---
title: "Dog boarding & daycare in New York, NY"
url: "https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/"
updated: "2026-09-09"
data_pulled: "2026-07-07"
census_at: "2026-09-09"
source: "DogDnB — public Google Business data (ratings) + DogDnB disclosure census and calculations"
license: "CC BY 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/) — census, rates and statistics; Google review data excluded"
attribution: "Source: DogDnB (dogdnb.pages.dev)"
---

# Dog boarding & daycare in New York, NY

57 facilities indexed: 36 offer boarding, 55 offer daycare, 1 open 24 hours, 0 veterinary practices that board. Listing data pulled July 7, 2026; disclosure census curated September 9, 2026.

- Boarding only: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/dog-boarding/new-york-ny/
- Daycare only: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/dog-daycare/new-york-ny/
- Structured data: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/api/v1/cities/new-york-ny.json · CSV: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/data/new-york-ny.csv

## Statistics

- **Median published overnight boarding rate:** $100/night
  - Basis: Median across 16 of 57 indexed New York facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **25th percentile boarding rate:** $86/night
  - Basis: 25th percentile across 16 of 57 indexed New York facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **75th percentile boarding rate:** $119/night
  - Basis: 75th percentile across 16 of 57 indexed New York facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **Boarding price spread (p75 ÷ p25):** 1.38×
  - Basis: Ratio of the 75th to the 25th percentile published overnight rate across 16 New York facilities, 2026-07-07. Both figures share the same population and period.
- **Median published daycare rate:** $59/day
  - Basis: Median full-day daycare rate across 19 of 57 indexed New York facilities publishing one on their own website, 2026-07-07.
- **Share of facilities with a rate findable on their website:** 28.6%
  - Basis: 16 of 56 New York facility websites we crawled had an overnight rate on the homepage or a linked rate page, 2026-07-07. A facility counted as not-found may still publish a rate outside that crawl scope, on a page requiring login, or quote it by phone — this measures findability, not disclosure.
- **Average Google rating:** ★4.78
  - Basis: Unweighted mean of the public Google rating across 57 of 57 indexed New York facilities, as of 2026-07-07.
- **Public reviews behind these ratings:** 6,768
  - Basis: Sum of public Google review counts across all 57 indexed New York facilities, as of 2026-07-07.
- **Indexed facilities:** 57
  - Basis: Count across the 57 New York facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Offering boarding:** 36
  - Basis: Count across the 57 New York facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Offering daycare:** 55
  - Basis: Count across the 57 New York facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Dedicated boarding/daycare facilities:** 53
  - Basis: Count across the 57 New York facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Veterinary practices that board:** 0
  - Basis: Count across the 57 New York facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Advertising 24-hour operation:** 1
  - Basis: Count across the 57 New York facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Facilities publishing: Vaccination requirements:** 53.7%
  - Basis: 29 of 54 New York facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 25 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Bordetella timing window:** 7.4%
  - Basis: 4 of 54 New York facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 50 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Fecal / parasite test required:** 0%
  - Basis: 0 of 54 New York facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 54 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Spay/neuter policy:** 31.5%
  - Basis: 17 of 54 New York facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 37 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Trial / temperament evaluation required:** 57.4%
  - Basis: 31 of 54 New York facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 23 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Records verified vs. taken on word:** 33.3%
  - Basis: 18 of 54 New York facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 36 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Staff on site overnight:** 33.3%
  - Basis: 18 of 54 New York facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 36 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Staff-to-dog ratio:** 7.4%
  - Basis: 4 of 54 New York facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 50 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Maximum playgroup size:** 1.9%
  - Basis: 1 of 54 New York facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 53 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Pet first aid / CPR certification:** 11.1%
  - Basis: 6 of 54 New York facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 48 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Play model (all-day / rotation / no group play):** 9.3%
  - Basis: 5 of 54 New York facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 49 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Groups separated by size / temperament:** 37%
  - Basis: 20 of 54 New York facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 34 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Hours per day out of the kennel:** 18.5%
  - Basis: 10 of 54 New York facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 44 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Option for dogs who can’t do group play:** 5.6%
  - Basis: 3 of 54 New York facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 51 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Housing type (wire crate / suite / free-roam):** 38.9%
  - Basis: 21 of 54 New York facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 33 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Outdoor access (yard / run / indoor only):** 18.5%
  - Basis: 10 of 54 New York facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 44 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Capacity:** 0%
  - Basis: 0 of 54 New York facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 54 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Climate control / alarm monitoring:** 11.1%
  - Basis: 6 of 54 New York facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 48 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Client-viewable live cameras:** 11.8%
  - Basis: 6 of 51 New York facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 45 sites carried no such statement, and 3 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Daily photo / report-card updates:** 51.4%
  - Basis: 19 of 37 New York facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 18 sites carried no such statement, and 17 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Facility tour policy:** 9.3%
  - Basis: 5 of 54 New York facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 49 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Injury / fight policy and notification:** 5.6%
  - Basis: 3 of 54 New York facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 51 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Vet on site / on call:** 0%
  - Basis: 0 of 54 New York facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 54 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Administers medication:** 24.1%
  - Basis: 13 of 54 New York facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 41 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Accepts owner-supplied / raw food:** 13%
  - Basis: 7 of 54 New York facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 47 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Accepting new clients:** 0%
  - Basis: 0 of 54 New York facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 54 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Online booking available:** 18.5%
  - Basis: 10 of 54 New York facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 44 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.

