---
title: "Dog boarding & daycare in Los Angeles, CA"
url: "https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/"
updated: "2026-09-08"
data_pulled: "2026-07-07"
census_at: "2026-09-08"
source: "DogDnB — public Google Business data (ratings) + DogDnB disclosure census and calculations"
license: "CC BY 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/) — census, rates and statistics; Google review data excluded"
attribution: "Source: DogDnB (dogdnb.pages.dev)"
---

# Dog boarding & daycare in Los Angeles, CA

68 facilities indexed: 56 offer boarding, 35 offer daycare, 6 open 24 hours, 22 veterinary practices that board. Listing data pulled July 7, 2026; disclosure census curated September 8, 2026.

- Boarding only: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/dog-boarding/los-angeles-ca/
- Daycare only: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/dog-daycare/los-angeles-ca/
- Structured data: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/api/v1/cities/los-angeles-ca.json · CSV: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/data/los-angeles-ca.csv

## Statistics

- **Median published overnight boarding rate:** $74/night
  - Basis: Median across 19 of 68 indexed Los Angeles facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **25th percentile boarding rate:** $62/night
  - Basis: 25th percentile across 19 of 68 indexed Los Angeles facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **75th percentile boarding rate:** $80/night
  - Basis: 75th percentile across 19 of 68 indexed Los Angeles facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **Boarding price spread (p75 ÷ p25):** 1.29×
  - Basis: Ratio of the 75th to the 25th percentile published overnight rate across 19 Los Angeles facilities, 2026-07-07. Both figures share the same population and period.
- **Median published daycare rate:** $48/day
  - Basis: Median full-day daycare rate across 17 of 68 indexed Los Angeles facilities publishing one on their own website, 2026-07-07.
- **Share of facilities with a rate findable on their website:** 32.8%
  - Basis: 19 of 58 Los Angeles facility websites we crawled had an overnight rate on the homepage or a linked rate page, 2026-07-07. A facility counted as not-found may still publish a rate outside that crawl scope, on a page requiring login, or quote it by phone — this measures findability, not disclosure.
- **Average Google rating:** ★4.52
  - Basis: Unweighted mean of the public Google rating across 65 of 68 indexed Los Angeles facilities, as of 2026-07-07.
- **Public reviews behind these ratings:** 18,334
  - Basis: Sum of public Google review counts across all 68 indexed Los Angeles facilities, as of 2026-07-07.
- **Indexed facilities:** 68
  - Basis: Count across the 68 Los Angeles facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Offering boarding:** 56
  - Basis: Count across the 68 Los Angeles facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Offering daycare:** 35
  - Basis: Count across the 68 Los Angeles facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Dedicated boarding/daycare facilities:** 44
  - Basis: Count across the 68 Los Angeles facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Veterinary practices that board:** 22
  - Basis: Count across the 68 Los Angeles facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Advertising 24-hour operation:** 6
  - Basis: Count across the 68 Los Angeles facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Facilities publishing: Vaccination requirements:** 43.9%
  - Basis: 25 of 57 Los Angeles facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 32 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Bordetella timing window:** 1.8%
  - Basis: 1 of 57 Los Angeles facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 56 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Fecal / parasite test required:** 1.8%
  - Basis: 1 of 57 Los Angeles facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 56 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Spay/neuter policy:** 40.4%
  - Basis: 23 of 57 Los Angeles facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 34 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Trial / temperament evaluation required:** 37.5%
  - Basis: 21 of 56 Los Angeles facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 35 sites carried no such statement, and 1 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Records verified vs. taken on word:** 24.6%
  - Basis: 14 of 57 Los Angeles facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 43 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Staff on site overnight:** 35.1%
  - Basis: 20 of 57 Los Angeles facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 37 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Staff-to-dog ratio:** 3.5%
  - Basis: 2 of 57 Los Angeles facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 55 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Maximum playgroup size:** 0%
  - Basis: 0 of 57 Los Angeles facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 57 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Pet first aid / CPR certification:** 8.8%
  - Basis: 5 of 57 Los Angeles facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 52 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Play model (all-day / rotation / no group play):** 29.8%
  - Basis: 17 of 57 Los Angeles facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 40 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Groups separated by size / temperament:** 19.3%
  - Basis: 11 of 57 Los Angeles facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 46 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Hours per day out of the kennel:** 8.8%
  - Basis: 5 of 57 Los Angeles facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 52 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Option for dogs who can’t do group play:** 21.1%
  - Basis: 12 of 57 Los Angeles facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 45 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Housing type (wire crate / suite / free-roam):** 45.5%
  - Basis: 25 of 55 Los Angeles facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 30 sites carried no such statement, and 2 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Outdoor access (yard / run / indoor only):** 45.6%
  - Basis: 26 of 57 Los Angeles facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 31 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Capacity:** 1.8%
  - Basis: 1 of 57 Los Angeles facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 56 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Climate control / alarm monitoring:** 19.3%
  - Basis: 11 of 57 Los Angeles facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 46 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Client-viewable live cameras:** 22.6%
  - Basis: 12 of 53 Los Angeles facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 41 sites carried no such statement, and 4 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Daily photo / report-card updates:** 18.4%
  - Basis: 9 of 49 Los Angeles facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 40 sites carried no such statement, and 10 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Facility tour policy:** 14%
  - Basis: 8 of 57 Los Angeles facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 49 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Injury / fight policy and notification:** 7%
  - Basis: 4 of 57 Los Angeles facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 53 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Vet on site / on call:** 1.8%
  - Basis: 1 of 57 Los Angeles facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 56 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Administers medication:** 28.1%
  - Basis: 16 of 57 Los Angeles facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 41 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Accepts owner-supplied / raw food:** 31.6%
  - Basis: 18 of 57 Los Angeles facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 39 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Accepting new clients:** 0%
  - Basis: 0 of 57 Los Angeles facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 57 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Online booking available:** 14%
  - Basis: 8 of 57 Los Angeles facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 49 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.

