Pet boarding service · Round Rock, TX

Shady Acres Pet Ranch

★★★★★ 4.8 from 833 Google reviews · #18 of 94 in Austin by score

BoardingCat boardingDaycareGroomingDedicated facility

9.6DogDnB Score

About

Relaxed boarding facility for dogs and cats, dog day care featuring a play pool, bathing and spa services, training.

Description from the business’s public profile.

What Shady Acres Pet Ranch publishes

We read this facility’s own website for the policies owners ask about before booking. Each published policy carries the sentence it came from; each blank one is a fact about the website, not a verdict on the facility.

13 of 27 policies published
Website checked 2026-08-03. 14 not stated on the site.
Admission requirements
Vaccinations requiredRequired: rabies, DHPP, Bordetella · Not mentioned: canine influenza, leptospirosis
Their words
All dogs must be current on: Rabies Distemper (DHPP / DA2PP) Bordetella (Canine Cough)www.shadyacrespetranch.com/
Bordetella lead timeNot published on their website
Fecal / parasite testNot published on their website
Spay / neuterRequired from 8 months
Their words
Does my dog have to be spayed or neutered to board? Yes. Dogs over 8 months of age must be spayed or neutered for boarding and daycare.www.shadyacrespetranch.com/
Temperament evaluationNot published on their website
Vaccination recordsProof checked, not taken on word
Their words
Vaccination records must be uploaded to your online profile, emailed by your veterinarian, or faxed prior to arrival.www.shadyacrespetranch.com/
Operations
Staff on site overnightNot published on their website
Staff-to-dog ratioNot published on their website
Maximum playgroup sizeNot published on their website
Staff certificationPet first aid / CPR certified staff
Their words
Members undergo extensive training from leading industry programs Pack Pro, Dog Gurus, and IBPSA in Body Language, Group Management, Canine Health, Behavior Evaluation, and Customer Service.www.shadyacrespetranch.com/about-us/
Play modelNot published on their website
Groups separated byNot published on their website
Time out of the kennel3-4x daily group, individual minimum 4x
Their words
All playtime is included, dogs play outside a minimum of 3-4 times per day in groups. Dogs that are not able to play in groups are taken outside individually a minimum of 4 times per day.www.shadyacrespetranch.com/
Solo care for dogs who skip group playOffered
Their words
Individual Play Dog Boarding — Our Individual Play Boarding service is designed f[or]www.shadyacrespetranch.com/
HousingNot published on their website
Outdoor accessYard and pool
Their words
Shaded 3-acre ranch with outdoor play yards. Dog pool and group play includedwww.shadyacrespetranch.com/
CapacityNot published on their website
Climate controlClimate-controlled
Their words
Facilities All buildings are Climate Controlled. Spacious Rooms We have rooms ranging from 3x5-6x8. All Rooms are Climate Controlled.www.shadyacrespetranch.com/
Live cameras for ownersCats only
Their words
Can I watch my cat while they are boarding? Yes. Every Luxury Cat Condo includes 24/7 webcam access.www.shadyacrespetranch.com/
Photo / report-card updatesYes — mentioned in 45 reviews
ToursTours of limited areas
Their words
Tour Hours We are a group play facility with Boarding and Daycare groups outside throughout the day. This makes it difficult to give tours with dogs coming in and outwww.shadyacrespetranch.com/
Injury / fight policyNot published on their website
Veterinary accessNot published on their website
Administers medicationIncluded
Their words
All medication administration and feeding of owner food is included.www.shadyacrespetranch.com/
FeedingHouse food, with exceptions
Their words
Clients feeding grain-free or specialty diets must provide their own food.www.shadyacrespetranch.com/
AvailabilityNot published on their website
Online bookingYes
Their words
Book Online Deluxe 65 Night All Play Time Included 3 Play Groups per Daywww.shadyacrespetranch.com/

Read from the facility’s public website, 2026-08-03. Policies change — confirm anything that matters when you book. “Reviewers” marks a fact customers describe that the operator does not state; it is weaker evidence and never counted as published. Method on the methodology page.

What reviewers mention

report card ×45dog happiness ×21play yards ×9play yard cameras ×6dog pool ×4dog bath ×4drop off and pick up ×3spacious facility ×3

Topics extracted from public review text, with mention counts.

Rating breakdown

5757
439
38
214
115

91% of reviewers gave 5 stars; 3% gave 1–2 stars.

Amenities & details

Wheelchair accessible entranceWheelchair accessible parking lotPaid parking lot

Attributes self-reported on the business’s public profile.

Alternatives nearby

See all 94 places in Austin