---
title: "Dog boarding & daycare in Portland, OR"
url: "https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/"
updated: "2026-09-07"
data_pulled: "2026-07-07"
census_at: "2026-09-07"
source: "DogDnB — public Google Business data (ratings) + DogDnB disclosure census and calculations"
license: "CC BY 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/) — census, rates and statistics; Google review data excluded"
attribution: "Source: DogDnB (dogdnb.pages.dev)"
---

# Dog boarding & daycare in Portland, OR

43 facilities indexed: 37 offer boarding, 27 offer daycare, 0 open 24 hours, 13 veterinary practices that board. Listing data pulled July 7, 2026; disclosure census curated September 7, 2026.

- Boarding only: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/dog-boarding/portland-or/
- Daycare only: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/dog-daycare/portland-or/
- Structured data: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/api/v1/cities/portland-or.json · CSV: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/data/portland-or.csv

## Statistics

- **Median published overnight boarding rate:** $56/night
  - Basis: Median across 22 of 43 indexed Portland facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **25th percentile boarding rate:** $48/night
  - Basis: 25th percentile across 22 of 43 indexed Portland facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **75th percentile boarding rate:** $60/night
  - Basis: 75th percentile across 22 of 43 indexed Portland facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **Boarding price spread (p75 ÷ p25):** 1.25×
  - Basis: Ratio of the 75th to the 25th percentile published overnight rate across 22 Portland facilities, 2026-07-07. Both figures share the same population and period.
- **Median published daycare rate:** $40/day
  - Basis: Median full-day daycare rate across 21 of 43 indexed Portland facilities publishing one on their own website, 2026-07-07.
- **Share of facilities with a rate findable on their website:** 51.2%
  - Basis: 22 of 43 Portland facility websites we crawled had an overnight rate on the homepage or a linked rate page, 2026-07-07. A facility counted as not-found may still publish a rate outside that crawl scope, on a page requiring login, or quote it by phone — this measures findability, not disclosure.
- **Average Google rating:** ★4.62
  - Basis: Unweighted mean of the public Google rating across 43 of 43 indexed Portland facilities, as of 2026-07-07.
- **Public reviews behind these ratings:** 16,597
  - Basis: Sum of public Google review counts across all 43 indexed Portland facilities, as of 2026-07-07.
- **Indexed facilities:** 43
  - Basis: Count across the 43 Portland facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Offering boarding:** 37
  - Basis: Count across the 43 Portland facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Offering daycare:** 27
  - Basis: Count across the 43 Portland facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Dedicated boarding/daycare facilities:** 26
  - Basis: Count across the 43 Portland facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Veterinary practices that board:** 13
  - Basis: Count across the 43 Portland facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Advertising 24-hour operation:** 0
  - Basis: Count across the 43 Portland facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Facilities publishing: Vaccination requirements:** 50%
  - Basis: 21 of 42 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 21 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Bordetella timing window:** 7.1%
  - Basis: 3 of 42 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 39 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Fecal / parasite test required:** 7.1%
  - Basis: 3 of 42 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 39 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Spay/neuter policy:** 26.2%
  - Basis: 11 of 42 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 31 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Trial / temperament evaluation required:** 36.6%
  - Basis: 15 of 41 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 26 sites carried no such statement, and 1 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Records verified vs. taken on word:** 38.1%
  - Basis: 16 of 42 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 26 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Staff on site overnight:** 16.7%
  - Basis: 7 of 42 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 35 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Staff-to-dog ratio:** 2.4%
  - Basis: 1 of 42 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 41 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Maximum playgroup size:** 2.4%
  - Basis: 1 of 42 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 41 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Pet first aid / CPR certification:** 4.8%
  - Basis: 2 of 42 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 40 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Play model (all-day / rotation / no group play):** 42.9%
  - Basis: 18 of 42 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 24 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Groups separated by size / temperament:** 22%
  - Basis: 9 of 41 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 32 sites carried no such statement, and 1 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Hours per day out of the kennel:** 16.7%
  - Basis: 7 of 42 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 35 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Option for dogs who can’t do group play:** 26.2%
  - Basis: 11 of 42 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 31 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Housing type (wire crate / suite / free-roam):** 40.5%
  - Basis: 17 of 42 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 25 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Outdoor access (yard / run / indoor only):** 41.5%
  - Basis: 17 of 41 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 24 sites carried no such statement, and 1 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Capacity:** 2.4%
  - Basis: 1 of 42 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 41 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Climate control / alarm monitoring:** 31%
  - Basis: 13 of 42 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 29 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Client-viewable live cameras:** 13.5%
  - Basis: 5 of 37 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 32 sites carried no such statement, and 5 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Daily photo / report-card updates:** 16.7%
  - Basis: 6 of 36 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 30 sites carried no such statement, and 6 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Facility tour policy:** 23.8%
  - Basis: 10 of 42 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 32 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Injury / fight policy and notification:** 0%
  - Basis: 0 of 42 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 42 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Vet on site / on call:** 0%
  - Basis: 0 of 41 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 41 sites carried no such statement, and 1 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Administers medication:** 38.1%
  - Basis: 16 of 42 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 26 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Accepts owner-supplied / raw food:** 23.8%
  - Basis: 10 of 42 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 32 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Accepting new clients:** 0%
  - Basis: 0 of 42 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 42 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Online booking available:** 23.8%
  - Basis: 10 of 42 Portland facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 32 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.

