---
title: "Dog boarding & daycare in Chicago, IL"
url: "https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/"
updated: "2026-08-20"
data_pulled: "2026-07-07"
census_at: "2026-08-20"
source: "DogDnB — public Google Business data (ratings) + DogDnB disclosure census and calculations"
license: "CC BY 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/) — census, rates and statistics; Google review data excluded"
attribution: "Source: DogDnB (dogdnb.pages.dev)"
---

# Dog boarding & daycare in Chicago, IL

72 facilities indexed: 56 offer boarding, 45 offer daycare, 6 open 24 hours, 23 veterinary practices that board. Listing data pulled July 7, 2026; disclosure census curated August 20, 2026.

- Boarding only: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/dog-boarding/chicago-il/
- Daycare only: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/dog-daycare/chicago-il/
- Structured data: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/api/v1/cities/chicago-il.json · CSV: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/data/chicago-il.csv

## Statistics

- **Median published overnight boarding rate:** $80/night
  - Basis: Median across 19 of 72 indexed Chicago facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **25th percentile boarding rate:** $66/night
  - Basis: 25th percentile across 19 of 72 indexed Chicago facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **75th percentile boarding rate:** $85/night
  - Basis: 75th percentile across 19 of 72 indexed Chicago facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **Boarding price spread (p75 ÷ p25):** 1.29×
  - Basis: Ratio of the 75th to the 25th percentile published overnight rate across 19 Chicago facilities, 2026-07-07. Both figures share the same population and period.
- **Median published daycare rate:** $48/day
  - Basis: Median full-day daycare rate across 18 of 72 indexed Chicago facilities publishing one on their own website, 2026-07-07.
- **Share of facilities with a rate findable on their website:** 27.9%
  - Basis: 19 of 68 Chicago facility websites we crawled had an overnight rate on the homepage or a linked rate page, 2026-07-07. A facility counted as not-found may still publish a rate outside that crawl scope, on a page requiring login, or quote it by phone — this measures findability, not disclosure.
- **Average Google rating:** ★4.53
  - Basis: Unweighted mean of the public Google rating across 70 of 72 indexed Chicago facilities, as of 2026-07-07.
- **Public reviews behind these ratings:** 27,418
  - Basis: Sum of public Google review counts across all 72 indexed Chicago facilities, as of 2026-07-07.
- **Indexed facilities:** 72
  - Basis: Count across the 72 Chicago facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Offering boarding:** 56
  - Basis: Count across the 72 Chicago facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Offering daycare:** 45
  - Basis: Count across the 72 Chicago facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Dedicated boarding/daycare facilities:** 44
  - Basis: Count across the 72 Chicago facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Veterinary practices that board:** 23
  - Basis: Count across the 72 Chicago facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Advertising 24-hour operation:** 6
  - Basis: Count across the 72 Chicago facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Facilities publishing: Vaccination requirements:** 31.8%
  - Basis: 21 of 66 Chicago facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 45 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Bordetella timing window:** 1.5%
  - Basis: 1 of 66 Chicago facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 65 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Fecal / parasite test required:** 18.2%
  - Basis: 12 of 66 Chicago facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 54 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Spay/neuter policy:** 21.2%
  - Basis: 14 of 66 Chicago facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 52 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Trial / temperament evaluation required:** 20.3%
  - Basis: 13 of 64 Chicago facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 51 sites carried no such statement, and 2 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Records verified vs. taken on word:** 25.8%
  - Basis: 17 of 66 Chicago facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 49 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Staff on site overnight:** 16.7%
  - Basis: 11 of 66 Chicago facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 55 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Staff-to-dog ratio:** 0%
  - Basis: 0 of 66 Chicago facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 66 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Maximum playgroup size:** 3%
  - Basis: 2 of 66 Chicago facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 64 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Pet first aid / CPR certification:** 18.2%
  - Basis: 12 of 66 Chicago facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 54 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Play model (all-day / rotation / no group play):** 19.7%
  - Basis: 13 of 66 Chicago facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 53 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Groups separated by size / temperament:** 15.4%
  - Basis: 10 of 65 Chicago facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 55 sites carried no such statement, and 1 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Hours per day out of the kennel:** 7.6%
  - Basis: 5 of 66 Chicago facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 61 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Option for dogs who can’t do group play:** 13.6%
  - Basis: 9 of 66 Chicago facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 57 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Housing type (wire crate / suite / free-roam):** 19.7%
  - Basis: 13 of 66 Chicago facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 53 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Outdoor access (yard / run / indoor only):** 30.8%
  - Basis: 20 of 65 Chicago facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 45 sites carried no such statement, and 1 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Capacity:** 0%
  - Basis: 0 of 66 Chicago facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 66 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Climate control / alarm monitoring:** 13.6%
  - Basis: 9 of 66 Chicago facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 57 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Client-viewable live cameras:** 8.2%
  - Basis: 5 of 61 Chicago facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 56 sites carried no such statement, and 5 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Daily photo / report-card updates:** 16.1%
  - Basis: 9 of 56 Chicago facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 47 sites carried no such statement, and 10 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Facility tour policy:** 15.2%
  - Basis: 10 of 66 Chicago facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 56 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Injury / fight policy and notification:** 0%
  - Basis: 0 of 66 Chicago facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 66 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Vet on site / on call:** 0%
  - Basis: 0 of 66 Chicago facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 66 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Administers medication:** 13.6%
  - Basis: 9 of 66 Chicago facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 57 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Accepts owner-supplied / raw food:** 13.6%
  - Basis: 9 of 66 Chicago facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 57 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Accepting new clients:** 4.5%
  - Basis: 3 of 66 Chicago facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 63 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Online booking available:** 16.9%
  - Basis: 11 of 65 Chicago facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 54 sites carried no such statement, and 1 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.

