---
title: "Dog boarding & daycare in Tampa, FL"
url: "https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/"
updated: "2026-09-08"
data_pulled: "2026-07-07"
census_at: "2026-09-08"
source: "DogDnB — public Google Business data (ratings) + DogDnB disclosure census and calculations"
license: "CC BY 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/) — census, rates and statistics; Google review data excluded"
attribution: "Source: DogDnB (dogdnb.pages.dev)"
---

# Dog boarding & daycare in Tampa, FL

59 facilities indexed: 54 offer boarding, 24 offer daycare, 2 open 24 hours, 27 veterinary practices that board. Listing data pulled July 7, 2026; disclosure census curated September 8, 2026.

- Boarding only: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/dog-boarding/tampa-fl/
- Daycare only: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/dog-daycare/tampa-fl/
- Structured data: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/api/v1/cities/tampa-fl.json · CSV: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/data/tampa-fl.csv

## Statistics

- **Median published overnight boarding rate:** $52/night
  - Basis: Median across 21 of 59 indexed Tampa facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **25th percentile boarding rate:** $45/night
  - Basis: 25th percentile across 21 of 59 indexed Tampa facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **75th percentile boarding rate:** $55/night
  - Basis: 75th percentile across 21 of 59 indexed Tampa facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **Boarding price spread (p75 ÷ p25):** 1.22×
  - Basis: Ratio of the 75th to the 25th percentile published overnight rate across 21 Tampa facilities, 2026-07-07. Both figures share the same population and period.
- **Median published daycare rate:** $35/day
  - Basis: Median full-day daycare rate across 15 of 59 indexed Tampa facilities publishing one on their own website, 2026-07-07.
- **Share of facilities with a rate findable on their website:** 36.8%
  - Basis: 21 of 57 Tampa facility websites we crawled had an overnight rate on the homepage or a linked rate page, 2026-07-07. A facility counted as not-found may still publish a rate outside that crawl scope, on a page requiring login, or quote it by phone — this measures findability, not disclosure.
- **Average Google rating:** ★4.64
  - Basis: Unweighted mean of the public Google rating across 57 of 59 indexed Tampa facilities, as of 2026-07-07.
- **Public reviews behind these ratings:** 31,576
  - Basis: Sum of public Google review counts across all 59 indexed Tampa facilities, as of 2026-07-07.
- **Indexed facilities:** 59
  - Basis: Count across the 59 Tampa facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Offering boarding:** 54
  - Basis: Count across the 59 Tampa facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Offering daycare:** 24
  - Basis: Count across the 59 Tampa facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Dedicated boarding/daycare facilities:** 29
  - Basis: Count across the 59 Tampa facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Veterinary practices that board:** 27
  - Basis: Count across the 59 Tampa facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Advertising 24-hour operation:** 2
  - Basis: Count across the 59 Tampa facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Facilities publishing: Vaccination requirements:** 48.1%
  - Basis: 26 of 54 Tampa facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 28 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Bordetella timing window:** 7.4%
  - Basis: 4 of 54 Tampa facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 50 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Fecal / parasite test required:** 14.8%
  - Basis: 8 of 54 Tampa facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 46 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Spay/neuter policy:** 18.5%
  - Basis: 10 of 54 Tampa facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 44 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Trial / temperament evaluation required:** 25.9%
  - Basis: 14 of 54 Tampa facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 40 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Records verified vs. taken on word:** 29.6%
  - Basis: 16 of 54 Tampa facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 38 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Staff on site overnight:** 11.1%
  - Basis: 6 of 54 Tampa facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 48 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Staff-to-dog ratio:** 0%
  - Basis: 0 of 54 Tampa facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 54 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Maximum playgroup size:** 3.7%
  - Basis: 2 of 54 Tampa facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 52 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Pet first aid / CPR certification:** 14.8%
  - Basis: 8 of 54 Tampa facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 46 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Play model (all-day / rotation / no group play):** 27.8%
  - Basis: 15 of 54 Tampa facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 39 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Groups separated by size / temperament:** 18.5%
  - Basis: 10 of 54 Tampa facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 44 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Hours per day out of the kennel:** 20.4%
  - Basis: 11 of 54 Tampa facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 43 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Option for dogs who can’t do group play:** 25.9%
  - Basis: 14 of 54 Tampa facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 40 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Housing type (wire crate / suite / free-roam):** 25.9%
  - Basis: 14 of 54 Tampa facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 40 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Outdoor access (yard / run / indoor only):** 31.5%
  - Basis: 17 of 54 Tampa facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 37 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Capacity:** 0%
  - Basis: 0 of 54 Tampa facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 54 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Climate control / alarm monitoring:** 25.9%
  - Basis: 14 of 54 Tampa facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 40 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Client-viewable live cameras:** 24.1%
  - Basis: 13 of 54 Tampa facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 41 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Daily photo / report-card updates:** 10.2%
  - Basis: 5 of 49 Tampa facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 44 sites carried no such statement, and 6 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Facility tour policy:** 25.9%
  - Basis: 14 of 54 Tampa facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 40 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Injury / fight policy and notification:** 5.6%
  - Basis: 3 of 54 Tampa facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 51 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Vet on site / on call:** 15.4%
  - Basis: 8 of 52 Tampa facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 44 sites carried no such statement, and 2 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Administers medication:** 46.3%
  - Basis: 25 of 54 Tampa facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 29 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Accepts owner-supplied / raw food:** 33.3%
  - Basis: 18 of 54 Tampa facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 36 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Accepting new clients:** 5.6%
  - Basis: 3 of 54 Tampa facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 51 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Online booking available:** 11.1%
  - Basis: 6 of 54 Tampa facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 48 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.