## Licensing

**Tier C** — state licenses boarding kennels: no; state inspects: no. Checked September 7, 2026.

Oregon does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. The Oregon Department of Agriculture's Animal Health licensing programme lists animal rescue entities, livestock markets, feed and veterinary-product registrations, and nothing for boarding kennels; ORS chapter 609 defines a 'boarding kennel' only to exclude it from the dog-control definition of 'keeper'; and the state's licensing statute for animal rescue entities (ORS 609.415) reaches a boarding kennel only if it holds ten or more animals and solicits donations. Oregon does have state care standards on the books: OAR 603-015-0025 to -0060, 'Care of Pet and Captive Animals', say that any person 'engaged in the business of a boarding kennel ... shall comply' with rules on indoor and outdoor facilities, feeding and water, daily removal of excreta, and isolation of animals under treatment for communicable disease, with penalties under ORS 596.990. But no rule attaches a licence, a registration or an inspection programme to boarding kennels, so there is no state record to look up. Licensing is local: Multnomah County requires a facility licence for any site used for 'boarding, training or similar purposes' of pets (MCC 13.150–13.153), inspects the site before issuing, renews annually, and charges $180 for facilities of 1–10 animals and $210 for 11 or more. That is a county licence, not a state regime, and it was not joined to facility records.

_IMPORTANT — Oregon has state care standards for boarding kennels but no state licence, no state inspection programme and no state register, so there is nothing to look a facility up against. Multnomah County's facility licence is a local permit with a pre-issuance site inspection; it sets building and sanitation standards and a record-keeping duty and says nothing about staffing, group size, vaccination or overnight supervision. It was not joined to any facility record, and Portland-area facilities outside Multnomah County (Washington and Clackamas counties) sit under different local rules that were not researched. Nothing in the DogDnB index measures or implies compliance with any state or county rule, and no page may state or suggest that a facility is licensed, unlicensed, compliant or non-compliant._

## Analysis

### Seven Portland facilities say a person is in the building overnight, and not one says otherwise. Nearly half the market publishes a nightly rate, almost twice Dallas's share.

Portland is a Tier C market, but a different kind from Dallas. No Oregon licence, inspection or register attaches to a boarding kennel. What Oregon has, since 1984, is OAR 603-015, care standards that say anyone "engaged in the business of a boarding kennel" shall comply with rules on indoor and outdoor facilities, feeding and water, daily removal of excreta, and isolation of animals under treatment for a communicable disease. A standard with no inspector cannot be looked up. The licence, where there is one, is local. Multnomah County requires a facility licence for any site used for "boarding, training or similar purposes", inspects before issuing it, renews it annually, and charges $180 for one to ten animals and $210 for eleven or more. It sets housing, sanitation and temperature standards; it says nothing about staffing, group size, vaccination or overnight supervision, excludes veterinary hospitals, and stops at the county line. Neighbouring counties were not researched, and no licence record was joined to any facility.