## Licensing

**Tier B** — state licenses boarding kennels: yes; state inspects: yes. Checked August 20, 2026.

Illinois licenses and inspects dog boarding and daycare facilities. The Animal Welfare Act (225 ILCS 605) makes it unlawful to operate as a kennel operator without a licence from the Illinois Department of Agriculture, and the Department's Bureau of Animal Health and Welfare licenses and inspects kennel operators, day care operators, breeders, dealers, pet shops, shelters and animal control facilities. The application fee is $350 per licence type, licences expire annually on 30 June, and a preliminary Department inspection is a prerequisite to issuance. Minimum standards for boarding are set in rules, not left to the operator. This is the first market in the index outside Colorado with a genuine state regime — Texas has none at all.

_IMPORTANT — a state licensing regime is not a quality rating and this index does not measure compliance with it. Chapter 25.120 sets a floor (distemper vaccination, records, consent for group housing); it says nothing about staffing, group size, or overnight supervision. No page may state or suggest that a facility is compliant, non-compliant, licensed or unlicensed on the basis of anything in this index._

Register: Tier B rather than Tier A: the Department publishes an A-Z licence look-up on agr.illinois.gov, but we found no downloadable, machine-readable list of animal welfare licensees comparable to Colorado's PACFA export. Until one is obtained, no Chicago facility carries a licence record in this index, and NO facility may be rendered as unlicensed — the correct statement is 'no record retrieved from the Illinois Department of Agriculture, checked 2026-08-20'.

## Analysis

### Illinois is the first state in this index that actually inspects the building. Chicago's operators publish more than Dallas's — and still not one publishes a staff-to-dog ratio.

Chicago is a Tier B market, and the difference from Texas is not cosmetic. Under the Illinois Animal Welfare Act a kennel operator needs a licence from the Department of Agriculture, a Department inspector visits before that licence is issued, and the boarding rules in 8 Ill. Adm. Code 25.120 set an actual floor: no dog is accepted for boarding without a distemper vaccination and proof of it, records are kept for twelve months, a sick animal goes to a vet of the owner's choosing, and — the provision most worth knowing before you book — animals may not be group-housed unless the owner gave prior consent and the kennel kept a record of that consent.

That last rule is Illinois deciding that putting your dog in with other dogs overnight is a thing you have to agree to in advance. Texas made the same kind of judgment about a different fact, requiring written disclosure and signed consent when a dog is left unattended overnight. Two states, two different worries, and in both cases the disclosure happens on a form at the counter rather than on a website.

