Dog day care center · Round Rock, TX

Barks A Lot Pet Resort

★★★★ 3.8 from 88 Google reviews · #91 of 94 in Austin by score

DaycareBoardingGroomingDedicated facility

8.0DogDnB Score

What Barks A Lot Pet Resort publishes

We read this facility’s own website for the policies owners ask about before booking. Each published policy carries the sentence it came from; each blank one is a fact about the website, not a verdict on the facility.

1 of 27 policies published
Website checked 2026-08-03. 26 not stated on the site.
Admission requirements
Vaccinations requiredNot published on their website
Bordetella lead timeNot published on their website
Fecal / parasite testNot published on their website
Spay / neuterNot published on their website
Temperament evaluationNot published on their website
Vaccination recordsNot published on their website
Operations
Staff on site overnightYes — a person is on site
Their words
Our facility is equipped with 24/7 video surveillance, smoke and fire monitoring, and staff are on the property 24 hours a day, 365 days a yearwww.barksalotpetresort.com/
Staff-to-dog ratioNot published on their website
Maximum playgroup sizeNot published on their website
Staff certificationNot published on their website
Play modelNot published on their website
Groups separated byNot published on their website
Time out of the kennelNot published on their website
Solo care for dogs who skip group playNot published on their website
HousingNot published on their website
Outdoor accessNot published on their website
CapacityNot published on their website
Climate controlNot published on their website
Live cameras for ownersNot published on their website
Photo / report-card updatesNot published on their website
ToursNot published on their website
Injury / fight policyNot published on their website
Veterinary accessNot published on their website
Administers medicationNot published on their website
FeedingNot published on their website
AvailabilityNot published on their website
Online bookingNot published on their website

Read from the facility’s public website, 2026-08-03. Policies change — confirm anything that matters when you book. “Reviewers” marks a fact customers describe that the operator does not state; it is weaker evidence and never counted as published. Method on the methodology page.

What reviewers mention

value ×9call ×8caring staff ×5pet resort ×3vaccine ×2dog grooming ×2evaluation ×2hip ×2

Topics extracted from public review text, with mention counts.

Rating breakdown

553
48
33
21
123

60% of reviewers gave 5 stars; 27% gave 1–2 stars.

Amenities & details

Wheelchair accessible entranceWheelchair accessible parking lotLGBTQ+ friendlyTransgender safespace

Attributes self-reported on the business’s public profile.

Alternatives nearby

See all 94 places in Austin