---
title: "Dog boarding & daycare in Houston, TX"
url: "https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/"
updated: "2026-09-08"
data_pulled: "2026-07-07"
census_at: "2026-09-08"
source: "DogDnB — public Google Business data (ratings) + DogDnB disclosure census and calculations"
license: "CC BY 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/) — census, rates and statistics; Google review data excluded"
attribution: "Source: DogDnB (dogdnb.pages.dev)"
---

# Dog boarding & daycare in Houston, TX

78 facilities indexed: 71 offer boarding, 38 offer daycare, 2 open 24 hours, 31 veterinary practices that board. Listing data pulled July 7, 2026; disclosure census curated September 8, 2026.

- Boarding only: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/dog-boarding/houston-tx/
- Daycare only: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/dog-daycare/houston-tx/
- Structured data: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/api/v1/cities/houston-tx.json · CSV: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/data/houston-tx.csv

## Statistics

- **Median published overnight boarding rate:** $50/night
  - Basis: Median across 27 of 78 indexed Houston facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **25th percentile boarding rate:** $39/night
  - Basis: 25th percentile across 27 of 78 indexed Houston facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **75th percentile boarding rate:** $60/night
  - Basis: 75th percentile across 27 of 78 indexed Houston facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **Boarding price spread (p75 ÷ p25):** 1.54×
  - Basis: Ratio of the 75th to the 25th percentile published overnight rate across 27 Houston facilities, 2026-07-07. Both figures share the same population and period.
- **Median published daycare rate:** $38/day
  - Basis: Median full-day daycare rate across 24 of 78 indexed Houston facilities publishing one on their own website, 2026-07-07.
- **Share of facilities with a rate findable on their website:** 35.5%
  - Basis: 27 of 76 Houston facility websites we crawled had an overnight rate on the homepage or a linked rate page, 2026-07-07. A facility counted as not-found may still publish a rate outside that crawl scope, on a page requiring login, or quote it by phone — this measures findability, not disclosure.
- **Average Google rating:** ★4.68
  - Basis: Unweighted mean of the public Google rating across 78 of 78 indexed Houston facilities, as of 2026-07-07.
- **Public reviews behind these ratings:** 35,937
  - Basis: Sum of public Google review counts across all 78 indexed Houston facilities, as of 2026-07-07.
- **Indexed facilities:** 78
  - Basis: Count across the 78 Houston facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Offering boarding:** 71
  - Basis: Count across the 78 Houston facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Offering daycare:** 38
  - Basis: Count across the 78 Houston facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Dedicated boarding/daycare facilities:** 44
  - Basis: Count across the 78 Houston facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Veterinary practices that board:** 31
  - Basis: Count across the 78 Houston facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Advertising 24-hour operation:** 2
  - Basis: Count across the 78 Houston facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Facilities publishing: Vaccination requirements:** 47.3%
  - Basis: 35 of 74 Houston facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 39 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Bordetella timing window:** 4.1%
  - Basis: 3 of 74 Houston facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 71 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Fecal / parasite test required:** 1.4%
  - Basis: 1 of 74 Houston facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 73 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Spay/neuter policy:** 37.8%
  - Basis: 28 of 74 Houston facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 46 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Trial / temperament evaluation required:** 36.5%
  - Basis: 27 of 74 Houston facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 47 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Records verified vs. taken on word:** 35.1%
  - Basis: 26 of 74 Houston facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 48 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Staff on site overnight:** 14.9%
  - Basis: 11 of 74 Houston facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 63 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Staff-to-dog ratio:** 0%
  - Basis: 0 of 74 Houston facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 74 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Maximum playgroup size:** 1.4%
  - Basis: 1 of 74 Houston facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 73 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Pet first aid / CPR certification:** 8.1%
  - Basis: 6 of 74 Houston facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 68 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Play model (all-day / rotation / no group play):** 21.6%
  - Basis: 16 of 74 Houston facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 58 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Groups separated by size / temperament:** 27%
  - Basis: 20 of 74 Houston facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 54 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Hours per day out of the kennel:** 13.5%
  - Basis: 10 of 74 Houston facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 64 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Option for dogs who can’t do group play:** 21.6%
  - Basis: 16 of 74 Houston facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 58 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Housing type (wire crate / suite / free-roam):** 38.9%
  - Basis: 28 of 72 Houston facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 44 sites carried no such statement, and 2 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Outdoor access (yard / run / indoor only):** 46.6%
  - Basis: 34 of 73 Houston facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 39 sites carried no such statement, and 1 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Capacity:** 0%
  - Basis: 0 of 74 Houston facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 74 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Climate control / alarm monitoring:** 32.4%
  - Basis: 24 of 74 Houston facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 50 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Client-viewable live cameras:** 25%
  - Basis: 18 of 72 Houston facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 54 sites carried no such statement, and 3 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Daily photo / report-card updates:** 23.2%
  - Basis: 16 of 69 Houston facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 53 sites carried no such statement, and 7 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Facility tour policy:** 21.6%
  - Basis: 16 of 74 Houston facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 58 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Injury / fight policy and notification:** 5.4%
  - Basis: 4 of 74 Houston facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 70 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Vet on site / on call:** 2.7%
  - Basis: 2 of 73 Houston facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 71 sites carried no such statement, and 1 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Administers medication:** 27.4%
  - Basis: 20 of 73 Houston facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 53 sites carried no such statement, and 1 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Accepts owner-supplied / raw food:** 33.8%
  - Basis: 25 of 74 Houston facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 49 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Accepting new clients:** 1.4%
  - Basis: 1 of 74 Houston facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 73 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Online booking available:** 20.3%
  - Basis: 15 of 74 Houston facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 59 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.