Seventy-three of the 79 Chicago listings in the index publish a website at all. We crawled and reviewed 71 of those in August 2026. Eleven address overnight staffing. Ten say a person is on site — Urban Pooch goes furthest, saying its counsellors "sleep with your Pooch every night", and Earth Pups answers the question in the words an owner would use: "Is my dog alone overnight? Nope! Our loving staff spend the night 365 days/year so your pups are never alone." One, Pooch Town, answers just as directly and says no: "Our guests have quiet time to rest after we've closed for the day, and we do not have someone stay overnight. We have surveillance and alarm systems set in place for the safety of our guests." That is the most useful sentence in the market, and it is a single sentence out of 71 websites.

Below that the silence looks familiar. Not one Chicago facility publishes a staff-to-dog ratio. Two come close and then decline: Pups Pet Club advertises "strict staff-to-dog ratios" without a number, and Tucker Pup's says it has "two people per playfloor", which is staff per room, not per dog. None publish a capacity. None publish what happens after a fight — no injury or notification policy appears anywhere in the market. Chicago does produce the only two published playgroup caps in either market curated so far: Stay's Ruff Rider group "plays twice daily with no more than 6 dogs in each group", and Sit Social's "Playgroup of 15-20 little ones". Two facilities in seventy-one. Earth Pups sidesteps the question entirely and explains why: "Do you separate dogs by size? We don't need to! All of our dogs are under 20 pounds and play together in a supervised space."

Where Chicago is genuinely more forthcoming than Dallas is on health screening, and the licensing floor is the likely reason. Twelve facilities require a negative fecal test, against six of ninety-seven in Dallas. Seventeen say they will check the paperwork rather than take an owner's word. Twelve publish a staff certification — eight in pet first aid or CPR, four Fear Free — against eleven of ninety-seven in Dallas. Twenty-one publish a vaccination list, every one of them requiring rabies, and nineteen requiring Bordetella — which the state does not require, and which The Barker Shop is careful to distinguish: "Illinois Department of Agriculture requires: Rabies Distemper. We also recommend Bordetella and Leptospirosis for added protection." One facility, Pawsitively Heaven, does not require Bordetella at all and only sets a timing rule if you give it: "at least 7-10 days prior to their visit/stay." It is the only pre-arrival vaccine window published in the entire market.

Thirteen require a temperament evaluation before a first stay and none say they don't, which is a sharper consensus than Dallas managed. Fourteen publish a spay and neuter policy against Dallas's twenty-five: ten require it outright, four confine the requirement to group play, and where an age is given it runs from six to nine months. Thirteen describe a play model, and the spread is wider than the industry's usual argument — six structured rotation, four all-day open play, two open play with enforced rest, and Oak Brook Kennel Club refusing the premise altogether: "We don't do packs where the little guys get lost and the big guys have to maneuver for dominance. OBKC only offers 1:1 play with the animals on site. We do not offer group play."

Price is where Chicago separates hardest from Dallas. Twenty of the 79 listings publish an overnight rate, 27 per cent of the sites our pricing crawler reached and close to Dallas's 24 per cent — but the median is $80 a night against Dallas's $57, with the middle half of the market between $64 and $85. Daycare runs a median $48 against Dallas's $35. The spread within Chicago is 1.33x, identical to Dallas: the whole distribution has moved up rather than widened.

None of this is a ranking and none of it is a judgment, and it is emphatically not a compliance check. A licence proves an inspector came before the doors opened; it does not tell you whether anyone is in the building at 3am. What the index measures is narrower: which of these facts you can find out before you pick up the phone.

