---
title: "Dog boarding & daycare in Charlotte, NC"
url: "https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/"
updated: "2026-09-07"
data_pulled: "2026-07-07"
census_at: "2026-09-07"
source: "DogDnB — public Google Business data (ratings) + DogDnB disclosure census and calculations"
license: "CC BY 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/) — census, rates and statistics; Google review data excluded"
attribution: "Source: DogDnB (dogdnb.pages.dev)"
---

# Dog boarding & daycare in Charlotte, NC

48 facilities indexed: 48 offer boarding, 23 offer daycare, 0 open 24 hours, 22 veterinary practices that board. Listing data pulled July 7, 2026; disclosure census curated September 7, 2026.

- Boarding only: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/dog-boarding/charlotte-nc/
- Daycare only: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/dog-daycare/charlotte-nc/
- Structured data: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/api/v1/cities/charlotte-nc.json · CSV: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/data/charlotte-nc.csv

## Statistics

- **Median published overnight boarding rate:** $56/night
  - Basis: Median across 20 of 48 indexed Charlotte facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **25th percentile boarding rate:** $48/night
  - Basis: 25th percentile across 20 of 48 indexed Charlotte facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **75th percentile boarding rate:** $57/night
  - Basis: 75th percentile across 20 of 48 indexed Charlotte facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **Boarding price spread (p75 ÷ p25):** 1.19×
  - Basis: Ratio of the 75th to the 25th percentile published overnight rate across 20 Charlotte facilities, 2026-07-07. Both figures share the same population and period.
- **Median published daycare rate:** $37/day
  - Basis: Median full-day daycare rate across 6 of 48 indexed Charlotte facilities publishing one on their own website, 2026-07-07.
- **Share of facilities with a rate findable on their website:** 41.7%
  - Basis: 20 of 48 Charlotte facility websites we crawled had an overnight rate on the homepage or a linked rate page, 2026-07-07. A facility counted as not-found may still publish a rate outside that crawl scope, on a page requiring login, or quote it by phone — this measures findability, not disclosure.
- **Average Google rating:** ★4.63
  - Basis: Unweighted mean of the public Google rating across 48 of 48 indexed Charlotte facilities, as of 2026-07-07.
- **Public reviews behind these ratings:** 24,608
  - Basis: Sum of public Google review counts across all 48 indexed Charlotte facilities, as of 2026-07-07.
- **Indexed facilities:** 48
  - Basis: Count across the 48 Charlotte facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Offering boarding:** 48
  - Basis: Count across the 48 Charlotte facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Offering daycare:** 23
  - Basis: Count across the 48 Charlotte facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Dedicated boarding/daycare facilities:** 25
  - Basis: Count across the 48 Charlotte facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Veterinary practices that board:** 22
  - Basis: Count across the 48 Charlotte facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Advertising 24-hour operation:** 0
  - Basis: Count across the 48 Charlotte facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Facilities publishing: Vaccination requirements:** 37.5%
  - Basis: 18 of 48 Charlotte facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 30 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Bordetella timing window:** 4.2%
  - Basis: 2 of 48 Charlotte facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 46 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Fecal / parasite test required:** 10.4%
  - Basis: 5 of 48 Charlotte facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 43 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Spay/neuter policy:** 31.3%
  - Basis: 15 of 48 Charlotte facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 33 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Trial / temperament evaluation required:** 45.8%
  - Basis: 22 of 48 Charlotte facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 26 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Records verified vs. taken on word:** 29.2%
  - Basis: 14 of 48 Charlotte facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 34 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Staff on site overnight:** 12.5%
  - Basis: 6 of 48 Charlotte facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 42 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Staff-to-dog ratio:** 2.1%
  - Basis: 1 of 48 Charlotte facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 47 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Maximum playgroup size:** 2.1%
  - Basis: 1 of 48 Charlotte facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 47 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Pet first aid / CPR certification:** 18.8%
  - Basis: 9 of 48 Charlotte facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 39 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Play model (all-day / rotation / no group play):** 37.5%
  - Basis: 18 of 48 Charlotte facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 30 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Groups separated by size / temperament:** 39.1%
  - Basis: 18 of 46 Charlotte facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 28 sites carried no such statement, and 2 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Hours per day out of the kennel:** 16.7%
  - Basis: 8 of 48 Charlotte facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 40 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Option for dogs who can’t do group play:** 41.7%
  - Basis: 20 of 48 Charlotte facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 28 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Housing type (wire crate / suite / free-roam):** 36.2%
  - Basis: 17 of 47 Charlotte facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 30 sites carried no such statement, and 1 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Outdoor access (yard / run / indoor only):** 50%
  - Basis: 24 of 48 Charlotte facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 24 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Capacity:** 2.1%
  - Basis: 1 of 48 Charlotte facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 47 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Climate control / alarm monitoring:** 25%
  - Basis: 12 of 48 Charlotte facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 36 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Client-viewable live cameras:** 30.4%
  - Basis: 14 of 46 Charlotte facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 32 sites carried no such statement, and 2 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Daily photo / report-card updates:** 29.8%
  - Basis: 14 of 47 Charlotte facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 33 sites carried no such statement, and 1 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Facility tour policy:** 27.1%
  - Basis: 13 of 48 Charlotte facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 35 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Injury / fight policy and notification:** 4.2%
  - Basis: 2 of 48 Charlotte facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 46 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Vet on site / on call:** 6.3%
  - Basis: 3 of 48 Charlotte facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 45 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Administers medication:** 45.8%
  - Basis: 22 of 48 Charlotte facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 26 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Accepts owner-supplied / raw food:** 27.1%
  - Basis: 13 of 48 Charlotte facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 35 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Accepting new clients:** 0%
  - Basis: 0 of 48 Charlotte facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 48 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Online booking available:** 22.9%
  - Basis: 11 of 48 Charlotte facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 37 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.

