---
title: "Dog boarding & daycare in San Antonio, TX"
url: "https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/"
updated: "2026-09-08"
data_pulled: "2026-07-07"
census_at: "2026-09-08"
source: "DogDnB — public Google Business data (ratings) + DogDnB disclosure census and calculations"
license: "CC BY 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/) — census, rates and statistics; Google review data excluded"
attribution: "Source: DogDnB (dogdnb.pages.dev)"
---

# Dog boarding & daycare in San Antonio, TX

67 facilities indexed: 64 offer boarding, 31 offer daycare, 1 open 24 hours, 28 veterinary practices that board. Listing data pulled July 7, 2026; disclosure census curated September 8, 2026.

- Boarding only: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/dog-boarding/san-antonio-tx/
- Daycare only: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/dog-daycare/san-antonio-tx/
- Structured data: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/api/v1/cities/san-antonio-tx.json · CSV: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/data/san-antonio-tx.csv

## Statistics

- **Median published overnight boarding rate:** $51/night
  - Basis: Median across 28 of 67 indexed San Antonio facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **25th percentile boarding rate:** $43/night
  - Basis: 25th percentile across 28 of 67 indexed San Antonio facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **75th percentile boarding rate:** $58/night
  - Basis: 75th percentile across 28 of 67 indexed San Antonio facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **Boarding price spread (p75 ÷ p25):** 1.35×
  - Basis: Ratio of the 75th to the 25th percentile published overnight rate across 28 San Antonio facilities, 2026-07-07. Both figures share the same population and period.
- **Median published daycare rate:** $33/day
  - Basis: Median full-day daycare rate across 10 of 67 indexed San Antonio facilities publishing one on their own website, 2026-07-07.
- **Share of facilities with a rate findable on their website:** 41.8%
  - Basis: 28 of 67 San Antonio facility websites we crawled had an overnight rate on the homepage or a linked rate page, 2026-07-07. A facility counted as not-found may still publish a rate outside that crawl scope, on a page requiring login, or quote it by phone — this measures findability, not disclosure.
- **Average Google rating:** ★4.62
  - Basis: Unweighted mean of the public Google rating across 67 of 67 indexed San Antonio facilities, as of 2026-07-07.
- **Public reviews behind these ratings:** 29,186
  - Basis: Sum of public Google review counts across all 67 indexed San Antonio facilities, as of 2026-07-07.
- **Indexed facilities:** 67
  - Basis: Count across the 67 San Antonio facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Offering boarding:** 64
  - Basis: Count across the 67 San Antonio facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Offering daycare:** 31
  - Basis: Count across the 67 San Antonio facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Dedicated boarding/daycare facilities:** 32
  - Basis: Count across the 67 San Antonio facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Veterinary practices that board:** 28
  - Basis: Count across the 67 San Antonio facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Advertising 24-hour operation:** 1
  - Basis: Count across the 67 San Antonio facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Facilities publishing: Vaccination requirements:** 48.4%
  - Basis: 31 of 64 San Antonio facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 33 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Bordetella timing window:** 9.4%
  - Basis: 6 of 64 San Antonio facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 58 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Fecal / parasite test required:** 6.3%
  - Basis: 4 of 64 San Antonio facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 60 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Spay/neuter policy:** 31.3%
  - Basis: 20 of 64 San Antonio facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 44 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Trial / temperament evaluation required:** 31.7%
  - Basis: 20 of 63 San Antonio facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 43 sites carried no such statement, and 1 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Records verified vs. taken on word:** 31.3%
  - Basis: 20 of 64 San Antonio facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 44 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Staff on site overnight:** 14.1%
  - Basis: 9 of 64 San Antonio facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 55 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Staff-to-dog ratio:** 1.6%
  - Basis: 1 of 64 San Antonio facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 63 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Maximum playgroup size:** 0%
  - Basis: 0 of 64 San Antonio facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 64 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Pet first aid / CPR certification:** 9.4%
  - Basis: 6 of 64 San Antonio facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 58 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Play model (all-day / rotation / no group play):** 32.8%
  - Basis: 21 of 64 San Antonio facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 43 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Groups separated by size / temperament:** 28.6%
  - Basis: 18 of 63 San Antonio facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 45 sites carried no such statement, and 1 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Hours per day out of the kennel:** 18.8%
  - Basis: 12 of 64 San Antonio facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 52 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Option for dogs who can’t do group play:** 25%
  - Basis: 16 of 64 San Antonio facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 48 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Housing type (wire crate / suite / free-roam):** 42.2%
  - Basis: 27 of 64 San Antonio facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 37 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Outdoor access (yard / run / indoor only):** 31.3%
  - Basis: 20 of 64 San Antonio facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 44 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Capacity:** 3.1%
  - Basis: 2 of 64 San Antonio facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 62 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Climate control / alarm monitoring:** 32.8%
  - Basis: 21 of 64 San Antonio facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 43 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Client-viewable live cameras:** 20.6%
  - Basis: 13 of 63 San Antonio facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 50 sites carried no such statement, and 1 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Daily photo / report-card updates:** 18.5%
  - Basis: 10 of 54 San Antonio facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 44 sites carried no such statement, and 10 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Facility tour policy:** 15.6%
  - Basis: 10 of 64 San Antonio facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 54 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Injury / fight policy and notification:** 10.9%
  - Basis: 7 of 64 San Antonio facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 57 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Vet on site / on call:** 4.8%
  - Basis: 3 of 63 San Antonio facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 60 sites carried no such statement, and 1 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Administers medication:** 28.1%
  - Basis: 18 of 64 San Antonio facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 46 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Accepts owner-supplied / raw food:** 29.7%
  - Basis: 19 of 64 San Antonio facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 45 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Accepting new clients:** 0%
  - Basis: 0 of 64 San Antonio facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 64 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Online booking available:** 11.5%
  - Basis: 7 of 61 San Antonio facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 54 sites carried no such statement, and 3 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.