## Licensing

**Tier C** — state licenses boarding kennels: no; state inspects: no. Checked September 8, 2026.

California does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. There is no state agency, no state licence number, and no state inspection record for a boarding kennel. What California has is a statewide standards law: Health & Safety Code Chapter 11, 'Pet Boarding Facilities' (§§ 122380–122388, SB 945, in force since 1 January 2017). It applies to any premises boarding four or more pets for compensation, sets operating standards (daily observation, isolation of sick animals, owner notification of illness, written care policies, a fire alarm or sprinkler system, limits on time in temporary enclosures) and a written pre-boarding disclosure to the owner — but it creates no licence and is enforced only by local animal control, humane or peace officers issuing notices to correct, with fines of up to $250 and then $1,000. Kennel permitting is local, and Los Angeles has two regimes. Inside the City of Los Angeles, LAMC § 53.50 makes it unlawful to operate a business involving the keeping of animals, including a dog kennel (four or more dogs), without a permit from LA Animal Services; the dog kennel permit fee is $305 and the Department's Kennel Permit Standards apply. In unincorporated Los Angeles County and the cities that contract with it, County Code Title 10 requires an animal facility licence from the Department of Animal Care and Control (DACC) for a 'boarding facility', defined to include day care; the Director inspects before issuing or renewing, licences run twelve months, and DACC grades each facility with a letter grade and publishes the grades. These are city and county permits, not a state regime, and were not joined to facility records.

_IMPORTANT — Chapter 11 requires disclosure TO THE CUSTOMER BEFORE BOARDING and sets operating standards enforced by local officers. It does not require a facility to publish anything on its website, and it creates no licence. The City of Los Angeles kennel permit and the Los Angeles County animal facility licence are local instruments; DACC's letter grades exist only for facilities in its own jurisdiction, and neither the permit rolls nor the grades were joined to any facility record. Nothing in the DogDnB index measures or implies compliance with Chapter 11, LAMC § 53.50 or County Code Title 10, and no page may state or suggest that a facility is licensed, unlicensed, permitted, unpermitted, graded, compliant or non-compliant._

## Analysis

### Twenty of 65 Los Angeles facility websites say a person is there overnight, and not one says nobody is. California already requires that answer in writing before you board — on a form at the counter, not on a web page.

