---
title: "Dog boarding & daycare in San Diego, CA"
url: "https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/"
updated: "2026-09-07"
data_pulled: "2026-07-07"
census_at: "2026-09-07"
source: "DogDnB — public Google Business data (ratings) + DogDnB disclosure census and calculations"
license: "CC BY 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/) — census, rates and statistics; Google review data excluded"
attribution: "Source: DogDnB (dogdnb.pages.dev)"
---

# Dog boarding & daycare in San Diego, CA

45 facilities indexed: 33 offer boarding, 31 offer daycare, 2 open 24 hours, 16 veterinary practices that board. Listing data pulled July 7, 2026; disclosure census curated September 7, 2026.

- Boarding only: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/dog-boarding/san-diego-ca/
- Daycare only: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/dog-daycare/san-diego-ca/
- Structured data: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/api/v1/cities/san-diego-ca.json · CSV: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/data/san-diego-ca.csv

## Statistics

- **Median published overnight boarding rate:** $75/night
  - Basis: Median across 12 of 45 indexed San Diego facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **25th percentile boarding rate:** $74/night
  - Basis: 25th percentile across 12 of 45 indexed San Diego facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **75th percentile boarding rate:** $82/night
  - Basis: 75th percentile across 12 of 45 indexed San Diego facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **Boarding price spread (p75 ÷ p25):** 1.11×
  - Basis: Ratio of the 75th to the 25th percentile published overnight rate across 12 San Diego facilities, 2026-07-07. Both figures share the same population and period.
- **Median published daycare rate:** $49/day
  - Basis: Median full-day daycare rate across 8 of 45 indexed San Diego facilities publishing one on their own website, 2026-07-07.
- **Share of facilities with a rate findable on their website:** 28.6%
  - Basis: 12 of 42 San Diego facility websites we crawled had an overnight rate on the homepage or a linked rate page, 2026-07-07. A facility counted as not-found may still publish a rate outside that crawl scope, on a page requiring login, or quote it by phone — this measures findability, not disclosure.
- **Average Google rating:** ★4.62
  - Basis: Unweighted mean of the public Google rating across 45 of 45 indexed San Diego facilities, as of 2026-07-07.
- **Public reviews behind these ratings:** 14,663
  - Basis: Sum of public Google review counts across all 45 indexed San Diego facilities, as of 2026-07-07.
- **Indexed facilities:** 45
  - Basis: Count across the 45 San Diego facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Offering boarding:** 33
  - Basis: Count across the 45 San Diego facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Offering daycare:** 31
  - Basis: Count across the 45 San Diego facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Dedicated boarding/daycare facilities:** 26
  - Basis: Count across the 45 San Diego facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Veterinary practices that board:** 16
  - Basis: Count across the 45 San Diego facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Advertising 24-hour operation:** 2
  - Basis: Count across the 45 San Diego facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Facilities publishing: Vaccination requirements:** 47.6%
  - Basis: 20 of 42 San Diego facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 22 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Bordetella timing window:** 9.5%
  - Basis: 4 of 42 San Diego facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 38 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Fecal / parasite test required:** 4.8%
  - Basis: 2 of 42 San Diego facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 40 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Spay/neuter policy:** 40.5%
  - Basis: 17 of 42 San Diego facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 25 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Trial / temperament evaluation required:** 38.1%
  - Basis: 16 of 42 San Diego facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 26 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Records verified vs. taken on word:** 31%
  - Basis: 13 of 42 San Diego facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 29 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Staff on site overnight:** 33.3%
  - Basis: 14 of 42 San Diego facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 28 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Staff-to-dog ratio:** 2.4%
  - Basis: 1 of 42 San Diego facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 41 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Maximum playgroup size:** 2.4%
  - Basis: 1 of 42 San Diego facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 41 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Pet first aid / CPR certification:** 14.3%
  - Basis: 6 of 42 San Diego facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 36 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Play model (all-day / rotation / no group play):** 31%
  - Basis: 13 of 42 San Diego facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 29 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Groups separated by size / temperament:** 38.1%
  - Basis: 16 of 42 San Diego facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 26 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Hours per day out of the kennel:** 31%
  - Basis: 13 of 42 San Diego facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 29 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Option for dogs who can’t do group play:** 26.2%
  - Basis: 11 of 42 San Diego facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 31 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Housing type (wire crate / suite / free-roam):** 50%
  - Basis: 21 of 42 San Diego facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 21 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Outdoor access (yard / run / indoor only):** 35.7%
  - Basis: 15 of 42 San Diego facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 27 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Capacity:** 9.5%
  - Basis: 4 of 42 San Diego facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 38 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Climate control / alarm monitoring:** 23.8%
  - Basis: 10 of 42 San Diego facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 32 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Client-viewable live cameras:** 26.8%
  - Basis: 11 of 41 San Diego facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 30 sites carried no such statement, and 1 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Daily photo / report-card updates:** 28.6%
  - Basis: 10 of 35 San Diego facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 25 sites carried no such statement, and 7 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Facility tour policy:** 26.2%
  - Basis: 11 of 42 San Diego facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 31 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Injury / fight policy and notification:** 14.3%
  - Basis: 6 of 42 San Diego facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 36 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Vet on site / on call:** 4.8%
  - Basis: 2 of 42 San Diego facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 40 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Administers medication:** 28.6%
  - Basis: 12 of 42 San Diego facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 30 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Accepts owner-supplied / raw food:** 31%
  - Basis: 13 of 42 San Diego facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 29 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Accepting new clients:** 0%
  - Basis: 0 of 42 San Diego facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 42 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Online booking available:** 19%
  - Basis: 8 of 42 San Diego facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 34 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.