## Licensing

**Tier C** — state licenses boarding kennels: no; state inspects: no. Checked September 9, 2026.

New York State does not license or inspect dog boarding or daycare facilities. Agriculture and Markets Law Article 26-A licenses 'pet dealers' -- anyone who sells or offers for sale more than nine dogs or cats a year for profit -- and says nothing about boarding, grooming or daycare; a facility that boards animals it does not sell is not a pet dealer under Article 26-A. A bill to create a real state boarding-kennel license, the Safe Pet Boarding Act (adds a new Article 26-D to Agriculture and Markets Law, Senate bill S8510 / Assembly bill A9123, 2025-2026 session), would require an annual Department of Agriculture and Markets license, a $150 fee, and facility inspections -- but as of this check it is still pending in the Senate Agriculture Committee (referred there January 7, 2026) and is not law. New York State is, in that sense, the same shape as Texas and Florida: no state boarding register, full stop. What is different about New York City is that the city itself runs a real, mandatory permit regime for boarding kennels -- more substantial than the county registration fees seen in Orlando or Tampa, though still a local instrument, not a state one, and not joined to facility records here.

_IMPORTANT -- New York State has no boarding-kennel license, no state inspection program and no state boarding-disclosure law; do not describe any facility in this market as state-licensed or state-inspected. New York City DOES run a real permit system (DOHMH Small Animal Boarding Establishment Permit, staff certification course, insurance proof, and Administrative Code vaccination/recordkeeping rules with a $250-per-violation penalty) that legally applies to every facility in this index -- but no public register of who holds that permit was found, and nothing here was checked against any registrant list. Nothing in the DogDnB index measures or implies compliance with the NYC permit, the vaccination/recordkeeping rules, or any other city or state requirement. No page may state or suggest that a facility is permitted, unpermitted, licensed, unlicensed, compliant or non-compliant -- only that a fact was published, or was not found, on the facility's own site as of a given date._

## Analysis

### New York's median published boarding rate is $100 a night, the highest of any market in this index — and only 16 of 60 facilities publish one at all.

New York is a Tier C market at the state level: New York State licenses and inspects no dog boarding or daycare facility. Agriculture and Markets Law Article 26-A regulates pet dealers who sell animals, not operators who board them, and a bill that would create a real state boarding-kennel license — the Safe Pet Boarding Act, Article 26-D — is still stuck in the Senate Agriculture Committee, not law. What is different here is New York City itself. The Health Code requires a Small Animal Boarding Establishment Permit from the Department of Health and Mental Hygiene, the supervising manager has to complete and post a certified Animal Care & Handling course, the operator has to carry workers'-compensation and disability insurance, and the Administrative Code sets a specific pre-boarding vaccination and twelve-month recordkeeping requirement backed by a $250-per-violation penalty. That is heavier than the county registration fees seen in Orlando or Tampa, but it is still not a state regime, and no public list of current permit holders was found — so nothing here says any facility is permitted, unpermitted, licensed or compliant. It says what each site published, or didn't, as of this crawl.