Los Angeles is a Tier C market. No California agency licenses or inspects a dog boarding kennel. What California has instead is Chapter 11 of the Health and Safety Code, in force since January 1, 2017, which sets operating standards for any premises boarding four or more pets for pay and requires a disclosure no other state in this index asks for: before a dog is boarded, the operator must hand the owner a written statement of drop-off and pick-up hours, the hours personnel are on site, the square footage of the enclosures, and the daily routine. There is no licence behind it. Enforcement is a notice to correct from an animal control officer, $250 for a first violation and up to $1,000 after. Permits are local: a City kennel permit for anyone keeping four or more dogs, and in unincorporated county and its contract cities a County licence with a pre-issue inspection and a published letter grade. Neither was joined to any facility here, and the grade list does not cover the City of Los Angeles.

Seventy-eight listings sit in the Los Angeles index: 44 dedicated boarding or daycare businesses, 22 veterinary clinics, and a dozen groomers, stores and trainers. Sixty-seven publish a website; we crawled and reviewed 65 of them in September 2026. Twenty of the 65 address overnight staffing, and every one of the twenty says yes. Nobody in Los Angeles publishes a no. The share, 30.8 per cent, is the fourth highest of the 19 markets curated so far, just behind San Diego (14 of 44) and more than double Dallas (13 of 97) or Chicago (11 of 71). The Hounds Club promises "an employee sleeping the Bunk Room with the dogs overnight, most likely sharing the bed with several canine buddies." Canine Retreat: "Our staff actually sleeps in the park right alongside your dog every night — your dog is never left alone." Several of the yeses describe a house rather than a kennel — Heavenly Pet Resort has "a staff member living on the premise in case of a natural disaster", and Groom in West Hollywood boards dogs in its employees' homes. Eight more are round-the-clock claims of the bark! bark! kind: "Our facility is staffed 24 hours a day , so your dog is never left unattended." The other 45 are silent, which is entirely lawful: under Chapter 11 the answer exists in writing for every one of them, at the desk.

Two of 65 publish a staff-to-dog ratio, two more than Dallas (0 of 97) or Chicago (0 of 71), and the figures are three times apart: Pawparazzi keeps "1 Pack Leader to 15 dogs"; Sitting Pretty runs "a ratio on one person to 5 to 7 dogs". Paradise Ranch advertises the highest staff-to-dog ratio in the industry and never gives the number. Not one facility publishes a maximum playgroup size. One publishes a capacity, Smart Parke in Brea, with "117 spacious and high-end suites". Four say what happens when a dog is hurt — CJ's Pet Staycation, Canine Retreat, Pawparazzi and The Hounds Club: "In an emergency, we would attempt to contact you or your emergency contact immediately, but would take your dog to the nearest veterinarian to seek urgent treatment as required." Dallas and Chicago produced none; San Diego six of 44. Seventeen describe a play model: eight open play with scheduled rest, six open play all day, Puparazzi alone on structured rotation, and Heavenly Pet Resort refusing the premise: "We will not socialize your dog with other dogs as a policy." Five say how much time a boarded dog spends out of its kennel, from "at least three times a day" at Heavenly's Temple City location to Canine Retreat's "100% cage-free environment, 24 hours a day"; San Diego had 13 of 44.