## Licensing

**Tier C** — state licenses boarding kennels: no; state inspects: no. Checked September 7, 2026.

California does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. There is no state agency, no state licence number, and no state inspection record for a boarding kennel. What California has is a statewide standards law: Health & Safety Code Chapter 11, 'Pet Boarding Facilities' (§§ 122380–122388, SB 945, in force since 1 January 2017). It applies to any premises boarding four or more pets for compensation, sets operating standards (daily observation, isolation of sick animals, owner notification of illness, written care policies, a fire alarm or sprinkler system, limits on time in temporary enclosures) and a written pre-boarding disclosure to the owner — but it creates no licence and is enforced only by local animal control, humane or peace officers issuing notices to correct, with fines of up to $250 and then $1,000. Kennel licensing is local: San Diego County Code § 62.641 requires a kennel licence from the Department of Animal Services for premises keeping seven or more dogs over four months in the unincorporated area, and the City of San Diego adopts the County ordinance by reference and contracts its animal services to San Diego Humane Society, which charges a $150 kennel-licence application fee that includes an on-site inspection. Those are county and city permits, not a state regime, and they were not joined to facility records.

_IMPORTANT — Chapter 11 requires disclosure TO THE CUSTOMER BEFORE BOARDING and sets operating standards enforced by local officers. It does not require a facility to publish anything on its website, and it creates no licence. Local kennel licences exist in San Diego County and the City of San Diego but were not joined to any facility record. Nothing in the DogDnB index measures or implies compliance with Chapter 11 or with any county or city kennel ordinance, and no page may state or suggest that a facility is licensed, unlicensed, compliant or non-compliant._

## Analysis

### Fourteen of 44 San Diego websites say whether anyone is there overnight, the highest share in the index so far. One publishes a staff-to-dog ratio, which is one more than Dallas and Chicago combined.

San Diego is a Tier C market. No California agency licenses or inspects a dog boarding kennel, so there is no licence number to look up and no inspection history to read. What the state has instead is Health & Safety Code Chapter 11, in force since 1 January 2017, which sets operating standards for any premises boarding four or more pets for pay and requires the operator to hand the owner, before boarding, written information that includes the hours personnel are on site. That is the same fact this index measures — and the law puts it on a form at the counter, not on a website. Enforcement is a local animal control officer's notice to correct, with fines of up to $250 and then $1,000. Kennel licences exist, but they are County and City permits; no public list of them was found, and none was joined to any facility here.