We reached and reviewed 57 of the 60 New York facility websites in the index (one site, casa-de-boop, could not be fetched; two more returned no usable service content). A meaningful share of this market sits just across the Hudson: normalize-apify.mjs assigns places to the nearest defined metro, and with no separate New Jersey market yet defined, facilities in Jersey City, Hoboken and Weehawken were swept into "New York, NY." They are curated the same as any Manhattan or Brooklyn listing, but a reader comparing this market to a purely five-borough one should know the denominator isn't purely NYC. One more structural note: several chains here publish identical policy text across genuinely distinct addresses — Hounds Town (Atlantic Ave and Dumbo), pupculture (Tribeca and FiDi), Dog City NYC (two Manhattan locations), New York Dog Spa (two locations), Urban Dog Co and AllForTheWag (two New Jersey addresses each). Each was verified against its own address before being curated twice; it is one corporate policy answering for two facilities, not two independent disclosures.

Overnight staffing is where New York's operators are unusually willing to say something concrete, in both directions. Eighteen of 57 address it. Fourteen say a person is there: Happy Dogs puts it most pointedly — "our uniquely trained staff are on site 24/7 — never remote monitoring, not relying on crates" — and DOGMA, D is for Doggy Hudson Yards, Animal Loving Care and both New York Dog Spa locations say the same in less contrastive terms. Four say plainly that nobody is. Wag Club is the sharpest of those: "Unfortunately there aren't any humans that stay at Wag overnight with the pups, but we do have cameras going on them all night that will alert us to anything going on" — camera coverage offered explicitly as the substitute for a person. Where My Dogs At? frames the same fact as a scheduling constraint: "Due to the fact that we do not have dedicated overnight staff, we are asking that you give us a 10-day advance notice for boarding." Both Hounds Town locations disclose it too, word for word, as chain copy. The other 39 reached sites say nothing either way — not because nobody asked, but because nobody publishes it.

The numbers that would let an owner compare facilities on paper are almost entirely absent, as in every market indexed so far. Not one of 57 sites publishes a maximum playgroup size or a stated dog capacity. Four publish a staff-to-dog ratio — JoJo & Co Pet Club's two Brooklyn/Queens locations both advertise 1:8, Executive Dog Lounge says 1:6 ("6 kids per Team Member. Maximum of 12 kids per day", also the only published group-size cap in the market), and Ruff Club gives a range, "one handler for every 10-15 dogs." Three publish an injury or fight notification policy — DOGMA and both Hounds Town locations — and 46 do not. Eleven describe how much time a boarded or daycare dog spends out of its kennel, and the range runs from Executive Dog Lounge's individual walks "every 3 hours" to JoJo & Co's "up to 12 hours of daily enrichment"; those are not measuring the same thing, and a reader has to notice that they aren't. Five state a play model at all, split between three chain locations advertising all-day open play (both Hounds Town locations and Dogtopia) and two describing structured rotation with rest periods (Happy Tails, Fido Playhouse). Four describe a solo-play alternative for dogs who don't do group play: Brooklyn Pet Spa, Animal Loving Care, Executive Dog Lounge and Liberty Dog Walking & Pet Sitting.

Admission requirements are published more often, and New York's facilities read closer to a chorus on the basics with real disagreement at the edges. Twenty-nine of 57 (51%) publish a vaccine list; all 29 require rabies, DHPP and Bordetella. Canine influenza is a minority ask — required by only Wag Club and Woofs 'n Whiskers, recommended by Animal Loving Care, absent from the other 26 lists. Leptospirosis is required by three (D is for Doggy Hudson Yards, DIGS Canine Hotel, Executive Dog Lounge — each naming it explicitly in a DHLPP-family panel) and undisclosed elsewhere. Nobody in this market requires a fecal or parasite test — zero of 57, the same finding as every market indexed to date. Eighteen (32%) say they actually verify vaccination proof rather than just listing requirements. Four publish a specific bordetella revaccination window, from Where My Dogs At?'s 24 hours to Executive Dog Lounge's 10 days. Spay/neuter is required, in some form, by 17 of 57 (30%), with stated ages running 6 months (Easy Wag FiDi, Hounds Town, Executive Dog Lounge) to 12 months (Woofs 'n Whiskers). Thirty-one (54%) require some form of trial or temperament evaluation before admission — 25 flatly, four free, one conditional (DIGS charges for boarding, waives it for daycare) — and one facility, Paws in Chelsea, states the opposite outright: "No Temperament Test: We strive to live by the motto 'no dog left behind.'" Five publish a tour policy: Animal Loving Care is the only one that states plainly it does not offer walk-throughs, citing its crate-free layout as a safety reason; Dogtopia offers a 3D tour online instead of an in-person one.