## Licensing

**Tier C** — state licenses boarding kennels: no; state inspects: no. Checked September 8, 2026.

Texas does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. The Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation's Licensed Breeder Program covers commercial dog and cat BREEDERS only — the threshold is keeping five or more intact adult females — and does not reach boarding kennels, daycares, or the veterinary practices that board. There is no state inspection regime, no public inspection record, and no state licence number to look up. What Texas has is a disclosure law, Health & Safety Code chapter 824. Local requirements are set city by city: the City of Houston requires a commercial pet service facility licence from BARC under Chapter 6, Article IV, Division 5 (§§ 6-121–6-130) of the city code — $200 a year, expiring every 31 December, with no inspection required for issuance although BARC Animal Enforcement may inspect — and that is a city permit, not a state regime, and was not joined to facility records. Unincorporated Harris County has no kennel or boarding permit that we could find.

_IMPORTANT — Chapter 824 requires disclosure TO THE CUSTOMER AT BOOKING. It does not require a facility to publish anything on its website. A facility that says nothing publicly may be fully compliant. The Houston commercial pet service facility licence is a city permit issued without a pre-licensing inspection; no list of licensees was found and none was joined to any facility record. Nothing in the DogDnB index measures or implies compliance with Chapter 824 or with Chapter 6 of the Houston city code, and no page may state or suggest that a facility is licensed, unlicensed, compliant or non-compliant._

## Analysis

### Houston licenses its kennels at city hall — $200, no inspection, and the 31 veterinary clinics in this index are exempt. Three of 75 operators say in public that nobody stays overnight; 64 say nothing.

Houston is a Tier C market like Dallas and Austin, with one local wrinkle. No Texas agency licenses or inspects dog boarding facilities. Chapter 824 of the Health and Safety Code requires any kennel boarding more than three animals to tell an owner in writing, and take their signed consent, if the dog will be left unattended overnight or the building has no working sprinkler — a form at the counter, not a sentence on a website. What Houston adds is a city permit. Under Chapter 6 of the city code a commercial pet service facility needs a licence from BARC, the city animal agency: $200 a year, expiring every 31 December, issued without a pre-licensing inspection, though BARC may inspect later. The ordinance's own definition leaves out veterinarians and veterinary hospitals, which is 31 of the 79 listings here. We found no public list of permit holders, so no facility record carries one; unincorporated Harris County has no kennel permit at all.