## Ranked facilities (by DogDnB Score)

| # | Facility | Score | Google reviews | Boarding | Daycare |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1 | [Happy Tails & Trails, Inc](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/happy-tails-and-trails-inc/) | 9.9 | 301 | $80–$150 | — |
| 2 | [Tucker Pup's Pet Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/tucker-pup-s-pet-resort/) | 9.8 | 1,066 | — | — |
| 3 | [Danada Veterinary Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/danada-veterinary-hospital/) | 9.8 | 721 | — | — |
| 4 | [Companion Animal Hospital Wicker Park](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/companion-animal-hospital-wicker-park/) | 9.8 | 477 | — | — |
| 5 | [The Dog Stop - Deerfield](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/the-dog-stop-deerfield/) | 9.8 | 439 | — | — |
| 6 | [The Gold Leash Pet Hotel & Daycare](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/the-gold-leash-pet-hotel-and-daycare/) | 9.8 | 437 | — | — |
| 7 | [Sit Social](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/sit-social/) | 9.8 | 420 | $99–$135 | $51–$85 |
| 8 | [Oak Brook Kennel Club](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/oak-brook-kennel-club/) | 9.8 | 388 | $69 | $40 |
| 9 | [Canine Crews](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/canine-crews/) | 9.8 | 385 | — | — |
| 10 | [Lakeshore K9](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/lakeshore-k9/) | 9.8 | 363 | — | — |
| 11 | [Posh Pet Club](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/posh-pet-club/) | 9.7 | 181 | — | — |
| 12 | [Chi-Town Dog House](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/chi-town-dog-house/) | 9.7 | 111 | $88 | $48 |
| 13 | [The Doggy Dojo Inc.](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/the-doggy-dojo-inc/) | 9.7 | 109 | — | — |
| 14 | [Barksville](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/barksville/) | 9.7 | 61 | $85 | $55 |
| 15 | [Fuzzy Friends Home Daycare](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/fuzzy-friends-home-daycare/) | 9.7 | 45 | — | — |
| 16 | [River Forest Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/river-forest-animal-hospital/) | 9.6 | 670 | — | — |
| 17 | [Found Chicago Boarding & Training Center](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/found-chicago-boarding-and-training-center/) | 9.6 | 606 | — | — |
| 18 | [The Barker Shop](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/the-barker-shop/) | 9.6 | 578 | $85–$115 | — |
| 19 | [Pawsitively Heaven Pet Resort Inc](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/pawsitively-heaven-pet-resort-inc/) | 9.6 | 522 | — | — |
| 20 | [Cuddle Bunny](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/cuddle-bunny/) | 9.6 | 504 | — | — |
| 21 | [Wag Hotels - Lincoln Park](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/wag-hotels-lincoln-park/) | 9.6 | 443 | — | — |
| 22 | [Animal Medical Center of Itasca](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/animal-medical-center-of-itasca/) | 9.6 | 379 | — | — |
| 23 | [Camp Bow Wow Elmhurst](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/camp-bow-wow-elmhurst/) | 9.6 | 341 | $53 | $35 |
| 24 | [Yuppie Puppie Play Care](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/yuppie-puppie-play-care/) | 9.6 | 324 | $65–$68 | $38 |
| 25 | [Canine Social Club](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/canine-social-club/) | 9.6 | 324 | — | — |
| 26 | [Irving Bark](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/irving-bark/) | 9.6 | 19 | $80 | $50 |
| 27 | [Wiggly World Pet Hotel & Lounge](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/wiggly-world-pet-hotel-and-lounge/) | 9.6 | 17 | $90–$105 | $56 |
| 28 | [Canine Perspective: Structured Daycare, Boarding & Training](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/canine-perspective-structured-daycare-boarding-and-training/) | 9.5 | 116 | — | — |
| 29 | [Renegade Dog Services LLC](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/renegade-dog-services-llc/) | 9.5 | 67 | $68 | $54 |
| 30 | [Pooch Town](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/pooch-town/) | 9.5 | 13 | $60 | $53 |
| 31 | [Coach House Canine Sanctuary](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/coach-house-canine-sanctuary/) | 9.5 | 13 | $85 | $45 |
| 32 | [Wag Hotels - OHare](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/wag-hotels-ohare/) | 9.4 | 966 | — | — |
| 33 | [LePar Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/lepar-animal-hospital/) | 9.4 | 925 | — | — |
| 34 | [Companion Animal Hospital Oak Park](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/companion-animal-hospital-oak-park/) | 9.4 | 517 | — | — |
| 35 | [Glenwood Village Pet Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/glenwood-village-pet-hospital/) | 9.4 | 463 | — | — |
| 36 | [Urban Pooch Canine Life Center](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/urban-pooch-canine-life-center/) | 9.4 | 386 | $88–$105 | $60 |
