

Dog House On The Trail

★★★★½ 4.7 from 50 Google reviews · #42 of 97 in Dallas by score

DaycareDedicated facility

9.4DogDnB Score

What Dog House On The Trail publishes

We read this facility’s own website for the policies owners ask about before booking. Each published policy carries the sentence it came from; each blank one is a fact about the website, not a verdict on the facility.

3 of 27 policies published
Website checked 2026-08-20. 24 not stated on the site.
Admission requirements
Vaccinations requiredRequired: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis
Their words
There are three vaccinations required by the Dog House: Bordatella (must be every six months) DHPP Rabieswww.doghouseonthetrail.com/requirements
Bordetella lead timeNot published on their website
Fecal / parasite testNot published on their website
Spay / neuterRequired from 7 months
Their words
Must be spayed/neutered if over 7 months old or must have a vet note if waiting until they are a year old.www.doghouseonthetrail.com/requirements
Temperament evaluationNot published on their website
Vaccination recordsProof checked, not taken on word
Their words
Must show proof of vaccines before trial.www.doghouseonthetrail.com/requirements
Operations
Staff on site overnightNot published on their website
Staff-to-dog ratioNot published on their website
Maximum playgroup sizeNot published on their website
Staff certificationNot published on their website
Play modelNot published on their website
Groups separated byNot published on their website
Time out of the kennelNot published on their website
Solo care for dogs who skip group playNot published on their website
HousingNot published on their website
Outdoor accessNot published on their website
CapacityNot published on their website
Climate controlNot published on their website
Live cameras for ownersNot published on their website
Photo / report-card updatesNot published on their website
ToursNot published on their website
Injury / fight policyNot published on their website
Veterinary accessNot published on their website
Administers medicationNot published on their website
FeedingNot published on their website
AvailabilityNot published on their website
Online bookingNot published on their website

Read from the facility’s public website, 2026-08-20. Policies change — confirm anything that matters when you book. “Reviewers” marks a fact customers describe that the operator does not state; it is weaker evidence and never counted as published. Method on the methodology page.

What reviewers mention

friendly staff ×6cute place ×2happy pups ×2kennel ×2caring staff ×2

Topics extracted from public review text, with mention counts.

Rating breakdown

544
41
33
21
11

88% of reviewers gave 5 stars; 4% gave 1–2 stars.

Alternatives nearby

See all 97 places in Dallas