Seventy-seven of the 79 Houston listings publish a website. We crawled and reviewed 75 of them in September 2026. Eleven address overnight staffing. Eight say a person is on site — Dog BnB answers the question outright: "Is someone on-site 24/7? Absolutely! We provide round-the-clock care with staff members on-site 24/7. Your pup will never be alone." Two of the eight are supervision language (Forever Pet Resort: "All overnight guests are closely supervised") and one, Sunset Animal Hospital, is a 24-hour emergency hospital. Three say plainly that nobody stays. Wet Nose Lodge & Spa: "We do not have staff on-site 24/hours a day. We believe dogs sleep better at night when everything is dark, peaceful and quiet." Hounds Town Houston - Midtown: "While we don’t have staff staying overnight, we have an established routine for weekends and holidays to ensure the dogs are properly taken care of." The third, Cinco Ranch Veterinary Hospital, is staffed weekdays 7am to 7pm. The other 64 are silent, which under Chapter 824 is lawful. The share that answers barely moves across Texas: 14.7 per cent here, 13.4 in Dallas, 13.5 in Austin, 12.9 in San Antonio.

Below that, Houston looks like Dallas with two exceptions. Not one facility in 75 publishes a staff-to-dog ratio; Dog BnB says its "staff-to-dog ratio exceeds industry standards" and never gives the figure. None publish a capacity. The first exception is The Dog Academy, the only operator in the four Texas markets to publish a playgroup cap: "Groups are capped at 15 dogs and organized by size and age". The second is that four operators publish what happens after a dog is hurt — Hounds Town, Dog BnB, Demi's Dog House and Camp Run-A-Mutt, the most candid: "Dogs may acquire minor injuries during normal play activities". Dallas has none. Nine operators say how much time a boarded dog spends out of its kennel, from Korob Pet Hotel's "Three breaks/45 min each" to Dogtopia Waugh's "open-play for 10 hours each day, with a two-hour break from noon to 2 PM". Sixteen describe a play model, and Houston is unanimous where Dallas and Chicago were not: ten open play with enforced rest, six open play all day, nobody describing structured rotation or declining group play.

Admission is where Houston operators talk most. Thirty-five publish a vaccination list, one more than Dallas's 34 from a smaller market, and every one requires rabies and Bordetella. Canine influenza is the split: required by six, recommended by seven, unmentioned by 20, and waived outright by Pet Paradise's two locations — "Currently, Pet Paradise is not requiring dogs to be vaccinated with the canine influenza vaccine." Seventeen Dallas facilities require it. Leptospirosis is required by six and recommended by four. Three say how long before arrival a Bordetella shot must be given, and they disagree: 48 hours at Dogtopia Waugh, 72 at Dogs R Dogs, seven days at Super Paws. One facility in 75 requires a fecal test — Super Paws, "every 6 months or proof of regular deworming" — against six in Dallas. Twenty-six say they will check the paperwork rather than take an owner's word; Rover Oaks Pet Resort is the strictest: "No hand-written records or owner-administered vaccinations are acceptable."

Spay and neuter policy splits five ways across 28 facilities. Thirteen require it outright, ten only for group play, Super Paws requires it for males in daycare and adds that "Females are not required to be spayed", Pet Paradise routes intact dogs to a pricier one-on-one suite, and two do not require it: Lone Star Pet Lodges ("We do accept any males or females that are intact for lodging and grooming.") and Dogs R Dogs, which calls itself "one of the very few dog daycares in Houston" that does not ask. Stated ages run from six months to Korob's 24. Twenty-seven address the temperament evaluation: ten require a paid one, eight a free one, seven only for group play, and Pet Paradise alone says no — "Pet Paradise does not require a temperament test or interview prior to boarding." Sixteen publish a tour policy: eight open-door, five on request, one by appointment, one only at the evaluation, and one closed — Rover Oaks: "Clients (or friends of clients) are not allowed to visit pets during their stay."