## Licensing

**Tier B** — state licenses boarding kennels: yes; state inspects: yes. Checked September 7, 2026.

North Carolina licenses and inspects dog boarding kennels. The Animal Welfare Act (G.S. 19A-20 et seq.) makes it unlawful to operate a boarding kennel without a licence from the Director of the Animal Welfare Section of the NC Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services (NCDA&CS Veterinary Division). The licence fee is $75 per licence period, the period is the state fiscal year (1 July to 30 June), every licence expires 30 June, and renewals are due mid-June (the agency page says 16 June, the application form says 15 June). A new facility must pass a pre-licensing inspection before opening, and the Section tells applicants to allow at least four weeks for that inspection; the Section also runs routine inspections and publishes inspection reports through a look-up portal. Minimum standards are in rules (02 NCAC 52J), readopted 1 September 2022, and the rules reach in-home boarding advertised through online pet-sitting platforms as well as commercial kennels. Operating without a current licence is a Class 3 misdemeanor at $5 to $25 per day, each day a separate offence (G.S. 19A-33). Charlotte is the second market in the index, after Chicago, with a genuine state regime.

_IMPORTANT — a state licensing regime is not a quality rating and this index does not measure compliance with it. 02 NCAC 52J sets a floor (rabies compliance after 15 days, written consent before dogs of different owners mix, twice-daily cleaning, records, a veterinary care plan, an isolation area); it says nothing about staffing, group size, or overnight supervision. Veterinary hospitals boarding incidental to treatment are exempt from the Act. No page may state or suggest that a facility is compliant, non-compliant, licensed or unlicensed on the basis of anything in this index._

Register: Tier B rather than Tier A: NCDA&CS publishes a JavaScript licence look-up (Regulatory Portal, 'Inspection Reports (Boarding Kennel)', licence type 041) at https://apps.ncagr.gov/AgRSysPortalV2/licensesearch?owner=veve&licensetype=041, searchable by licensee name or licence number. The form shows no CSV, Excel or export control, and we found no downloadable, machine-readable list of animal welfare licensees comparable to Colorado's PACFA export. Until one is obtained, no Charlotte facility carries a licence record in this index, and NO facility may be rendered as unlicensed — the correct statement is 'no record retrieved from the NC Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services Animal Welfare Section, checked 2026-09-07'.

## Analysis

### North Carolina inspects a Charlotte kennel before it opens. Of the 48 facility websites we read, six say whether a person is in the building overnight, and four of the six say no.