## Licensing

**Tier C** — state licenses boarding kennels: no; state inspects: no. Checked September 8, 2026.

Texas does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. The Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation's Licensed Breeder Program covers commercial dog and cat BREEDERS only — the threshold is keeping five or more intact adult females — and does not reach boarding kennels, daycares, or the veterinary practices that board. There is no state inspection regime, no public inspection record, and no state licence number to look up. What Texas has is a disclosure law, Health & Safety Code chapter 824. Local requirements are set city by city: the City of San Antonio requires a commercial boarding kennel licence from Animal Care Services under Chapter 5 of the city code — $150 a year plus a $25 inspection fee, issued for one year after inspection and approval of the facility — and that is a city permit, not a state regime, and was not joined to facility records.

_IMPORTANT — Chapter 824 requires disclosure TO THE CUSTOMER AT BOOKING. It does not require a facility to publish anything on its website. A facility that says nothing publicly may be fully compliant. The San Antonio commercial boarding kennel licence is a city permit with a once-a-year inspection; no list of licensees was found and none was joined to any facility record. Nothing in the DogDnB index measures or implies compliance with Chapter 824 or with Chapter 5 of the San Antonio city code, and no page may state or suggest that a facility is licensed, unlicensed, compliant or non-compliant._

## Analysis

### Six San Antonio facilities say a person is on site overnight and three say nobody is. The other 61 websites say nothing, and two chains supply five of the nine answers.

San Antonio is a Tier C market. No Texas agency licenses or inspects dog boarding facilities, so there is no state licence number to verify and no inspection history to read. What Texas has instead is Chapter 824 of the Health and Safety Code, in force since September 1, 2023: any kennel boarding more than three animals — veterinary clinics included — must tell an owner in writing, and take their signed consent, if the dog will be left unattended without an employee present, or if the building has no working sprinkler system. That disclosure happens on a form at the counter, not on a website. San Antonio adds a city layer. Chapter 5 of the city code requires a commercial boarding kennel licence from Animal Care Services — $150 a year plus a $25 inspection fee, valid for one year and issued after the facility is inspected and approved — and the same chapter says a kennel may not accept a dog without a record of its rabies and distemper-series vaccinations. No public list of licensees was found, none was joined to any facility record, and whether the rule reaches daycare is unverified.