Admission is where Los Angeles operators write the most, and disagree the most. Twenty-five of 65 publish a vaccination list. All 25 require rabies, distemper-parvo and Bordetella, and four write a six-month Bordetella cycle into the requirement. Canine influenza is required by nine, recommended by seven and unmentioned by nine — Smart Parke: "Due to the CIV/Influenza Vaccine shortage, we are currently only recommending this vaccine." Leptospirosis is required by five, recommended by seven, unmentioned by thirteen, and Sunnycrest Animal Care Center leaves it open: "Leptospirosis may also be required; please check with us when making your reservation." One facility, Pawparazzi, sets a pre-arrival window, "at least 24 hours at home after receiving a vaccine"; San Diego and Dallas each had four. One requires a fecal test, Smart Parke's "negative fecal test for Giardia within the last 6 months"; Chicago had twelve. Fourteen say they will check the records rather than take an owner's word.

Twenty-three publish a spay and neuter policy and split down the middle: eleven require it of every dog, eleven only for group play, and one, Dog Resort, does not: "We take all types of breeds. Neutered or not. Spayed or not." Six months is the most common age (eight facilities), then seven (five), then nine, ten and twelve, and The Wags Club requires it at six months "regardless of veterinary recommendations". Twenty-one address the temperament evaluation and nobody says it is optional: thirteen require one, five require one and say it is free, three require it only for some services. Eight publish a tour policy — three welcome visitors, two ask for an appointment, Canine Retreat folds it into the evaluation day, Smart Parke admits clients without their pets, and Bow Wow Bungalow is the one refusal: "We do not offer facility tours at this point in time. Respectfully, we feel that allowing tours would disrupt the routine, comfort, and safety of our dogs."

Price is as hard to find as anywhere. Nineteen of the 78 listings publish an overnight rate, 28.4 per cent of the 67 sites the pricing crawler reached, in line with San Diego (27.3), Chicago (27.4) and Dallas (24.2). The median is $74 a night and the middle half of the market runs $62 to $80, a spread of 1.29x. San Diego's median is a dollar higher at $75 with a far tighter 1.11x spread; Chicago sits at $80, Dallas at $57. Seventeen publish a daycare rate, median $48 — level with Chicago, a dollar under San Diego, $13 over Dallas.

Two structural caveats belong on every number here. First, three South Park Doggie locations resolve to one chain website, so twelve fields and one price list were counted three times; two Heavenly Pet Resort listings share one FAQ; and 4 Paws 1 Tail's FAQ reproduces Kennel Club LAX's answers word for word. Net of duplicates, the twenty overnight answers are seventeen businesses and the 25 vaccine lists are 22. Second, 31 of the 65 reached sites disclose nothing curatable on any field: 18 veterinary clinics, nine groomers, stores and trainers, and four dedicated facilities. Three of the four are Wag Hotels, whose website delivers 72 characters of text to a crawler. A three-location chain is invisible to every field here — a fact about a website, not about the buildings.

None of this is a ranking and none of it is a judgment, and it is not a compliance check under Chapter 11, the City permit or the County code. A County letter grade, where one exists, tells you an inspector came; it does not tell you who is in the building at 3am. California decided in 2017 that the hours staff are on site is something an owner is entitled to know, and then put the answer on a form rather than a website. What the index measures is narrower: which of these facts you can find out before you pick up the phone.