Charlotte is a Tier B market. Under the North Carolina Animal Welfare Act a boarding kennel needs a licence from the Animal Welfare Section of the Department of Agriculture, the fee is $75 a year, and an inspector visits before the doors open. The rules in 02 NCAC 52J set an actual floor: rabies compliance after fifteen days in the building, an incident file with the state notified within 48 hours of any death or escape, and — the provision most worth knowing before you book — dogs belonging to different owners may mix only with the owners' written permission. The rules say nothing about staffing, group size, or whether anyone is present at night. Two boundaries matter here. Veterinary hospitals boarding incidental to treatment are exempt from the Act, and 22 of the 48 Charlotte listings are veterinary clinics. Six of the 48 sit across the state line in South Carolina, where the North Carolina licence does not reach. And the state register is a look-up, not a dataset, so no facility in this index carries a licence record.

We reached and reviewed all 48 websites in September 2026. Six address overnight staffing. Two say a person is there: Skiptown says "24/7 human supervision provided", and Pet Village, in Rock Hill, says "a member of our staff lives on-property overnight for the safety and comfort of guests." Four say no. Dogs All Day puts the question in its FAQ and answers it: "Does anyone stay overnight with my dog? No, we do not stay in the facility overnight. It’s disruptive to the dogs to walk through the sleeping area." Lesslie Animal Hospital asks "does someone stay at the clinic 24 hours with my pet? No" and explains that kennel staff attend to boarders after hours "during select hours on Wednesday, Saturday, and Sunday." Social Pet's two locations share one FAQ that asks "Does a staff member physically stay in the facility overnight?" and answers with fire and security monitoring and "a team member is on call at all times" — which is a no. Pampered Pets Inn and Bed and Bark describe monitored alarm systems, not a person. The other 42 are silent. At 12.5 per cent, Charlotte sits just under Dallas's 13.4 and Chicago's 15.5 on this question.

Below that, Charlotte produces something Dallas and Chicago did not: a number. Pampered Pets Inn publishes the only staff-to-dog ratio in the market, 1:10 — "We never have more than 10 dogs per handler in a play group" — where Dallas and Chicago published none. Charlotte Kennels publishes the only playgroup cap, "Play groups are fully supervised and limited to 10 pets", and the only capacity, "40 indoor/outdoor suites, 32 large and 4 giant". Two facilities, Charlotte Kennels and Dogs All Day, publish what happens after an incident, both a call tree ending at a veterinarian; Dallas and Chicago had zero. So the supervision facts an owner most wants come from two operators, and 46 of 48 publish none of them. The state requires an incident file, but that file is for the inspector, not the customer.

Eighteen describe a play model: eight all-day open play (three Camp Bow Wow locations, whose chain copy says "We allow dogs to play all day long", the three PetSuites resorts, and Dogs All Day), seven structured rotation (Lucky Dog Bark & Brew's three locations run "one hour of playtime, then two hours of rest", plus Social Pet's two, Skiptown and Pampered Pets Inn), two open play with enforced rest, and Bed and Bark offering "individual Day Play, rather than group play". Eight say how much time a boarded dog spends out of its kennel, from three walks a day at Steele Creek Animal Hospital to Dogs All Day, where dogs are "only in their enclosures for naptime and overnight". Twenty address one-on-one play: eight include it, six sell it as an add-on, the four Pet Paradise resorts require it at a higher rate for intact dogs over six months, Bed and Bark offers nothing else, and Camp Wagging Tails offers none.

Eighteen publish a vaccination list. The state requires rabies only; every one of the 18 requires rabies, distemper-parvo and Bordetella. The three PetSuites resorts are the only operator requiring canine influenza — "at least the first round of the 2 part Canine Influenza series" — four recommend it, the four Pet Paradise resorts state that "Currently, Pet Paradise is not requiring dogs to be vaccinated with the canine influenza vaccine", and seven do not mention it. Leptospirosis is required by two, Charlotte Kennels and Lesslie. Two state a pre-arrival window and disagree: Pampered Pets Inn says "Bordetella must be delivered 3 or more days prior to check-in", Charlotte Kennels says "All vaccinations must be administered at least 24 hours prior to arrival." Fourteen say they will check the paperwork; Pampered Pets Inn wants records 48 hours ahead and adds "If not, your appointment will be cancelled." Five require a negative fecal test, against six of 97 in Dallas and twelve of 71 in Chicago. None of the four Camp Bow Wow locations names a single vaccine.