The index holds 74 San Antonio listings. Seventy-three publish a website, and we crawled and reviewed 70 of them in September 2026. Nine address overnight staffing at all. Six say a person is on site, and The Palms Pet Resort gives the only shift times in the market: "We do have an overnight staff member here every night from 10pm-7am." Three say nobody is. Barkaritaville: "Does a staff member physically stay in the facility overnight? We do not have staff members overnight." Hounds Town's two locations, from one chain FAQ: "While we don’t have staff staying overnight, we have an established routine for weekends and holidays to ensure the dogs are properly taken care of." By operator that is four yes and two no, because Lucy's three locations share one policies page. The other 61 sites are silent, which under Chapter 824 is entirely lawful. The share barely moves across Texas: 12.9 per cent here, 13.4 in Dallas, 13.5 in Austin, 14.7 in Houston.

Below that the numbers thin out fast. One facility in 70 publishes a staff-to-dog ratio: Pup Pup & Away, at 1:12 — "We are very strict with our person:dog ratio. We don’t want more than 12 dogs per person." None of the 70 publishes a maximum playgroup size. Two publish a capacity, and not the same kind: The Pets Inn has "100 spacious upscale runs", and The Palms sets "a limit of 43 dogs per day" for daycare, a headcount rather than a run count. Seven listings say what happens after an injury, the most in any Texas market we have curated — Dallas has none, Austin one, Houston four — but the seven are four operators. Twelve say how much time a boarded dog spends out of its kennel, from Southeast Animal Hospital's "Twice a day, we take each boarding dog out for a stroll" to Dogtopia's "8-10 hours of open-play".

Twenty-one describe a play model: ten all-day open play, nine open play with enforced rest, two structured rotation. Camp Bow Wow's four camps split among themselves — Live Oak and Airport describe open play, Northwest describes "scheduled rest periods" — so one franchise gives two answers to the industry's most contested design question. Sixteen offer one-on-one time in some form: six simply say so, five charge for it (Camp Bow Wow at $15 a session), three sell it from a menu (Good Dog's "Cuddle Time - $9"), and Home Away From Home says the opposite: "This is NEVER extra! FREE!"

Admission is where San Antonio operators say the most. Thirty-two of the 70 sites publish a vaccination list that names rabies — a thirty-third, All Dogs Unleashed, names only Bordetella and parvo — and that 45.7 per cent is the highest disclosure rate on any field in the market. All 33 require Bordetella. Canine influenza is where they part: required by five, recommended by seven, unmentioned by 20, and ruled out by one, Pet Paradise, which says it is "not requiring dogs to be vaccinated with the canine influenza vaccine". Leptospirosis is required by one, Schertz Animal Hospital, and recommended by two. Six publish a waiting period after a shot; all six say five days, and none is specific to Bordetella. Twenty say they will check the paperwork, and Home Away From Home says what paperwork will not do: "Puppy or kitten booklets are not acceptable. A receipt or vaccine certificate is necessary. Without proof, boarding will be declined." Four require a negative fecal test.

Twenty-one publish a spay and neuter policy. Ten require it outright, at ages from six months (Good Dog, Kara's K9, Hounds Town's "spayed by 6 months old or neutered by 12 months old") through seven (Dog Days, Dogtopia's three locations, Camp Bow Wow Northwest) to nine (All Our Friends). Nine confine it to group play — Lucy's, Pawderosa and Tails Are Wagging at eight months, PetSuites with no age given, and The Palms, which spells out why: "Boarding dogs and cats do not come in contact with other boarders." Pet Paradise accepts intact dogs at one-on-one rates, and Four Paws Inn says "Not spayed or neutered? No problem!" Twenty address a temperament evaluation: seven require one, six say it is free, and seven require it only for group play, for daycare, or for some dogs. The Pets Inn names its some dogs: "Pitbull , American Staffordshire mixes, Cane Corso, Great Dane and Rottweilers require a previous interview and personality assessment by our staff in order to receive our services. No exceptions." Ten publish a tour policy, and none of the ten says tours are by appointment or not allowed.