## Ranked facilities (by DogDnB Score)

| # | Facility | Score | Google reviews | Boarding | Daycare |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1 | [Groom - Dog Care With Love](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/groom-dog-care-with-love/) | 9.9 | 295 | — | — |
| 2 | [South Park Doggie - Adventureland (South Bay)](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/south-park-doggie-adventureland-south-bay/) | 9.8 | 274 | $97–$103 | $78–$92 |
| 3 | [Lincoln Bark](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/lincoln-bark/) | 9.8 | 63 | — | — |
| 4 | [Pawsitive Stay - Dog Sitting](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/pawsitive-stay-dog-sitting/) | 9.8 | 55 | — | — |
| 5 | [Pawparazzi Pet Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/pawparazzi-pet-resort/) | 9.7 | 160 | $65–$120 | $48 |
| 6 | [Hideaway Kennels](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/hideaway-kennels/) | 9.7 | 83 | $43–$50 | — |
| 7 | [Betty's House Dog Hotel](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/betty-s-house-dog-hotel/) | 9.7 | 74 | — | — |
| 8 | [Heavenly Pet Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/heavenly-pet-resort/) | 9.6 | 833 | — | — |
| 9 | [Plaza Del Amo Animal Hospital & Pet Keeper](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/plaza-del-amo-animal-hospital-and-pet-keeper/) | 9.6 | 530 | — | — |
| 10 | [South Park Doggie - Waterland (LAX)](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/south-park-doggie-waterland-lax/) | 9.6 | 451 | $97–$103 | $78–$92 |
| 11 | [Point Vicente Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/point-vicente-animal-hospital/) | 9.6 | 420 | — | — |
| 12 | [Camp Bow Wow Anaheim](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/camp-bow-wow-anaheim/) | 9.6 | 409 | $73 | $45 |
| 13 | [Redwood Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/redwood-animal-hospital/) | 9.6 | 383 | — | — |
| 14 | [Heavenly Pet Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/heavenly-pet-resort-6201/) | 9.6 | 372 | $44–$54 | $35 |
| 15 | [Doggie Central](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/doggie-central/) | 9.6 | 345 | — | — |
| 16 | [Sunnycrest Animal Care Center](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/sunnycrest-animal-care-center/) | 9.6 | 327 | — | — |
| 17 | [The Hounds Club](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/the-hounds-club/) | 9.6 | 310 | $75 | $48 |
| 18 | [South Park Doggie - Doggieland (LA)](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/south-park-doggie-doggieland-la/) | 9.6 | 288 | $97–$103 | $78–$92 |
| 19 | [Puparazzi](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/puparazzi/) | 9.6 | 263 | — | — |
| 20 | [Canine Retreat](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/canine-retreat/) | 9.6 | 243 | $80 | $55 |
| 21 | [Paradise Ranch Pet Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/paradise-ranch-pet-resort/) | 9.6 | 184 | $99 | $45 |
| 22 | [Creature Comfort Bnb](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/creature-comfort-bnb/) | 9.6 | 50 | $75 | $40 |
| 23 | [CJs Pet Staycation](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/cjs-pet-staycation/) | 9.6 | 32 | $80 | $45 |
| 24 | [Tiny Tails LA](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/tiny-tails-la/) | 9.6 | 24 | $70–$100 | — |
| 25 | [Wag Hotels - Carson](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/wag-hotels-carson/) | 9.4 | 850 | — | — |
| 26 | [Joyful Paws Hotel](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/joyful-paws-hotel/) | 9.4 | 652 | — | — |
| 27 | [Animal Hospital of South Bay](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/animal-hospital-of-south-bay/) | 9.4 | 609 | — | — |
| 28 | [Bow Wow Bungalow](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/bow-wow-bungalow/) | 9.4 | 470 | — | — |
| 29 | [All Pets Veterinary Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/all-pets-veterinary-hospital/) | 9.4 | 362 | — | — |
| 30 | [Alondra Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/alondra-animal-hospital/) | 9.4 | 346 | — | — |
| 31 | [Sunny Hills Veterinary Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/sunny-hills-veterinary-hospital/) | 9.4 | 286 | — | — |
| 32 | [Sitting Pretty Dog Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/sitting-pretty-dog-resort/) | 9.4 | 34 | $74–$86 | $48 |
| 33 | [The Sit & Stay Pet Resort & Spa](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/the-sit-and-stay-pet-resort-and-spa/) | 9.4 | 18 | — | $53 |
| 34 | [Venice Dog Boarding - The Next Best Thing to Home Sweet Home](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/venice-dog-boarding-the-next-best-thing-to-home-sweet-home/) | 9.4 | 9 | — | — |