## Licensing

**Tier C** — state licenses boarding kennels: no; state inspects: no. Checked September 8, 2026.

Florida does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. Florida is not a second Colorado. FDACS's 'Pet Law', section 828.29, governs dogs and cats transported into the state or offered for sale — health certificates, vaccinations, a consumer guarantee and pet-dealer record-keeping — and says nothing about boarding or daycare; the FDACS Division of Animal Industry lists animal disease, movement, livestock identification and equine programs and no kennel or boarding program. No state boarding register was found. What exists is local: Hillsborough County Code Chapter 6, § 6-35 requires a permit for pet dealers, kennels, catteries, animal rescue adoption organisations and guard-dog businesses, where a 'kennel' is any premises wherein six or more dogs are kept for the purpose of boarding, training, or any other similar business purposes; permits are valid one year and renewable annually (§ 6-36), minimum standards are in § 6-37, and application and annual issuance fees are set by Board of County Commissioners policy rather than in the ordinance. The permit is administered by the Hillsborough County Pet Resource Center. That is a county permit, not a state regime, and it was not joined to facility records.

_IMPORTANT — Florida has no state licence, no state inspection and no consumer disclosure law for boarding kennels. The Hillsborough County kennel permit is a county instrument with a six-dog threshold; its fee is set by Board policy and was not found, no list of permittees was found, and none was joined to any facility record. Nothing in the DogDnB index measures or implies compliance with any state or county rule, and no page may state or suggest that a facility is permitted, unpermitted, licensed, unlicensed, compliant or non-compliant._

## Analysis

### Seven of 59 Tampa websites say whether anyone is in the building overnight. The four that say no all say it the same way: as opening hours.

Tampa is a Tier C market, and Florida is thinner than Texas. No state agency licenses or inspects a dog boarding facility, and there is no Florida counterpart to Texas's Chapter 824 — no law requires a kennel to tell you anything about overnight staffing, on a website or at the counter. What Tampa has instead is local: Hillsborough County Code § 6-35 requires a kennel permit for any premises keeping six or more dogs for boarding, training or a similar business, renewable each year, with a fee set by Board policy rather than by the ordinance. We found no fee amount and no public list of permit holders, so no permit was joined to any facility here.

Sixty-three of the 66 Tampa listings publish a website. We crawled those and reached 59 in September 2026. Seven address overnight staffing. Three say a person is there, and Bark Life Market is the only conventional facility among them: "Are there any overnight staff? Yes! We are staffed 24/7, 365 days a year." The other two yeses are houses — Alpha One Dog Training offers "in-home boarding so we always have eyes and ears on your dog", and Bamboo Pet Sitting boards dogs in the sitter's home. Four say no — Canine Cabana, Bay Paws's two locations and Westlake Animal Inn — and not one of them uses the word. Canine Cabana: "Do you have team members stay overnight? Our Pet Care team starts as early as 5:30 am and depart around 8:00 pm." Bay Paws Pet Resort, answering for Clearwater and Ybor City from one policies page: "Staff is at our facility from 6:00 am - 10:00 pm every day. Bay Paws Pet Resort is protected by a security alarm and a fire alarm that will respond as necessary to an emergency." Each is a straight answer that asks the reader to notice what the hours leave out. The other 52 sites say nothing either way. Seven of 59 is 12 per cent, under Dallas's 13 of 97 and Chicago's 11 of 71, above Orlando's 5 of 60.