Price is more findable here than in Dallas, with a caveat. Twenty-seven of the 79 listings publish an overnight rate — 35.1 per cent of the 77 sites crawled, against 24.2 in Dallas, 38.4 in San Antonio and 42.2 in Austin. In July the same crawl found seven, one short of the eight this index needs to show a market; the jump to 27 is mostly our crawler reading rate pages it had missed, not operators deciding to publish. The median is $50 a night, the lowest of the four Texas markets (Dallas $57, Austin $55, San Antonio $51), with the middle half between $39 and $60 — a spread of 1.54x, the widest in Texas, where the others sit between 1.33 and 1.38. The width is category, not luxury: the three cheapest rates are veterinary clinics on one shared price template — Atascocita, All Community and Kings Crossing animal hospitals, all under $23 for a small kennel — and the top is The Dog Academy's "Dorms Bundles Starting at $75 per day!", a bundle with two enrichment sessions. Twenty-four publish a daycare rate, median $38, against $35 in Dallas and Austin.

One structural caveat belongs on every number here. Eight of the 79 listings are four businesses listed twice — Houston Bark Park, Meadowlake, Pawsh Dog House and Pampered Pet Inn — one site each. Pet Paradise's two locations draw eight fields from a single chain FAQ, Camp Bow Wow's two from one franchise template, and Dogtopia's two share an identical requirements block. Among the 31 veterinary listings, five clinics share one FAQ, three share one price page, seven VCA hospitals share one booking banner, and Cinco Ranch's boarding FAQ is Rover Oaks' text with the name swapped. Only seven of the 31 clinics published anything a curator could record; the shares above describe dedicated operators, not the vets who board on the side.

None of this is a ranking and none of it is a judgment, and the Houston permit does not change that. A city licence issued without an inspection proves a form was filed and a fee was paid; it says nothing about who is in the building at 3am. Experienced operators disagree in good faith about whether overnight staffing is a necessity or an expense a well-built kennel does not need, and neither Texas nor Houston has taken a position beyond requiring that the customer be told. What the index measures is narrower: which of these facts you can find out before you pick up the phone.