Price is easier to find here than in Dallas. Twenty-eight of the 74 listings publish an overnight rate, 38.4 per cent of the 73 sites our pricing crawler reached, against 24.2 per cent in Dallas, 35.1 in Houston and 42.2 in Austin. The median is $51 a night, with the middle half of the market between $43 and $58 — a spread of 1.35x, close to Dallas's 1.33 and Austin's 1.38. Dallas's median is $57, Austin's $55, Houston's $50. Ten publish a full-day daycare rate, median $33, against $35 in Dallas and Austin.

Two caveats belong on every number. First, this is a market of veterinarians: 28 of the 74 listings are veterinary practices and 34 are dedicated boarding or daycare operators, and 24 of the 70 reached sites — 18 of them clinics — publish nothing on any of the 27 fields we curate. Second, the dedicated side is chain-heavy. Sixteen listings belong to six operators whose locations answer from one document: Camp Bow Wow's four camps from one franchise template, Lucy's three from one website, Hounds Town's two from one chain FAQ, and Dogtopia, PetSuites and My Pet's Vet from paired pages. Pawderosa Ranch appears twice for one site. Lucy's alone is three of the nine overnight answers, three of the seven injury policies and three of the six vaccine windows.

None of this is a ranking and none of it is a judgment, and it is not a compliance check. A San Antonio kennel permit means an inspector approved the building before it was issued; it says nothing about who is in that building at 3am, and no page here can tell you who holds one. Experienced operators disagree in good faith about whether overnight staffing is a necessity or an expense a well-built kennel does not need, and Texas has taken no position beyond requiring that the customer be told. What the index measures is narrower: which of these facts you can find out before you pick up the phone.