Below that the market goes quiet. Not one of the 59 publishes a staff-to-dog ratio, and none even advertises one without a number. None publishes a capacity. Two publish a playgroup cap, two more than Dallas or Orlando produced: Furkids says "We only allow a maximum of 12 dogs per group", Happy Camper "15 to 25 dogs in each of our Play Groups" — the same field, and the top of one range is double the other's ceiling. Three publish something the index files under incident policy — Pinellas Animal Hospital, Advantage Pet Center and Big Bend Animal Hospital — and all three are about who is called when a dog falls ill. None of the 59 describes what happens after a fight in a playgroup, or who is told.

Fifteen describe a play model — seven all-day open play, four structured rotation, four open play with enforced rest — but those fifteen answers come from eleven operators, because three chains answer from shared copy. Twelve say how much time a boarded dog gets out of its kennel, and the answers barely compare: Bloomingdale Animal Hospital's "10-15 minute leash walk 2-3 times daily" at one end, Brandon Puppy Palace's "up to 8 hours of playtime outdoors" at the other. Fourteen offer something for a dog that cannot do group play, and seven of them attach a price, from Westlake's "Private Playtimes: $2 per day" to Brandon's "Private Pool/Play Time $23".

Admission is where Tampa publishes more than Dallas, Chicago or Orlando. Twenty-six of 59 sites publish a vaccination list — 44 per cent, against 34 of 97 in Dallas, 21 of 71 in Chicago and 21 of 60 in Orlando. All 26 require rabies, distemper and Bordetella. Canine influenza is where they part: seven require it, sixteen never mention it, and three have decided against it in public — Pet Paradise's chain FAQ, and Bay Paws, which dates the change: "While we used to require Canine Influenza and due to current regional trends of dormancy* as of 3/13/2026 it is not required." Leptospirosis is required by four, three of them veterinary hospitals, and recommended by three; Camp Bow Wow is the only operator that explains why: "It’s recommended that the Leptospirosis vaccine also be included annually, as it’s more common, can be deadly to dogs, and can spread to humans." Only four say how far ahead of arrival a vaccine must be given — Oakhurst, Pinellas and Dunedin say two weeks, Westlake ten days. Eight require a negative fecal test, five of them veterinary hospitals. Sixteen say they will check the paperwork rather than take an owner's word.

Ten publish a spay and neuter policy, against Orlando's 19 of 60. Four require it outright, both Camp Bow Wow camps and Paws 'n' Rec's Grace Street and Pearl locations, at seven months where an age is given. Four confine it to group play, at six months (Canine Cabana, Happy Camper) or twelve (New Tampa Pet Resort). Bayshore Pet Resort applies it to one sex: "All male dogs must be neutered before going into play time." Pet Paradise requires it and then prices the exception — an intact dog over six months boards in a One-on-One suite at $77 a day. Fifteen address the temperament evaluation: five require a free one, six require one and some charge for it, three require it only for group play, and Pet Paradise again takes the opposite position: "Pet Paradise does not require a temperament test or interview prior to boarding." Fourteen say whether you can tour: eight say walk in, three say call first.

Price is easier to find in Tampa than in the other three markets. Twenty-two of the 66 listings publish an overnight rate — 34.9 per cent of the 63 websites the pricing crawler reached, against 25.4 in Orlando, 24.2 in Dallas and 27.4 in Chicago. The median is $52 a night, with the middle half of the market between $45 and $59, a spread of 1.31x. Orlando's median is $46 on a tighter 1.24x spread; Dallas's is $57, Chicago's $80. The cheapest entry rate is Westlake's $35; the highest, $70, is Bamboo's, for a bed in a sitter's home. Fifteen publish a daycare rate, median $35 — the same as Dallas, two dollars under Orlando's $37.