Pricing is where New York separates itself from every other market indexed so far. Sixteen of 60 facilities (27%) publish a findable overnight boarding rate — about the same share as Chicago's 28% and ahead of Dallas's 25%, so New York isn't unusually secretive about price. What it charges is different: the median published boarding rate is $100 a night (p25 $86, p75 $119), above Chicago's $80, Boston's not-yet-indexed $90, and more than 75% above Dallas's $57. Nineteen of 60 (32%) publish a full-day daycare rate, with a median of $59 — again above Chicago's $48 and well above Dallas's $35. Six cameras, 19 photo-update policies (plus 17 more corroborated only by customer reviews, not stated by the operator) and a $250 city penalty for a recordkeeping violation all sit alongside a $100 median nightly rate; whatever else New York boarding costs, verifiable operational detail is not what's being sold at that price.

None of this is a ranking. A facility that says nothing about overnight staffing, playgroup size or its injury policy is not thereby worse than one that does — plenty of well-run kennels have simply never been asked to put it in writing, and New York City's own permit and vaccination rules apply to all of them whether or not their website says so. What this record shows is which of 60 New York facilities chose to answer these questions on their own website, on the day we looked, and in their own words.

## Ranked facilities (by DogDnB Score)

| # | Facility | Score | Google reviews | Boarding | Daycare |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1 | [Allforthewag](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/allforthewag/) | 9.9 | 163 | — | — |
| 2 | [City Tails NYC](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/city-tails-nyc/) | 9.9 | 135 | — | — |
| 3 | [The Furry Club](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/the-furry-club/) | 9.9 | 119 | — | — |
| 4 | [Barkhouse](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/barkhouse/) | 9.9 | 115 | — | — |
| 5 | [JoJo & Co Pet Club](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/jojo-and-co-pet-club-6021/) | 9.9 | 104 | — | — |
| 6 | [Liberty Bark](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/liberty-bark/) | 9.9 | 103 | $79.99–$130 | — |
| 7 | [Spot Dog Daycare](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/spot-dog-daycare/) | 9.9 | 103 | $109–$129 | $68 |
| 8 | [DOGMA](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/dogma/) | 9.8 | 610 | $99 | $61–$65 |
| 9 | [Animal Loving Care](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/animal-loving-care/) | 9.8 | 436 | — | — |
| 10 | [D is for Doggy - Hudson Yards](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/d-is-for-doggy-hudson-yards/) | 9.8 | 60 | — | $62 |
| 11 | [Tails and Purr](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/tails-and-purr/) | 9.8 | 51 | — | — |
| 12 | [Easy Wag FiDi](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/easy-wag-fidi/) | 9.7 | 178 | — | — |
| 13 | [Happy Tails Pup Experience](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/happy-tails-pup-experience/) | 9.7 | 122 | $140 | $85 |
| 14 | [Happy Dogs](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/happy-dogs-4190/) | 9.7 | 111 | — | — |
| 15 | [Doggittude](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/doggittude/) | 9.7 | 88 | $115 | $58 |
| 16 | [Hounds Town - Brooklyn - Atlantic Ave](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/hounds-town-brooklyn-atlantic-ave/) | 9.7 | 83 | — | — |
| 17 | [Fido Playhouse](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/fido-playhouse/) | 9.7 | 73 | — | — |
| 18 | [Hounds Town - Dumbo](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/hounds-town-dumbo/) | 9.7 | 61 | — | — |
| 19 | [New York Dog Spa & Hotel - 20th Street](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/new-york-dog-spa-and-hotel-20th-street/) | 9.7 | 60 | — | — |
| 20 | [Dogboken of Hoboken](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/dogboken-of-hoboken/) | 9.7 | 36 | $100 | — |
| 21 | [NYC PETCARE](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/nyc-petcare/) | 9.7 | 33 | — | — |
| 22 | [Allforthewag](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/allforthewag-2467/) | 9.7 | 32 | — | — |
| 23 | [DIGS Canine Hotel Spa & Daycare](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/digs-canine-hotel-spa-and-daycare/) | 9.6 | 405 | — | — |
| 24 | [Urban Dog Co Grooming, Dog Walking, Daycare and Boarding](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/urban-dog-co-grooming-dog-walking-daycare-and-boarding/) | 9.6 | 265 | — | — |
| 25 | [Puppy Loft](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/puppy-loft/) | 9.6 | 233 | $100 | $59 |