## Ranked facilities (by DogDnB Score)

| # | Facility | Score | Google reviews | Boarding | Daycare |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1 | [Wag'n World](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/wag-n-world/) | 9.8 | 588 | $67 | $42 |
| 2 | [Camp Bow Wow Katy](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/camp-bow-wow-katy/) | 9.8 | 559 | $52 | $32 |
| 3 | [Jackson's Place Unleashed Pet Resort & Bakery - Dog Daycare, Dog Boarding, Dog Grooming & Dog Training](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/jackson-s-place-unleashed-pet-resort-and-bakery-dog-daycare-/) | 9.8 | 300 | — | — |
| 4 | [Bellaire Pet Lodge](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/bellaire-pet-lodge/) | 9.7 | 152 | $42–$81 | $32 |
| 5 | [The Green Bone](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/the-green-bone/) | 9.7 | 128 | — | — |
| 6 | [The Doghouse 24/7](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/the-doghouse-24-7/) | 9.7 | 38 | — | — |
| 7 | [Pet People HTX](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/pet-people-htx/) | 9.7 | 38 | — | — |
| 8 | [Animal Medical Center of Baytown](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/animal-medical-center-of-baytown/) | 9.6 | 974 | — | — |
| 9 | [Lakeside Animal Clinic](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/lakeside-animal-clinic/) | 9.6 | 856 | — | — |
| 10 | [Kings Crossing Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/kings-crossing-animal-hospital/) | 9.6 | 830 | $22.55–$52.78 | — |
| 11 | [VCA Prestonwood Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/vca-prestonwood-animal-hospital/) | 9.6 | 693 | — | — |
| 12 | [Rover Oaks Pet Resort, Houston](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/rover-oaks-pet-resort-houston/) | 9.6 | 622 | — | — |
| 13 | [Cinco Ranch Veterinary Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/cinco-ranch-veterinary-hospital/) | 9.6 | 528 | — | — |
| 14 | [ABC Pet Resort & Spa](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/abc-pet-resort-and-spa/) | 9.6 | 492 | $39–$85 | — |
| 15 | [Man's Best Friend - Houston](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/man-s-best-friend-houston/) | 9.6 | 445 | — | — |
| 16 | [Houston Bark Park and Daycare](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/houston-bark-park-and-daycare-3062/) | 9.6 | 441 | $70 | $42 |
| 17 | [Bay Glen Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/bay-glen-animal-hospital/) | 9.6 | 436 | — | — |
| 18 | [Bay-Porte Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/bay-porte-animal-hospital/) | 9.6 | 434 | — | — |
| 19 | [Fantasy Pet Grooming & Boarding](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/fantasy-pet-grooming-and-boarding/) | 9.6 | 428 | $30–$50 | — |
| 20 | [The Dog Academy](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/the-dog-academy/) | 9.6 | 281 | $75 | $40 |
| 21 | [Hounds Town Houston - Midtown](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/hounds-town-houston-midtown/) | 9.6 | 44 | $60–$80 | $40 |
| 22 | [Pampered Pet Recreation Center](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/pampered-pet-recreation-center/) | 9.6 | 41 | — | — |
| 23 | [The Ruff-House](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/the-ruff-house/) | 9.5 | 56 | $60 | $39 |
| 24 | [Super Dog Daycare & Boarding](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/super-dog-daycare-and-boarding/) | 9.5 | 51 | — | $35 |
| 25 | [You Lucky Dog Pet Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/you-lucky-dog-pet-resort/) | 9.5 | 49 | $60 | $35 |
| 26 | [Dog BnB](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/dog-bnb/) | 9.5 | 12 | $45 | $34 |
| 27 | [North Channel Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/north-channel-animal-hospital/) | 9.4 | 1,301 | — | — |
| 28 | [Meadowlake Pet Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/meadowlake-pet-resort/) | 9.4 | 878 | — | $38 |
| 29 | [Veterans Memorial Drive Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/veterans-memorial-drive-animal-hospital/) | 9.4 | 869 | — | — |
| 30 | [Atascocita Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/atascocita-animal-hospital/) | 9.4 | 674 | $21.28–$37.24 | — |
| 31 | [Champions Forest Animal Clinic](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/champions-forest-animal-clinic/) | 9.4 | 654 | — | — |
| 32 | [Meadowlake Pet Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/meadowlake-pet-resort-5666/) | 9.4 | 606 | — | $38 |
| 33 | [Jersey Village Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/jersey-village-animal-hospital/) | 9.4 | 578 | — | — |
| 34 | [PetSuites Cypress](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/petsuites-cypress/) | 9.4 | 557 | — | $29 |
| 35 | [Houston Bark Park and Daycare](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/houston-bark-park-and-daycare/) | 9.4 | 553 | $70 | $42 |
| 36 | [Lone Star Pet Lodges](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/lone-star-pet-lodges/) | 9.4 | 539 | — | — |
| 37 | [Claws & Paws Veterinary Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/claws-and-paws-veterinary-hospital/) | 9.4 | 514 | — | — |
| 38 | [Cole Veterinary Hospital at Harmony](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/cole-veterinary-hospital-at-harmony/) | 9.4 | 502 | — | — |
| 39 | [Pawsh Dog House](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/pawsh-dog-house/) | 9.4 | 478 | — | — |