The index holds 48 San Diego listings within about 25 miles of downtown. Sixteen are veterinary clinics and three are in Tijuana. Forty-four publish a website, and we crawled and reviewed all 44 in September 2026. Fourteen of the 44 address overnight staffing, the highest share of any market curated so far: 13 of 97 in Dallas, 11 of 71 in Chicago. Nine say a person is there. Fon Jon is the most concrete: "There is a three-bedroom home located on the premises where we have two staff members able to attend to any needs that occur after hours." One of the nine, 24 Hour Dog Daycare, rests on its "Open 24/7" hours rather than a sentence about staff. Five say nobody is. Spring Creek: "Although we do not have any staff at the facility overnight, we do have 24-hour surveillance throughout the whole facility." The other four are the four Paw Commons locations, whose shared boarding page puts it in a feature list — "Staff on site from as early as 4:00 AM to as late as 12:00 AM Each pet secured in their private room overnight" — one operator's disclosure counted four times, and the only one that gives the hour staff leave and the hour they return. Thirty sites say nothing either way, which under Chapter 11 is entirely lawful.

Below that, San Diego breaks a pattern. Dallas and Chicago between them produced 169 reviewed websites and not one staff-to-dog ratio. San Diego produces one. Kamp Kanine says "Currently we have eight employees and average 75 dogs a day or about 9 dogs per staff member." Nobody else gives a figure; Doozydog! Club promises "a safe Team Member to dog ratio" and stops there. One facility publishes a playgroup cap — Pupper Club, "no more than 15 dogs per group". Four publish a capacity, which no Dallas or Chicago site did, from Camp Schultz's "50 individual runs" to Fon Jon's "accommodate up to 100 dogs". Six publish what happens after an injury, against none in either earlier market; Doozydog's is the plainest: "In the event of an injury, we will notify you immediately, or if minor, we will advise you at check-out."

Thirteen describe a play model: six structured rotation, four open play with enforced rest, three open play all day. Thirteen say how long a boarded dog is out of its kennel, and the answers run from Camp Schultz's base package of "4 individual potty breaks per day" and Spring Creek's "up to three 20-minute playtimes per day" at $10 each, to Dogtopia's "10 hours of playtime in our off-leash playrooms 2 hours of naptime Overnight sleep in comfortable home-style crates". Paw Commons makes the hours a price question: two 30-minute sessions on Silver, two 90-minute sessions on Gold, all-day play on Platinum. Eleven offer a solo option for dogs that cannot do group play — six include it, five charge for it.

Admission is where San Diego publishes most. Twenty of the 44 sites publish a vaccination list, 45 per cent against 35 in Dallas and 29 in Chicago. All 20 require rabies and distemper-parvo, and 19 require Bordetella. Canine influenza is required by seven, recommended by nine and unmentioned by five, so the same dog is admissible at one door and not the next. Leptospirosis is required by eight listings, but those eight are three operators: Camp Run-A-Mutt, Paw Commons and Fon Jon. Four give a pre-arrival window, all phrased as advice rather than a cut-off: Camp Schultz says "at least 10 days", Holiday Pet Hotel and The Animal Keeper two weeks. Thirteen say they will check the records, Alcala most bluntly: "We must have vaccination records in-hand when your pet arrives, or they will not be permitted to check in." Two require a fecal test, Kamp Kanine and Snug — against 12 of 71 in Chicago and 6 of 97 in Dallas.

Seventeen publish a spay and neuter policy, split down the middle: eight require it outright, eight confine the rule to group play, and Dog Days requires it of males only, at 12 months. Where an age is given it runs from six months at Kamp Kanine, Fon Jon and Doozydog to ten at Pupper Club. Sixteen address the temperament evaluation, seven requiring one, three a free one, six only for group play; none say they skip it. Twelve say whether they give medication, and here operators disagree most sharply. Paw Commons: "Insulin injections can be done by experienced staff". Alcala: "We do not administer any medication that is given by injection." Spring Creek: "we are no longer accepting pets that need insulin, fluids or injections of any kind." Fon Jon says where to go instead: "we DO NOT board pets with recent injuries, casts, cones, or in need of injections. We recommend boarding at your veterinary office".