| 37 | [Camp Bow Wow Oak Park](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/camp-bow-wow-oak-park/) | 9.4 | 368 | $55 | $37 |
| 38 | [Preiser Animal Hospital Urgent Care & Wellness Appointments](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/preiser-animal-hospital-urgent-care-and-wellness-appointment/) | 9.4 | 331 | — | — |
| 39 | [Bark Bark Club](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/bark-bark-club/) | 9.4 | 325 | — | — |
| 40 | [Dog. Hotel \| Daycare](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/dog-hotel-daycare/) | 9.4 | 323 | — | — |
| 41 | [Stay A Modern Dog Hotel](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/stay-a-modern-dog-hotel/) | 9.4 | 228 | $80 | $62 |
| 42 | [Itty Bitty's Doggy Daycare](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/itty-bitty-s-doggy-daycare/) | 9.4 | 148 | — | $39 |
| 43 | [Earth Pups](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/earth-pups/) | 9.4 | 93 | $82 | $48 |
| 44 | [Camp Run A Pup](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/camp-run-a-pup/) | 9.4 | 92 | — | — |
| 45 | [Burnham Park Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/burnham-park-animal-hospital/) | 9.2 | 811 | — | — |
| 46 | [Hydrant Pet Center](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/hydrant-pet-center/) | 9.2 | 768 | $52 | — |
| 47 | [Lombard Veterinary Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/lombard-veterinary-hospital/) | 9.2 | 721 | — | — |
| 48 | [K9 University Chicago](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/k9-university-chicago/) | 9.2 | 694 | $67–$77 | $45 |
| 49 | [Forest Glen Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/forest-glen-animal-hospital/) | 9.2 | 587 | — | — |
| 50 | [Oak Elm Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/oak-elm-animal-hospital/) | 9.2 | 577 | — | — |
| 51 | [Carriage Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/carriage-animal-hospital/) | 9.2 | 473 | — | — |
| 52 | [Wheaton Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/wheaton-animal-hospital/) | 9.0 | 872 | — | — |
| 53 | [Glen Ellyn Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/glen-ellyn-animal-hospital/) | 9.0 | 697 | — | — |
| 54 | [Wag Hotels - West Loop](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/wag-hotels-west-loop/) | 9.0 | 497 | — | — |
| 55 | [Hinsdale Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/hinsdale-animal-hospital/) | 9.0 | 491 | — | — |
| 56 | [Nico's Doggy Daycare](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/nico-s-doggy-daycare/) | 9.0 | 1 | — | — |
| 57 | [Paradise 4 Paws](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/paradise-4-paws/) | 9.0 | 1 | — | — |
| 58 | [Dog Days & Cat Naps](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/dog-days-and-cat-naps/) | 8.9 | 4 | — | — |
| 59 | [Mullin's Doggy Day Care](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/mullin-s-doggy-day-care/) | 8.9 | 3 | — | — |
| 60 | [Elmhurst Animal Care Center](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/elmhurst-animal-care-center/) | 8.8 | 1,629 | — | — |
| 61 | [Animal Care Center of Downers Grove](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/animal-care-center-of-downers-grove/) | 8.8 | 483 | — | — |
| 62 | [Companion Animal Hospital River North](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/companion-animal-hospital-river-north/) | 8.7 | 309 | — | — |
| 63 | [DoGone Fun Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/dogone-fun-resort/) | 8.7 | 192 | — | — |
| 64 | [Paws & Claws](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/paws-and-claws/) | 8.7 | 126 | — | — |
| 65 | [Old Town Animal Care Center](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/old-town-animal-care-center/) | 8.6 | 498 | — | — |
| 66 | [PUPS Pet Club](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/pups-pet-club/) | 8.5 | 168 | — | — |
| 67 | [Chicago Canine Academy](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/chicago-canine-academy/) | 8.5 | 144 | — | — |
| 68 | [Animal Hospital On Route 66](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/animal-hospital-on-route-66/) | 8.3 | 346 | — | — |
| 69 | [Wheeling Animal Hospital and Pet Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/wheeling-animal-hospital-and-pet-resort/) | 8.1 | 346 | — | $24 |
| 70 | [VCA Animal Care Center of Chicago](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/vca-animal-care-center-of-chicago/) | 7.9 | 375 | — | — |
| 71 | [Debos Doggy Daycare](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/debos-doggy-daycare/) | — | 0 | — | — |
| 72 | [Dilly Dally Dog Club](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/dilly-dally-dog-club/) | — | 0 | — | — |

## How to cite

DogDnB, "Dog boarding & daycare in Chicago, IL", https://dogdnb.pages.dev/chicago-il/. Cite census statistics with their denominator and date as given in the basis line. Source: DogDnB (dogdnb.pages.dev). CC BY 4.0.