Fifteen publish a spay and neuter policy: six require it outright, five confine it to group play (Pampered Pets Inn, Charlotte Kennels, the three PetSuites), and the four Pet Paradise resorts admit intact dogs over six months at their One-on-One suite rates. Eleven give an age and all eleven say six months, where Dallas ran from six to twelve. Twenty-two address the temperament evaluation: ten require one, the four Camp Bow Wow locations require a free one, Charlotte Kennels and the three PetSuites require it only for group play, and the four Pet Paradise resorts are the only operator saying it does not — "Pet Paradise does not require a temperament test or interview prior to boarding." Thirteen say whether you can look round: seven say walk in, Pampered Pets Inn among them, five invite a tour, and Lineberger Veterinary Hospital asks you to call ahead.

Price is easier to find here than in Dallas or Chicago. Twenty of the 48 listings publish an overnight rate, 41.7 per cent, against 24.2 in Dallas and 27.4 in Chicago. The median is $56 a night, with the middle half of the market between $48 and $57 — a spread of 1.19x, tighter than the 1.33x both Dallas and Chicago showed. The extremes are wider: Lesslie's smallest kennel is $18, and the top published tier is $85 at Pampered Pets Inn, Charlotte Kennels and Camp Bow Wow Charlotte Metro alike. Six publish a daycare rate, median $37, close to Dallas's $35 and well under Chicago's $48.

One structural caveat belongs on every number here. Twenty-five of the 48 listings are dedicated boarding or daycare operators, and 16 of those 25 are locations of five chains — four Camp Bow Wow, four Pet Paradise, three PetSuites, three Lucky Dog Bark & Brew, two Social Pet — each answering for every address from one document. Pet Paradise's one chain FAQ answers eight admission fields for four listings. Twenty-two more are veterinary clinics that board incidentally. A large share of this market's disclosure decisions were made a handful of times and counted many, and 82 of the 307 curated decisions came from chain FAQ pages our first crawl missed and a curator fetched by hand.

None of this is a ranking and none of it is a judgment, and it is not a compliance check. A North Carolina licence means an inspector approved the building and comes back; it does not tell you whether anyone is in that building at 3am, and the rules do not ask. What the index measures is narrower: which of these facts you can find out before you pick up the phone.