One structural caveat belongs on every number here. Of the 41 listings with at least one curated value, seven belong to three operators answering from three websites: Camp Bow Wow's two camps share a chain template, Bay Paws's two resorts share one policies page that carries two of the market's four overnight-staffing answers, and Paws 'n' Rec's three locations share one FAQ. Pet Paradise Wesley Chapel is a single listing, but every admission value on it is the chain's national FAQ, not the Wesley Chapel operator's. At the other end, four Pinellas veterinary hospitals run one vendor template with no boarding requirement on it, so four listings resolve to nothing on every field. Twenty-seven of the 66 listings are veterinary practices, and most of the fecal tests, leptospirosis requirements and vaccine windows in this market come from them.

None of this is a ranking and none of it is a judgment, and in Florida it cannot be a compliance check either: there is no state licence to hold, and the county permit that does exist has no public register to check against. An operator who locks up at ten with the alarm set and an operator who sleeps on site both believe they are doing right by the dog, and Florida has taken no position between them. What the index measures is narrower: which of these facts you can find out before you pick up the phone.

## Ranked facilities (by DogDnB Score)

| # | Facility | Score | Google reviews | Boarding | Daycare |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1 | [GIFMAF Dog Psychology Center](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/gifmaf-dog-psychology-center/) | 10.0 | 584 | — | — |
| 2 | [Camp Bow Wow Tampa South Shore](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/camp-bow-wow-tampa-south-shore/) | 9.8 | 774 | $60–$80 | $35 |
| 3 | [Happy Dog Staycare](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/happy-dog-staycare/) | 9.8 | 55 | — | — |
| 4 | [Paws 'n' Rec - Grace](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/paws-n-rec-grace/) | 9.7 | 124 | $55 | — |
| 5 | [Alpha One Dog Training](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/alpha-one-dog-training/) | 9.7 | 31 | $60 | — |
| 6 | [Quail Hollow Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/quail-hollow-animal-hospital/) | 9.6 | 1,538 | — | — |
| 7 | [Pinellas Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/pinellas-animal-hospital/) | 9.6 | 1,131 | — | — |
| 8 | [Oakhurst Veterinary Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/oakhurst-veterinary-hospital/) | 9.6 | 1,067 | — | — |
| 9 | [Animal Hospital of Largo](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/animal-hospital-of-largo/) | 9.6 | 1,013 | — | — |
| 10 | [Sunshine Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/sunshine-animal-hospital/) | 9.6 | 893 | — | — |
| 11 | [Animal Medical Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/animal-medical-hospital/) | 9.6 | 825 | — | — |
| 12 | [Canine Cabana](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/canine-cabana/) | 9.6 | 752 | — | — |
| 13 | [Dale Mabry Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/dale-mabry-animal-hospital/) | 9.6 | 701 | — | — |
| 14 | [Tyrone Veterinary Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/tyrone-veterinary-hospital/) | 9.6 | 700 | — | — |
| 15 | [Bayshore Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/bayshore-animal-hospital/) | 9.6 | 700 | — | — |
| 16 | [Bay Paws Pet Resort - Clearwater](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/bay-paws-pet-resort-clearwater/) | 9.6 | 692 | $45–$125 | $37 |
| 17 | [Camp Bow Wow Tampa Airport](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/camp-bow-wow-tampa-airport/) | 9.6 | 657 | $55 | $35 |
| 18 | [Happy Camper](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/happy-camper/) | 9.6 | 520 | — | — |
| 19 | [Metzler Veterinary Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/metzler-veterinary-hospital/) | 9.6 | 505 | — | — |
| 20 | [Saint Francis Pet Care Centers Tarpon Springs](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/saint-francis-pet-care-centers-tarpon-springs/) | 9.6 | 463 | — | — |
| 21 | [Puppy Manor](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/puppy-manor/) | 9.6 | 228 | $55–$60 | $40 |
| 22 | [And a Leash Specialty Petcare](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/and-a-leash-specialty-petcare/) | 9.6 | 138 | — | $42 |
| 23 | [Furkids Inc.](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/furkids-inc/) | 9.6 | 27 | — | $45 |
| 24 | [Ruskin Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/ruskin-animal-hospital/) | 9.4 | 1,126 | $45–$60 | $35 |
| 25 | [Bark Life Market-Pet Boarding-Grooming & Daycare](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/bark-life-market-pet-boarding-grooming-and-daycare/) | 9.4 | 974 | $43–$72 | — |