## Ranked facilities (by DogDnB Score)

| # | Facility | Score | Google reviews | Boarding | Daycare |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1 | [Alamo City Dog Trainers](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/alamo-city-dog-trainers/) | 9.9 | 143 | $50 | — |
| 2 | [Community Pet Health Center](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/community-pet-health-center/) | 9.8 | 980 | — | — |
| 3 | [Camp Bow Wow Live Oak](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/camp-bow-wow-live-oak/) | 9.8 | 368 | $53–$80 | — |
| 4 | [All Dogs Unleashed Dog Training San Antonio](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/all-dogs-unleashed-dog-training-san-antonio/) | 9.8 | 348 | $58 | — |
| 5 | [The Ark Pet Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/the-ark-pet-hospital/) | 9.8 | 313 | — | — |
| 6 | [Tails Are Wagging](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/tails-are-wagging/) | 9.7 | 122 | $40 | $24 |
| 7 | [Dog Days San Antonio](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/dog-days-san-antonio/) | 9.7 | 99 | — | — |
| 8 | [Hounds Town - San Antonio - Northeast](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/hounds-town-san-antonio-northeast/) | 9.7 | 87 | $55–$75 | — |
| 9 | [Deerfield Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/deerfield-animal-hospital/) | 9.6 | 1,143 | — | — |
| 10 | [Camp Bow Wow San Antonio Airport](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/camp-bow-wow-san-antonio-airport/) | 9.6 | 457 | $53–$80 | — |
| 11 | [Camp Bow Wow San Antonio Northwest](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/camp-bow-wow-san-antonio-northwest/) | 9.6 | 417 | $53–$80 | $33 |
| 12 | [Puppy Power Dog Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/puppy-power-dog-resort/) | 9.6 | 333 | $48 | — |
| 13 | [The Pets Inn](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/the-pets-inn/) | 9.6 | 317 | $40–$50 | — |
| 14 | [S&S Family Pet Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/s-and-s-family-pet-hospital/) | 9.6 | 263 | — | — |
| 15 | [Patriot Dog Training](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/patriot-dog-training/) | 9.6 | 256 | — | $30 |
| 16 | [Home Away From Home Kennels](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/home-away-from-home-kennels/) | 9.6 | 179 | $51 | — |
| 17 | [Good Dog Boarding & Walks](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/good-dog-boarding-and-walks/) | 9.6 | 149 | $47–$62 | $34 |
| 18 | [Pup Pup & Away](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/pup-pup-and-away/) | 9.6 | 143 | — | — |
| 19 | [My Pet's Vet Wilderness Oaks](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/my-pet-s-vet-wilderness-oaks/) | 9.5 | 116 | $39–$63 | — |
| 20 | [Bluebonnet Bunk'n Biscuit](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/bluebonnet-bunk-n-biscuit/) | 9.4 | 947 | $72–$82 | — |
| 21 | [Babcock Hills Veterinary Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/babcock-hills-veterinary-hospital/) | 9.4 | 825 | — | — |
| 22 | [Lucy's Doggy Daycare and Spa - Downtown](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/lucy-s-doggy-daycare-and-spa-downtown/) | 9.4 | 767 | $60–$78 | — |
| 23 | [Glam Pet Groom](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/glam-pet-groom/) | 9.4 | 733 | — | — |
| 24 | [PetSuites San Antonio Airport](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/petsuites-san-antonio-airport/) | 9.4 | 605 | — | $33 |
| 25 | [Towne North Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/towne-north-animal-hospital/) | 9.4 | 471 | — | — |
| 26 | [Camp Bow Wow Stone Oak](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/camp-bow-wow-stone-oak/) | 9.4 | 414 | $53–$80 | — |
| 27 | [Babcock North Veterinary Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/babcock-north-veterinary-hospital/) | 9.4 | 325 | — | — |
| 28 | [VCA Veterinary Hospital of Leon Springs](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/vca-veterinary-hospital-of-leon-springs/) | 9.4 | 294 | — | — |
| 29 | [Barkaritaville Pet Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/barkaritaville-pet-resort/) | 9.4 | 286 | — | — |
| 30 | [Pawderosa Ranch](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/pawderosa-ranch/) | 9.4 | 85 | — | — |
| 31 | [OH My Fido Spa & Retreat](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/oh-my-fido-spa-and-retreat/) | 9.4 | 26 | $50 | — |
| 32 | [Hounds Town Blanco Road](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/hounds-town-blanco-road/) | 9.4 | 17 | $60–$70 | $35 |
| 33 | [Cozy Paws Home Boarding](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/cozy-paws-home-boarding/) | 9.3 | 2 | — | — |
| 34 | [Kitty Hawk Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/kitty-hawk-animal-hospital/) | 9.2 | 1,154 | — | — |
| 35 | [Dodd Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/dodd-animal-hospital/) | 9.2 | 1,031 | — | — |