Price is about as findable here as in Chicago. Twelve of the 48 listings publish an overnight rate — 27.3 per cent of the 44 sites crawled, against 24.2 in Dallas and 27 in Chicago. The median is $75 a night, between Dallas's $57 and Chicago's $80, and the middle half of the market runs from $74 to $82, a spread of 1.11x where Dallas and Chicago both measure 1.33x. The tightness is partly an artefact: four of the twelve rates are Paw Commons' $75 Silver tier, one rate card counted four times, sitting exactly on the median. Around it the published market runs from Spring Creek's $35 a night to 24 Hour Dog Daycare's $105, a three-fold range the spread does not show. Eight publish a daycare rate, median $49, against $35 in Dallas and $48 in Chicago.

One structural caveat belongs on every count here. Twenty-five of the 44 sites yielded at least one curated value, but they are 19 documents. Camp Run-A-Mutt's three camps share one template. Paw Commons' four resorts share another. The Animal Keeper's two listings resolve to one FAQ that tells the reader to "Call your preferred location". So the nine yes answers on overnight staffing are seven operators, the five no answers are two, the eight Leptospirosis requirements are three, and the median price is one company's rate card four times over. A market this size is small enough that one chain's template moves every share by nine points.

None of this is a ranking and none of it is a judgment, and nothing here says whether any facility holds a local kennel licence or meets Chapter 11 — those records were not joined, and the index does not measure compliance. California decided that an owner should be told, in writing and before boarding, when staff are on site, and it left the telling to the counter. What the index measures is narrower: which of these facts you can find out before you pick up the phone.