| 26 | [Ehrlich Animal Hospital & Arthritis Therapy Center](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/ehrlich-animal-hospital-and-arthritis-therapy-center/) | 9.4 | 835 | — | — |
| 27 | [North Bay Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/north-bay-animal-hospital/) | 9.4 | 832 | — | — |
| 28 | [Advantage Pet Center](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/advantage-pet-center/) | 9.4 | 627 | $42–$55.5 | — |
| 29 | [Paws 'n' Rec - Pearl](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/paws-n-rec-pearl/) | 9.4 | 625 | $60–$90 | — |
| 30 | [Northeast Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/northeast-animal-hospital/) | 9.4 | 579 | — | — |
| 31 | [Westlake Animal Inn Pet Resort & Grooming](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/westlake-animal-inn-pet-resort-and-grooming/) | 9.4 | 444 | $35–$38 | — |
| 32 | [Lake Seminole Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/lake-seminole-animal-hospital/) | 9.4 | 383 | — | — |
| 33 | [Central Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/central-animal-hospital/) | 9.4 | 377 | — | — |
| 34 | [Paws 'n' Rec - Lemon](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/paws-n-rec-lemon/) | 9.4 | 293 | $55 | — |
| 35 | [The Bark Station Resort and Spa](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/the-bark-station-resort-and-spa/) | 9.4 | 165 | $60 | $35 |
| 36 | [Bay Paws Pet Resort - Ybor City](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/bay-paws-pet-resort-ybor-city/) | 9.2 | 706 | $45–$85 | $38 |
| 37 | [Animal Health Center of Land O' Lakes](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/animal-health-center-of-land-o-lakes/) | 9.2 | 417 | — | — |
| 38 | [Love My Dog Resort & Waterpark](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/love-my-dog-resort-and-waterpark/) | 9.2 | 403 | — | $31 |
| 39 | [New Tampa Pet Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/new-tampa-pet-resort/) | 9.2 | 372 | $52–$79 | — |
| 40 | [Busch Gardens Pet Kennel](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/busch-gardens-pet-kennel/) | 9.2 | 163 | — | — |
| 41 | [Barks to Riches](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/barks-to-riches/) | 9.2 | 118 | $50 | $30 |
| 42 | [Bayshore Pet Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/bayshore-pet-resort/) | 9.2 | 113 | $52–$56 | $38 |
| 43 | [Boyette Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/boyette-animal-hospital/) | 9.0 | 1,430 | — | — |
| 44 | [Fox & Friends Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/fox-and-friends-animal-hospital/) | 9.0 | 508 | — | — |
| 45 | [Bloomingdale Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/bloomingdale-animal-hospital/) | 9.0 | 443 | — | — |
| 46 | [Banfield Pet Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/banfield-pet-hospital/) | 9.0 | 439 | — | — |
| 47 | [Paws Inn Paradise](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/paws-inn-paradise/) | 9.0 | 401 | $42–$46 | — |
| 48 | [PetSmart Doggie Day Camp](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/petsmart-doggie-day-camp/) | 9.0 | 12 | — | — |
| 49 | [The Lodge](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/the-lodge/) | 8.8 | 508 | $62–$125 | — |
| 50 | [Pilar's Pet Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/pilar-s-pet-resort/) | 8.8 | 51 | — | — |
| 51 | [Pet Paradise Wesley Chapel](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/pet-paradise-wesley-chapel/) | 8.6 | 583 | $41–$67 | $45 |
| 52 | [Brandon Puppy Palace](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/brandon-puppy-palace/) | 8.6 | 508 | $46–$90 | $35 |
| 53 | [Affordable Pet Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/affordable-pet-hospital/) | 8.4 | 582 | — | — |
| 54 | [Dunedin Animal Medical Center & Pet Boarding](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/dunedin-animal-medical-center-and-pet-boarding/) | 8.4 | 573 | — | — |
| 55 | [Big Bend Animal Hospital Inc](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/big-bend-animal-hospital-inc/) | 8.4 | 422 | — | — |
| 56 | [All About Animals Inc](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/all-about-animals-inc/) | 8.2 | 838 | — | — |
| 57 | [Royal Pets Market, Resort, Veterinary Center](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/royal-pets-market-resort-veterinary-center/) | 8.2 | 608 | — | — |
| 58 | [Suncoast Dog Daycare Tampa](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/suncoast-dog-daycare-tampa/) | — | 0 | — | $34 |
| 59 | [Doggy Daycare Inn](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/doggy-daycare-inn/) | — | 0 | — | — |

## How to cite

DogDnB, "Dog boarding & daycare in Tampa, FL", https://dogdnb.pages.dev/tampa-fl/. Cite census statistics with their denominator and date as given in the basis line. Source: DogDnB (dogdnb.pages.dev). CC BY 4.0.