| 36 | [O'Connor Road Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/o-connor-road-animal-hospital/) | 9.2 | 865 | — | — |
| 37 | [Huebner Oaks Veterinary Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/huebner-oaks-veterinary-hospital/) | 9.2 | 677 | — | — |
| 38 | [Lucy's Doggy Daycare and Spa - Thousand Oaks](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/lucy-s-doggy-daycare-and-spa-thousand-oaks/) | 9.2 | 674 | $60–$78 | — |
| 39 | [Lucy's Doggy Daycare and Spa - Loop 1604](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/lucy-s-doggy-daycare-and-spa-loop-1604/) | 9.2 | 615 | $60–$78 | — |
| 40 | [Pet Bath & Beyond](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/pet-bath-and-beyond/) | 9.2 | 574 | $45 | — |
| 41 | [Schertz Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/schertz-animal-hospital/) | 9.2 | 573 | — | — |
| 42 | [CityVet \| Alamo Heights Veterinary Clinic & Urgent Care](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/cityvet-alamo-heights-veterinary-clinic-and-urgent-care/) | 9.2 | 481 | — | — |
| 43 | [Four Paws Inn Pet Resort & Dog Training Center](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/four-paws-inn-pet-resort-and-dog-training-center/) | 9.2 | 367 | $50 | — |
| 44 | [Family Pet Hospital of Stone Oak](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/family-pet-hospital-of-stone-oak/) | 9.2 | 302 | — | — |
| 45 | [Kara’s K9 Retreat Daycare Boarding and Grooming](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/kara-s-k9-retreat-daycare-boarding-and-grooming/) | 9.2 | 90 | $58 | — |
| 46 | [Dogtopia of San Antonio - Northwest](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/dogtopia-of-san-antonio-northwest/) | 9.2 | 58 | $65–$70 | — |
| 47 | [Olmos Park Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/olmos-park-animal-hospital/) | 9.1 | 102 | — | — |
| 48 | [North Star Animal Center](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/north-star-animal-center/) | 9.1 | 78 | — | — |
| 49 | [Covenant Care Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/covenant-care-animal-hospital/) | 9.0 | 1,160 | — | — |
| 50 | [VCA Health Associates Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/vca-health-associates-animal-hospital/) | 9.0 | 531 | — | — |
| 51 | [PetSuites Westover Hills](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/petsuites-westover-hills/) | 9.0 | 387 | — | $33 |
| 52 | [Stone Oak Veterinary Clinic](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/stone-oak-veterinary-clinic/) | 9.0 | 321 | $39 | — |
| 53 | [The Palms Pet Resort & Spa](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/the-palms-pet-resort-and-spa/) | 9.0 | 240 | — | — |
| 54 | [Pawderosa Ranch](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/pawderosa-ranch-7696/) | 9.0 | 136 | — | — |
| 55 | [Pretty Pooch](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/pretty-pooch/) | 9.0 | 52 | — | — |
| 56 | [Dogtopia of San Antonio - Alamo Heights](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/dogtopia-of-san-antonio-alamo-heights/) | 9.0 | 45 | — | $50 |
| 57 | [VCA Oak Hills Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/vca-oak-hills-animal-hospital/) | 8.8 | 541 | — | — |
| 58 | [VCA Henderson Pass Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/vca-henderson-pass-animal-hospital/) | 8.8 | 403 | — | — |
| 59 | [Culebra Creek Veterinary Hospital & Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/culebra-creek-veterinary-hospital-and-resort/) | 8.8 | 385 | $34–$56 | $33 |
| 60 | [My Pet's Vet - San Antonio](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/my-pet-s-vet-san-antonio/) | 8.8 | 340 | $39–$63 | — |
| 61 | [Rob Cary Pet Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/rob-cary-pet-resort/) | 8.8 | 335 | $35–$65 | — |
| 62 | [Pet Paradise Stone Oak](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/pet-paradise-stone-oak/) | 8.7 | 299 | $44–$53 | — |
| 63 | [Dogtopia of San Antonio - Stone Oak](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/dogtopia-of-san-antonio-stone-oak/) | 8.7 | 54 | — | $45 |
| 64 | [Southeast Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/southeast-animal-hospital/) | 8.6 | 481 | — | — |
| 65 | [Alamo Dog & Cat Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/alamo-dog-and-cat-hospital/) | 8.4 | 1,785 | — | — |
| 66 | [Texas Veterinary Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/texas-veterinary-hospital/) | 8.1 | 230 | — | — |
| 67 | [VCA Becker Animal Hospital and Pet Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/vca-becker-animal-hospital-and-pet-resort/) | 6.8 | 1,790 | — | — |

## How to cite

DogDnB, "Dog boarding & daycare in San Antonio, TX", https://dogdnb.pages.dev/san-antonio-tx/. Cite census statistics with their denominator and date as given in the basis line. Source: DogDnB (dogdnb.pages.dev). CC BY 4.0.