We crawled and reviewed 45 of the 47 Portland listings in September 2026; Pavlov Dog Training returned a 403 and VCA Woodstock timed out. Seven of the 45 address overnight staffing, and all seven say a person is there. Sniff Dog Hotel answers the question an owner would type: "Is your hotel staffed overnight? Yes! Our hotels are staffed 24/7/365 so your dog is never left alone." Nature's Acres Boarding Kennels has "two on-site caretakers and someone is at the property 24-7"; Grand Fur Lodge's owners and lead kennel tech "live on site". Four of the seven are owner-resident operations, and two rest on softer phrasing — Woof-Tastic Playhouse's "24 hour staff supervision", Enzo's Dog Training's "human monitored 24/7" — so a strict reader counts five. Dallas produced four facilities that say plainly nobody is there overnight and Chicago one; Portland produced none, and the other 38 sites say nothing either way.

The supervision figures below that are not all zero. One facility publishes a staff-to-dog ratio: Enzo's says "we are a 1-5 ratio in all our activities with dogs." Dallas and Chicago produced none across 169 sites. One publishes a playgroup cap, the largest in writing so far: Woof-Tastic says "the average number per group is between 15-20. During holidays or busy seasons, we can have as many as 30 dogs per group." Chicago's two caps were six and 15 to 20. One publishes a capacity, the first in any of the three markets: Laurel Acres Kennels' "72 runs are housed in 3 separate buildings, therefore reducing the dog density." None of the 45 publishes what happens after a fight. Seven say how much time a boarded dog spends out of its kennel, from Gresham Animal Hospital's "AT LEAST 3 times a day" for a "10-15 minute walk/play session" to all-day run access at Laurel Acres.

Eighteen facilities describe a play model, 40 per cent of the market against 14.4 in Dallas and 18.1 in Chicago, though Reynolds Pet Resort's three listings, A Dog's Best Friend's two and Camp Bow Wow's two each answer from one document, so it is 14 operators. Eight run open play with an enforced rest, seven run open play all day, and Sniff alone describes structured rotation. Two refuse group play altogether: Montage Pet Lodge says "We do not place your dog within any fenced yard with other dogs", and at Townhouse Pet Care "Play times are one-on-one time with a with a team member." Eleven offer a dog time away from the group, and seven of those charge for it, from "One-on-One Playtime $7/session" at Townhouse to $16 at Gresham.

Admission is where Portland publishes most. Twenty-one of the 45 sites publish a vaccination list, 46.7 per cent against 35.1 in Dallas and 29.2 in Chicago. All 21 require rabies and distemper-parvo; 20 require Bordetella, and Montage alone lists it under "Recommended Vaccinations". Canine influenza is where they part: five require it, the three Reynolds listings "highly recommend" it from one chain FAQ, twelve do not mention it, and Montage says it is not asking: "Currently, Montage is not requiring dogs to be vaccinated with the canine influenza vaccine." Not one of the 21 lists leptospirosis, which nine Dallas facilities require. Three give a Bordetella waiting period, and they disagree by a factor of fourteen: two weeks at Nature's Acres, seven days at Noble Woof, a "24-hour waiting period" at Sniff. Three listings, two operators, require a fecal test, against twelve of 71 in Chicago. Sixteen say they will check the paperwork; Townhouse is the strictest — "We cannot accept self-administered vaccines or titers; they must be administered by a veterinarian" — and Pup-A-Razzi alone takes a titer, "if on vet letterhead."

Spay and neuter policy runs the opposite way from Dallas. Eleven facilities publish one and seven require it outright, at six months everywhere except Barklandia's eight. Only Sniff confines the requirement to group play, at seven months; in Dallas 15 of 25 did. Safe Journey Dog Boarding restricts males only — "Due to problematic behavior, no non-neutered adult male dogs are normally not allowed" — Green Acres K9 Resort charges a $5-a-day "Unaltered" fee instead, and Noble Woof does not require it. Fifteen address the temperament evaluation: nine require one, Grand Fur Lodge at "$40 per dog"; four require a free one; two say they do not. Montage "does not require a temperament test or interview prior to boarding", and Laurel Acres explains why: "All of our kennels are individualized" and "no prior screening is necessary!" The split is the housing model: every operator that puts dogs together screens first, and the two that never do, do not. Ten publish a tour policy; two take walk-ins, three require an appointment, and Woof-Tastic says a walk-through "is not feasible".