| 35 | [Be Joyful Dog Daycare](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/be-joyful-dog-daycare/) | 9.4 | 6 | $60 | $40 |
| 36 | [Jack’s Doggy Daycare](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/jack-s-doggy-daycare/) | 9.4 | 3 | — | — |
| 37 | [Pooch Buddies](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/pooch-buddies/) | 9.3 | 9 | — | — |
| 38 | [The Wags Club](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/the-wags-club/) | 9.2 | 381 | $55 | $45 |
| 39 | [Greggs Animal Hospital Inc](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/greggs-animal-hospital-inc/) | 9.2 | 309 | — | — |
| 40 | [bark! bark! where cool dogs go](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/bark-bark-where-cool-dogs-go/) | 9.2 | 290 | $74–$89 | $54 |
| 41 | [Bellflower Pet Hospital & Hotel](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/bellflower-pet-hospital-and-hotel/) | 9.2 | 289 | — | — |
| 42 | [4 Paws 1 Tail](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/4-paws-1-tail/) | 9.2 | 139 | — | — |
| 43 | [Almost Home Pet Boarding](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/almost-home-pet-boarding/) | 9.1 | 4 | — | — |
| 44 | [Wag Hotels - Hollywood](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/wag-hotels-hollywood/) | 9.0 | 567 | — | — |
| 45 | [Wag Hotels - Santa Monica](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/wag-hotels-santa-monica/) | 9.0 | 444 | — | — |
| 46 | [Kennel Club LAX](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/kennel-club-lax/) | 9.0 | 253 | $61–$98 | — |
| 47 | [Dogromat](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/dogromat/) | 9.0 | 250 | — | — |
| 48 | [Smart Parke Luxury Dog Boarding - Brea, CA](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/smart-parke-luxury-dog-boarding-brea-ca/) | 9.0 | 248 | $63–$140 | — |
| 49 | [Big Tujunga Vet Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/big-tujunga-vet-hospital/) | 9.0 | 177 | — | — |
| 50 | [Fleetwood Kennels](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/fleetwood-kennels/) | 9.0 | 7 | — | — |
| 51 | [Blue Ribbon Kennels](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/blue-ribbon-kennels/) | 9.0 | 2 | — | — |
| 52 | [Whittier Dog and Cat Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/whittier-dog-and-cat-hospital/) | 8.8 | 503 | — | — |
| 53 | [Dog Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/dog-resort/) | 8.8 | 393 | — | $42 |
| 54 | [South Shores Pet Clinic](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/south-shores-pet-clinic/) | 8.8 | 297 | — | — |
| 55 | [Bay Cities Pet Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/bay-cities-pet-hospital/) | 8.6 | 347 | — | — |
| 56 | [VCA Venture Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/vca-venture-animal-hospital/) | 8.5 | 262 | — | — |
| 57 | [Susan's Pet Boarding and Daycare](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/susan-s-pet-boarding-and-daycare/) | 8.5 | 9 | — | — |
| 58 | [Shatto Veterinary Center](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/shatto-veterinary-center/) | 8.4 | 521 | — | — |
| 59 | [VCA Marina Bay Cities Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/vca-marina-bay-cities-animal-hospital/) | 8.3 | 299 | — | — |
| 60 | [ARK ANIMAL HOSPITAL](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/ark-animal-hospital/) | 8.0 | 713 | — | — |
| 61 | [Rainbow Veterinary Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/rainbow-veterinary-hospital/) | 7.8 | 238 | — | — |
| 62 | [Stanton Pet Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/stanton-pet-hospital/) | 7.7 | 301 | — | — |
| 63 | [Signal Hill Pet Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/signal-hill-pet-hospital/) | 7.5 | 549 | — | — |
| 64 | [Vet Care Animal Center](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/vet-care-animal-center/) | 7.1 | 113 | — | — |
| 65 | [LA Dogworks](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/la-dogworks/) | 5.9 | 307 | — | — |
| 66 | [Radni Psi Kennels](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/radni-psi-kennels/) | — | 0 | — | — |
| 67 | [Max's Dog Network](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/max-s-dog-network/) | — | 0 | — | — |
| 68 | [DOGNHAUS DOG CARE](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/dognhaus-dog-care/) | — | 0 | — | — |

## How to cite

DogDnB, "Dog boarding & daycare in Los Angeles, CA", https://dogdnb.pages.dev/los-angeles-ca/. Cite census statistics with their denominator and date as given in the basis line. Source: DogDnB (dogdnb.pages.dev). CC BY 4.0.
