Dog day care center · Round Rock, TX
Playful Pack
★★★★½ 4.6 from 17 Google reviews · #61 of 94 in Austin by score
DaycareBoardingDedicated facility
9.3DogDnB Score
What Playful Pack publishes
We read this facility’s own website for the policies owners ask about before booking. Each published policy carries the sentence it came from; each blank one is a fact about the website, not a verdict on the facility.
4 of 27 policies published
Website checked 2026-08-03. 23 not stated on the site.Admission requirements
Vaccinations requiredNot published on their website
Bordetella lead timeNot published on their website
Fecal / parasite testNot published on their website
Spay / neuterNot published on their website
Temperament evaluationNot published on their website
Vaccination recordsNot published on their website
Operations
Staff on site overnightNot published on their website
Staff-to-dog ratioNot published on their website
Maximum playgroup sizeNot published on their website
Staff certificationNot published on their website
Play modelAll-day open play
Their words
“Saturday Aug 1 Open Play Sunday Aug 2 Open Play”playfulpack.com/
Groups separated byNot published on their website
Time out of the kennelNot published on their website
Solo care for dogs who skip group playNot published on their website
HousingCage free
Their words
“Daily Enrichment All Day Cage-Free Play Multiple Play Areas Report Cards every Visit”playfulpack.com/
Outdoor accessNot published on their website
CapacityNot published on their website
Climate controlNot published on their website
Live cameras for ownersYes
Their words
“mental stimulation, physical exercise, healthy socialization, constant staff engagement, webcam access, report cards, cage-free atmosphere and much more!”playfulpack.com/
Photo / report-card updatesYes
Their words
“Report Cards every Visit”playfulpack.com/
ToursNot published on their website
Injury / fight policyNot published on their website
Veterinary accessNot published on their website
Administers medicationNot published on their website
FeedingNot published on their website
AvailabilityNot published on their website
Online bookingNot published on their website
Read from the facility’s public website, 2026-08-03. Policies change — confirm anything that matters when you book. “Reviewers” marks a fact customers describe that the operator does not state; it is weaker evidence and never counted as published. Method on the methodology page.
What reviewers mention
staff ×8webcam ×4report card ×4german shepherd ×2fun for dogs ×2energy levels ×2atmosphere ×2dog daycare ×2
Topics extracted from public review text, with mention counts.
Rating breakdown
88% of reviewers gave 5 stars; 12% gave 1–2 stars.