Price is easier to find in Portland than in Dallas or Chicago. Twenty-two of the 47 listings publish an overnight rate, 46.8 per cent, against 24.2 in Dallas, 27 in Chicago and 31.8 nationally across 1,016 sites nationally. The median is $56 a night, with the middle half of the market between $48 and $60 — a spread of 1.25x, tighter than the 1.33x of both Dallas and Chicago. The range runs from $36 at Green Acres to $70 at A Dog's Best Friend and A Dog's Hide-A-Way. Twenty-one publish a daycare rate, median $40, between Dallas's $35 and Chicago's $48. The nightly median is a dollar under Dallas's $57 and $24 under Chicago's $80.

One structural caveat belongs on every number here. Sixteen of the 45 reached sites disclose nothing on any field — ten veterinary hospitals, four of them VCA on one corporate site, two cat-only hotels, a trainer and three daycares that publish hours and rates and no policy. The 29 facilities that do disclose are 25 independent operators. Reynolds Pet Resort's three listings resolve to one FAQ hub, so seven fields were curated three times from one document; A Dog's Best Friend's East and West listings share one requirements block for a boarding service the site says is East-only. Five of the 21 vaccination lists and seven of the 18 play models come from three documents counted more than once.

None of this is a ranking and none of it is a judgment, and in Oregon it cannot be a compliance check because there is no state record to check against. A Multnomah County licence proves an officer inspected the building before it opened; it does not tell you who is in it at 3am, and it does not exist a few miles west in Washington County. Experienced operators disagree in good faith about whether a 30-dog playgroup is a community or a crowd. What the index measures is narrower: which of these facts you can find out before you pick up the phone.