## Ranked facilities (by DogDnB Score)

| # | Facility | Score | Google reviews | Boarding | Daycare |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1 | [Pampered Pets Inn](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/pampered-pets-inn/) | 9.8 | 900 | $55–$85 | — |
| 2 | [Piper Glen Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/piper-glen-animal-hospital/) | 9.8 | 658 | — | — |
| 3 | [Animal Hospital of Cornelius](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/animal-hospital-of-cornelius/) | 9.8 | 484 | — | — |
| 4 | [Charlotte Kennels](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/charlotte-kennels/) | 9.8 | 290 | $55–$85 | — |
| 5 | [Poplar Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/poplar-animal-hospital/) | 9.6 | 1,232 | — | — |
| 6 | [Social Pet at Pineville](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/social-pet-at-pineville/) | 9.6 | 764 | $70 | — |
| 7 | [Wilkinson Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/wilkinson-animal-hospital/) | 9.6 | 729 | — | — |
| 8 | [North Mecklenburg Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/north-mecklenburg-animal-hospital/) | 9.6 | 577 | — | — |
| 9 | [Commonwealth Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/commonwealth-animal-hospital/) | 9.6 | 559 | — | — |
| 10 | [Camp Bow Wow Matthews](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/camp-bow-wow-matthews/) | 9.6 | 446 | $57 | — |
| 11 | [Southern Paws Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/southern-paws-animal-hospital/) | 9.6 | 444 | — | — |
| 12 | [Fullwood Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/fullwood-animal-hospital/) | 9.6 | 439 | — | — |
| 13 | [Bed and Bark](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/bed-and-bark/) | 9.6 | 384 | $55–$63 | — |
| 14 | [Social Pet at Charlotte](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/social-pet-at-charlotte/) | 9.6 | 365 | $70 | — |
| 15 | [The Pet Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/the-pet-hospital/) | 9.4 | 744 | — | — |
| 16 | [Lucky Dog Bark & Brew - Steele Creek](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/lucky-dog-bark-and-brew-steele-creek/) | 9.4 | 655 | — | — |
| 17 | [Camp Bow Wow Concord, NC](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/camp-bow-wow-concord-nc/) | 9.4 | 585 | $57 | — |
| 18 | [Lineberger Veterinary Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/lineberger-veterinary-hospital/) | 9.4 | 581 | — | — |
| 19 | [Dogs All Day](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/dogs-all-day/) | 9.4 | 411 | $58 | $38 |
| 20 | [Indian Trail Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/indian-trail-animal-hospital/) | 9.4 | 406 | — | — |
| 21 | [Sharon Lakes Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/sharon-lakes-animal-hospital/) | 9.4 | 373 | — | — |
| 22 | [Lesslie Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/lesslie-animal-hospital/) | 9.4 | 360 | $18–$50 | — |
| 23 | [Friendship Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/friendship-animal-hospital/) | 9.4 | 338 | — | — |
| 24 | [River Run Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/river-run-animal-hospital/) | 9.4 | 332 | — | — |
| 25 | [Steele Creek Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/steele-creek-animal-hospital/) | 9.4 | 323 | — | — |
| 26 | [Camp Bow Wow Charlotte Metro](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/camp-bow-wow-charlotte-metro/) | 9.4 | 313 | $57–$85 | — |
| 27 | [One Lucky Pup](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/one-lucky-pup/) | 9.4 | 276 | $62 | $38 |
| 28 | [Skiptown](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/skiptown/) | 9.2 | 1,076 | — | $45 |
| 29 | [Pet Paradise Charlotte](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/pet-paradise-charlotte/) | 9.2 | 850 | $54 | — |
| 30 | [Lucky Dog Bark & Brew - Lake Norman](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/lucky-dog-bark-and-brew-lake-norman/) | 9.2 | 626 | — | — |
| 31 | [Gaston Veterinary Hospital & Carolina Cat Clinic](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/gaston-veterinary-hospital-and-carolina-cat-clinic/) | 9.2 | 623 | — | — |
| 32 | [Catawba Animal Clinic](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/catawba-animal-clinic/) | 9.2 | 433 | — | — |
| 33 | [Digs Dog Care](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/digs-dog-care/) | 9.2 | 415 | — | — |
| 34 | [Camp Bow Wow Fort Mill](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/camp-bow-wow-fort-mill/) | 9.2 | 397 | $57 | — |
| 35 | [Camp Wagging Tails](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/camp-wagging-tails/) | 9.2 | 251 | — | — |
| 36 | [Lucky Dog Bark & Brew - Charlotte](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/lucky-dog-bark-and-brew-charlotte/) | 9.0 | 1,168 | — | — |
| 37 | [Pet Paradise Lake Norman](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/pet-paradise-lake-norman/) | 9.0 | 374 | $56 | — |
| 38 | [PetSuites Prosperity Ridge](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/petsuites-prosperity-ridge/) | 9.0 | 291 | $48–$81 | $35 |
| 39 | [Pet Paradise Matthews](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/pet-paradise-matthews/) | 8.8 | 402 | $56 | — |
| 40 | [Grateful Pets Boarding & Grooming](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/grateful-pets-boarding-and-grooming/) | 8.8 | 373 | — | — |
| 41 | [VCA Stoney Creek Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/vca-stoney-creek-animal-hospital/) | 8.8 | 371 | — | — |
| 42 | [PetSuites Charlotte Airport](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/petsuites-charlotte-airport/) | 8.8 | 332 | $45–$55 | $25 |
| 43 | [Waxhaw Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/waxhaw-animal-hospital/) | 8.8 | 259 | — | — |
| 44 | [PetSuites Harrisburg](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/petsuites-harrisburg/) | 8.7 | 261 | $47–$79 | $34 |
| 45 | [Pet Village](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/pet-village/) | 8.6 | 388 | $45 | — |
| 46 | [Pet Paradise Ballantyne](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/pet-paradise-ballantyne/) | 8.5 | 297 | $46 | — |
| 47 | [Animal Medical Hospital & Urgent Care](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/animal-medical-hospital-and-urgent-care/) | 8.4 | 672 | — | — |
| 48 | [Long Animal Hospital and Emergency Center \| Charlotte NC](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/long-animal-hospital-and-emergency-center-charlotte-nc/) | 8.0 | 781 | — | — |

## How to cite

DogDnB, "Dog boarding & daycare in Charlotte, NC", https://dogdnb.pages.dev/charlotte-nc/. Cite census statistics with their denominator and date as given in the basis line. Source: DogDnB (dogdnb.pages.dev). CC BY 4.0.