| 40 | [Dogtopia of Galleria - Houston](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/dogtopia-of-galleria-houston/) | 9.4 | 420 | $60–$80 | $40 |
| 41 | [Wet Nose Lodge & Spa](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/wet-nose-lodge-and-spa/) | 9.4 | 411 | — | $30 |
| 42 | [The Pet Palace](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/the-pet-palace/) | 9.4 | 386 | — | — |
| 43 | [Super Paws: Dog Boarding & Daycare](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/super-paws-dog-boarding-and-daycare/) | 9.4 | 261 | $38 | $28 |
| 44 | [Paws Pet Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/paws-pet-resort/) | 9.4 | 233 | $30 | $30 |
| 45 | [Camp Bow Wow Houston-Hobby](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/camp-bow-wow-houston-hobby/) | 9.4 | 222 | $49–$89 | $25 |
| 46 | [Camp Run-A-Mutt Houston Galleria](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/camp-run-a-mutt-houston-galleria/) | 9.4 | 98 | — | $32 |
| 47 | [Unleashed Retreat](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/unleashed-retreat/) | 9.4 | 66 | — | — |
| 48 | [PetSmart Doggie Day Camp](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/petsmart-doggie-day-camp/) | 9.4 | 5 | — | — |
| 49 | [Forever Pet Resort and Boarding - Daycare and Grooming](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/forever-pet-resort-and-boarding-daycare-and-grooming/) | 9.4 | 4 | $30 | — |
| 50 | [ALDIS PET CARE](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/aldis-pet-care/) | 9.4 | 3 | — | — |
| 51 | [All Community Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/all-community-animal-hospital/) | 9.2 | 1,177 | $22.23–$43.31 | — |
| 52 | [Deer Park Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/deer-park-animal-hospital/) | 9.2 | 622 | — | — |
| 53 | [VCA Animal Medical Center of Pasadena](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/vca-animal-medical-center-of-pasadena/) | 9.2 | 581 | — | — |
| 54 | [West Alabama Animal Clinic](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/west-alabama-animal-clinic/) | 9.2 | 578 | — | — |
| 55 | [VCA Westside Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/vca-westside-animal-hospital/) | 9.2 | 552 | — | — |
| 56 | [Pet Paradise Houston Hobby](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/pet-paradise-houston-hobby/) | 9.2 | 537 | $42 | — |
| 57 | [Alvin Animal Clinic](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/alvin-animal-clinic/) | 9.2 | 457 | — | — |
| 58 | [VCA Ashford Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/vca-ashford-animal-hospital/) | 9.2 | 447 | — | — |
| 59 | [Pampered Pet Inn](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/pampered-pet-inn/) | 9.2 | 429 | — | — |
| 60 | [Longwood Animal Hospital and Pet Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/longwood-animal-hospital-and-pet-resort/) | 9.2 | 425 | — | — |
| 61 | [VCA Stafford Oaks Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/vca-stafford-oaks-animal-hospital/) | 9.2 | 412 | — | — |
| 62 | [The Best Little Dog House In Texas](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/the-best-little-dog-house-in-texas/) | 9.2 | 306 | $65 | $45 |
| 63 | [Pawsh Dog House Clear Lake](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/pawsh-dog-house-clear-lake/) | 9.2 | 303 | — | — |
| 64 | [Demi's Dog House](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/demi-s-dog-house/) | 9.2 | 131 | — | — |
| 65 | [Dogtopia of Houston - Waugh Dr.](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/dogtopia-of-houston-waugh-dr/) | 9.2 | 124 | $68 | $44 |
| 66 | [Dogs R Dogs](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/dogs-r-dogs/) | 9.1 | 60 | $60–$80 | $52 |
| 67 | [Aldine Mail Route Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/aldine-mail-route-animal-hospital/) | 9.0 | 911 | — | — |
| 68 | [VCA Jones Road Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/vca-jones-road-animal-hospital/) | 9.0 | 769 | — | — |
| 69 | [Eastex Veterinary Clinic](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/eastex-veterinary-clinic/) | 9.0 | 564 | — | — |
| 70 | [Fondren 5 Star Pet Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/fondren-5-star-pet-resort/) | 9.0 | 407 | — | — |
| 71 | [Pet Paradise Houston Will Clayton](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/pet-paradise-houston-will-clayton/) | 9.0 | 385 | $59 | — |
| 72 | [Cy-Fair Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/cy-fair-animal-hospital/) | 8.8 | 1,106 | — | — |
| 73 | [Korob Pet Hotel](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/korob-pet-hotel/) | 8.7 | 133 | $50–$75 | $42 |
| 74 | [Bingle Veterinary Clinic](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/bingle-veterinary-clinic/) | 8.6 | 790 | — | — |
| 75 | [VCA Spring Branch Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/vca-spring-branch-animal-hospital/) | 8.6 | 553 | — | — |
| 76 | [The Dog House Pet Salon - Galleria](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/the-dog-house-pet-salon-galleria/) | 8.6 | 340 | $40–$65 | — |
| 77 | [Sunset Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/sunset-animal-hospital/) | 8.0 | 2,063 | — | — |
| 78 | [Happy Pets Vets - Cypress Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/happy-pets-vets-cypress-animal-hospital/) | 7.9 | 447 | — | — |

## How to cite

DogDnB, "Dog boarding & daycare in Houston, TX", https://dogdnb.pages.dev/houston-tx/. Cite census statistics with their denominator and date as given in the basis line. Source: DogDnB (dogdnb.pages.dev). CC BY 4.0.