## Ranked facilities (by DogDnB Score)

| # | Facility | Score | Google reviews | Boarding | Daycare |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1 | [A Dog’s Best Friend Doggy Daycare & Training](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/a-dog-s-best-friend-doggy-daycare-and-training/) | 9.8 | 740 | $70 | $42 |
| 2 | [Enzos Dog Training](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/enzos-dog-training/) | 9.8 | 325 | $60 | — |
| 3 | [Reynolds Pet Resort - West Linn](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/reynolds-pet-resort-west-linn/) | 9.8 | 315 | $56–$73 | $37 |
| 4 | [A Dog's Hide-A-Way](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/a-dog-s-hide-a-way/) | 9.8 | 306 | $70–$80 | — |
| 5 | [DogConnectionPDX Daycare & Boarding](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/dogconnectionpdx-daycare-and-boarding/) | 9.8 | 246 | $58–$75 | $44 |
| 6 | [Noble Woof Dog Training PDX](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/noble-woof-dog-training-pdx/) | 9.7 | 201 | — | — |
| 7 | [Susie's Country Inn Dogs](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/susie-s-country-inn-dogs/) | 9.7 | 151 | — | $40 |
| 8 | [Reynolds Pet Resort - Tualatin](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/reynolds-pet-resort-tualatin/) | 9.6 | 515 | $56–$73 | $37 |
| 9 | [Barklandia](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/barklandia/) | 9.6 | 427 | — | $40 |
| 10 | [A Dog's Best Friend Doggy Day Care- West](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/a-dog-s-best-friend-doggy-day-care-west/) | 9.6 | 293 | $70 | $42 |
| 11 | [Woof-Tastic Playhouse](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/woof-tastic-playhouse/) | 9.6 | 270 | — | — |
| 12 | [Wet Noses & Wagging Tails](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/wet-noses-and-wagging-tails/) | 9.6 | 250 | — | — |
| 13 | [Parkway Veterinary Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/parkway-veterinary-hospital/) | 9.6 | 214 | — | — |
| 14 | [Grand Fur Lodge](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/grand-fur-lodge/) | 9.6 | 191 | $45 | $35 |
| 15 | [Reynolds Pet Resort - Portland](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/reynolds-pet-resort-portland/) | 9.6 | 189 | $56–$73 | $37 |
| 16 | [Camp Bow Wow Sherwood](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/camp-bow-wow-sherwood/) | 9.6 | 181 | $64–$100 | $44 |
| 17 | [Howliday Inn Doggie Hotel](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/howliday-inn-doggie-hotel/) | 9.6 | 180 | $55 | $40 |
| 18 | [Family Pet Clinic of Newberg](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/family-pet-clinic-of-newberg/) | 9.4 | 676 | — | — |
| 19 | [BarkZone Dog Daycare & Boarding](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/barkzone-dog-daycare-and-boarding/) | 9.4 | 349 | — | — |
| 20 | [K-9 to Five Doggy Playcare & Spa](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/k-9-to-five-doggy-playcare-and-spa/) | 9.4 | 193 | — | $47 |
| 21 | [Cat & Dog Hospital of Portland](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/cat-and-dog-hospital-of-portland/) | 9.4 | 178 | — | — |
| 22 | [Laurel Acres Kennels](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/laurel-acres-kennels/) | 9.4 | 160 | $50 | $53 |
| 23 | [Companion Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/companion-animal-hospital/) | 9.2 | 1,326 | — | — |
| 24 | [East Padden Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/east-padden-animal-hospital/) | 9.2 | 1,290 | — | — |
| 25 | [Gresham Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/gresham-animal-hospital/) | 9.2 | 1,135 | $38 | — |
| 26 | [Camp Bow Wow Hillsboro](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/camp-bow-wow-hillsboro/) | 9.2 | 287 | $65–$100 | $44 |
| 27 | [Montage Pet Lodge](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/montage-pet-lodge/) | 9.2 | 231 | $47 | — |
| 28 | [BarkZone Dog Daycare, Grooming & Boarding](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/barkzone-dog-daycare-grooming-and-boarding/) | 9.0 | 603 | — | — |
| 29 | [Townhouse Pet Care](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/townhouse-pet-care/) | 9.0 | 309 | $50–$60 | $30 |
| 30 | [Natures Acres Boarding Kennels](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/natures-acres-boarding-kennels/) | 9.0 | 223 | $39–$46 | $28 |
| 31 | [Green Acres K9 Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/green-acres-k9-resort/) | 9.0 | 185 | $36–$40 | $34–$40 |
| 32 | [Pup-A-Razzi](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/pup-a-razzi/) | 8.9 | 209 | — | — |
| 33 | [Dogs Dig It](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/dogs-dig-it/) | 8.9 | 160 | $60 | $44 |
| 34 | [VCA Rock Creek Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/vca-rock-creek-animal-hospital/) | 8.8 | 452 | — | — |
| 35 | [Noah's Arf - Beaverton](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/noah-s-arf-beaverton/) | 8.8 | 295 | $60 | $40 |
| 36 | [Sniff Dog Hotel](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/sniff-dog-hotel/) | 8.8 | 265 | $60–$120 | $50 |
| 37 | [VCA Battle Ground Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/vca-battle-ground-animal-hospital/) | 8.7 | 270 | — | — |
| 38 | [VCA Woodstock Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/vca-woodstock-animal-hospital/) | 8.7 | 252 | — | — |
| 39 | [Safe Journey Dog Boarding](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/safe-journey-dog-boarding/) | 8.7 | 202 | $40 | $30 |
| 40 | [St. Francis Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/st-francis-animal-hospital/) | 8.6 | 1,383 | — | — |
| 41 | [Newberg Veterinary Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/newberg-veterinary-hospital/) | 8.6 | 587 | — | — |
| 42 | [VCA 12-Mile Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/vca-12-mile-animal-hospital/) | 8.5 | 234 | — | — |
| 43 | [VCA Murrayhill Veterinary Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/vca-murrayhill-veterinary-hospital/) | 8.5 | 149 | — | — |

## How to cite

DogDnB, "Dog boarding & daycare in Portland, OR", https://dogdnb.pages.dev/portland-or/. Cite census statistics with their denominator and date as given in the basis line. Source: DogDnB (dogdnb.pages.dev). CC BY 4.0.