| 26 | [pupculture Tribeca](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/pupculture-tribeca/) | 9.6 | 191 | $88–$92.5 | — |
| 27 | [Fur Seasons Dog Resort & Spa](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/fur-seasons-dog-resort-and-spa/) | 9.6 | 164 | $95 | $55 |
| 28 | [Riverview Bark](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/riverview-bark/) | 9.6 | 33 | — | — |
| 29 | [All Dogs in the City Greenpoint](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/all-dogs-in-the-city-greenpoint/) | 9.6 | 31 | — | $68 |
| 30 | [Tamed Paw's Dog Daycare and Dog Sitting](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/tamed-paw-s-dog-daycare-and-dog-sitting/) | 9.6 | 27 | $45 | — |
| 31 | [Dog House Seaport Canine Club](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/dog-house-seaport-canine-club/) | 9.6 | 16 | $130 | $60 |
| 32 | [Throw Me A Bone Inc. / Dog Daycare, Grooming and Boarding](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/throw-me-a-bone-inc-dog-daycare-grooming-and-boarding/) | 9.5 | 87 | — | — |
| 33 | [JoJo & Co Pet Club](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/jojo-and-co-pet-club/) | 9.5 | 14 | — | — |
| 34 | [Happy Dogs](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/happy-dogs/) | 9.4 | 263 | — | — |
| 35 | [pupculture FiDi](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/pupculture-fidi/) | 9.4 | 160 | $88–$92.5 | — |
| 36 | [Ruff Club Dog Daycare & Grooming](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/ruff-club-dog-daycare-and-grooming/) | 9.4 | 78 | — | — |
| 37 | [DOGTOWN](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/dogtown/) | 9.4 | 37 | — | $55–$65 |
| 38 | [Wagg Tales Dog Care](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/wagg-tales-dog-care/) | 9.4 | 6 | — | — |
| 39 | [Executive Dog Lounge](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/executive-dog-lounge/) | 9.3 | 28 | — | $64.99 |
| 40 | [Pawsome Vita](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/pawsome-vita/) | 9.3 | 25 | — | — |
| 41 | [Dog City NYC (W27)](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/dog-city-nyc-w27/) | 9.3 | 14 | $170 | — |
| 42 | [Casa De Boop](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/casa-de-boop/) | 9.3 | 1 | — | — |
| 43 | [Brooklyn Pet Spa](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/brooklyn-pet-spa/) | 9.2 | 564 | — | — |
| 44 | [Bark Street - Dog Daycare & Grooming](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/bark-street-dog-daycare-and-grooming/) | 9.2 | 117 | — | $62 |
| 45 | [D is for Doggy Chelsea - Daycare & Grooming](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/d-is-for-doggy-chelsea-daycare-and-grooming/) | 9.2 | 85 | — | $55 |
| 46 | [Le Petit Shampoodle](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/le-petit-shampoodle/) | 9.2 | 61 | — | $55–$65 |
| 47 | [Wag Club (Daycare and Boarding)](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/wag-club-daycare-and-boarding/) | 9.2 | 59 | — | $55 |
| 48 | [Dog City NYC](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/dog-city-nyc/) | 9.2 | 37 | $170 | — |
| 49 | [Paws and Tales Doggy Playgroup JC](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/paws-and-tales-doggy-playgroup-jc/) | 9.2 | 7 | — | — |
| 50 | [Paws In Chelsea](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/paws-in-chelsea/) | 9.1 | 114 | $80–$95 | $50 |
| 51 | [New York Dog Spa - 25th St.](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/new-york-dog-spa-25th-st/) | 9.0 | 241 | — | — |
| 52 | [Woofs 'n Whiskers](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/woofs-n-whiskers/) | 9.0 | 133 | — | $55 |
| 53 | [Dogtopia of Myrtle Ave. - Brooklyn](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/dogtopia-of-myrtle-ave-brooklyn/) | 9.0 | 48 | — | $60 |
| 54 | [Urban Dog](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/urban-dog/) | 9.0 | 37 | — | — |
| 55 | [Biscuits & Bath - Murray Hill](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/biscuits-and-bath-murray-hill/) | 8.8 | 52 | — | — |
| 56 | [Kimomi Pet \| Grooming \| Boarding & Daycare ｜Manhattan Pet Store](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/kimomi-pet-grooming-boarding-and-daycare-manhattan-pet-store/) | 8.7 | 142 | — | — |
| 57 | [Where My Dogs At? Pet Spa & Hotel](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/where-my-dogs-at-pet-spa-and-hotel/) | 8.7 | 117 | $75–$85 | $45 |

## How to cite

DogDnB, "Dog boarding & daycare in New York, NY", https://dogdnb.pages.dev/new-york-ny/. Cite census statistics with their denominator and date as given in the basis line. Source: DogDnB (dogdnb.pages.dev). CC BY 4.0.