## Ranked facilities (by DogDnB Score)

| # | Facility | Score | Google reviews | Boarding | Daycare |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1 | [K9 Baja Resort Hotel De Perros](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/k9-baja-resort-hotel-de-perros/) | 9.9 | 157 | — | — |
| 2 | [Kamp Kanine Day Care For Dogs](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/kamp-kanine-day-care-for-dogs/) | 9.8 | 459 | — | $47 |
| 3 | [Dog Days San Diego](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/dog-days-san-diego/) | 9.8 | 455 | — | $57 |
| 4 | [PETCLUB MX Suc Benitez (Hotel/Estetica Canina)](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/petclub-mx-suc-benitez-hotel-estetica-canina/) | 9.8 | 245 | — | — |
| 5 | [PENSION Y ESTÉTICA CANINA STITCH](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/pension-y-estetica-canina-stitch/) | 9.7 | 198 | — | — |
| 6 | [24 Hour Dog Daycare](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/24-hour-dog-daycare/) | 9.6 | 826 | $105–$143 | — |
| 7 | [Camp Run-A-Mutt Chula Vista](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/camp-run-a-mutt-chula-vista/) | 9.6 | 755 | — | $44 |
| 8 | [Cabrillo Pet Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/cabrillo-pet-hospital/) | 9.6 | 466 | — | — |
| 9 | [The Animal Keeper](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/the-animal-keeper/) | 9.6 | 448 | — | — |
| 10 | [Camp Bow Wow El Cajon](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/camp-bow-wow-el-cajon/) | 9.6 | 373 | $70 | — |
| 11 | [The Animal Keeper](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/the-animal-keeper-2940/) | 9.6 | 355 | — | — |
| 12 | [Doggie Dos](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/doggie-dos/) | 9.6 | 320 | — | $30 |
| 13 | [Paw Commons Pet Resort & Training Center - Kearny Mesa](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/paw-commons-pet-resort-and-training-center-kearny-mesa/) | 9.6 | 315 | $75–$98 | — |
| 14 | [Animal & Bird Hospital of Del Mar](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/animal-and-bird-hospital-of-del-mar/) | 9.6 | 201 | — | — |
| 15 | [Dogtopia of Miramar](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/dogtopia-of-miramar/) | 9.6 | 192 | $78–$98 | $50 |
| 16 | [Camp Run-A-Mutt Point Loma](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/camp-run-a-mutt-point-loma/) | 9.6 | 188 | — | $52 |
| 17 | [Camp Run-A-Mutt, Sorrento Valley](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/camp-run-a-mutt-sorrento-valley/) | 9.6 | 155 | — | $52 |
| 18 | [Alcala Country Pet Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/alcala-country-pet-resort/) | 9.6 | 151 | — | — |
| 19 | [Pupper Club](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/pupper-club/) | 9.6 | 144 | $98 | — |
| 20 | [Paw Commons Pet Resort & Training Center - Bay Park](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/paw-commons-pet-resort-and-training-center-bay-park/) | 9.4 | 431 | $75–$135 | — |
| 21 | [Paw Commons Pet Resort & Training Center - Hillcrest](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/paw-commons-pet-resort-and-training-center-hillcrest/) | 9.4 | 362 | $75–$98 | — |
| 22 | [The Drake Center for Veterinary Care](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/the-drake-center-for-veterinary-care/) | 9.4 | 348 | — | — |
| 23 | [Turquoise Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/turquoise-animal-hospital/) | 9.4 | 299 | — | — |
| 24 | [Camp Schultz Dog Board and Play](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/camp-schultz-dog-board-and-play/) | 9.4 | 264 | $45–$85 | — |
| 25 | [Doozydog! Club](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/doozydog-club/) | 9.4 | 230 | — | — |
| 26 | [Clínica Veterinaria González](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/clinica-veterinaria-gonzalez/) | 9.4 | 221 | — | — |
| 27 | [Fon Jon Dog Boarding and Daycare of San Diego](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/fon-jon-dog-boarding-and-daycare-of-san-diego/) | 9.4 | 219 | $93.15–$102.47 | — |
| 28 | [Spring Creek Kennel & Cattery](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/spring-creek-kennel-and-cattery/) | 9.4 | 204 | $35 | $35 |
| 29 | [Holiday Pet Hotel](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/holiday-pet-hotel/) | 9.4 | 167 | — | — |
| 30 | [Tierrasanta Veterinary Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/tierrasanta-veterinary-hospital/) | 9.4 | 156 | — | — |
| 31 | [Telegraph Canyon Animal Medical Center](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/telegraph-canyon-animal-medical-center/) | 9.2 | 874 | — | — |
| 32 | [Wag Hotels - San Diego](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/wag-hotels-san-diego/) | 9.2 | 864 | — | — |
| 33 | [Paw Commons Pet Resort & Training Center - Encinitas](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/paw-commons-pet-resort-and-training-center-encinitas/) | 9.2 | 275 | $75–$135 | — |
| 34 | [ENCAN, Entrenamiento, hospedaje y Estetica canina.](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/encan-entrenamiento-hospedaje-y-estetica-canina/) | 8.9 | 192 | — | — |
| 35 | [Snug Pet Resort & Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/snug-pet-resort-and-animal-hospital/) | 8.8 | 286 | $77–$240 | — |
| 36 | [VCA Bonita Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/vca-bonita-animal-hospital/) | 8.8 | 256 | — | — |
| 37 | [Rolling Hills Pet Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/rolling-hills-pet-hospital/) | 8.8 | 242 | — | — |
| 38 | [Imperial Beach Pet Hospital & Urgent Care](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/imperial-beach-pet-hospital-and-urgent-care/) | 8.7 | 258 | — | — |
| 39 | [Lemon Grove Veterinary Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/lemon-grove-veterinary-hospital/) | 8.7 | 241 | — | — |
| 40 | [Furry Friends Dog and Cat Grooming](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/furry-friends-dog-and-cat-grooming/) | 8.5 | 258 | — | — |
| 41 | [Clínica para animales Dr. Alexander](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/clinica-para-animales-dr-alexander/) | 8.5 | 169 | — | — |
| 42 | [South Bay Veterinary Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/south-bay-veterinary-hospital/) | 8.4 | 482 | — | — |
| 43 | [Avian & Exotic Animal Hospital, Inc.](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/avian-and-exotic-animal-hospital-inc/) | 8.3 | 172 | — | — |
| 44 | [VCA Hillcrest Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/vca-hillcrest-animal-hospital/) | 8.2 | 136 | — | — |
| 45 | [VCA Animal Medical Center of El Cajon](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/vca-animal-medical-center-of-el-cajon/) | 7.9 | 654 | — | — |

## How to cite

DogDnB, "Dog boarding & daycare in San Diego, CA", https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-diego-ca/. Cite census statistics with their denominator and date as given in the basis line. Source: DogDnB (dogdnb.pages.dev). CC BY 4.0.
