---
title: "Dog boarding & daycare in Austin, TX"
url: "https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/"
updated: "2026-08-03"
data_pulled: "2026-07-07"
census_at: "2026-08-03"
source: "DogDnB — public Google Business data (ratings) + DogDnB disclosure census and calculations"
license: "CC BY 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/) — census, rates and statistics; Google review data excluded"
attribution: "Source: DogDnB (dogdnb.pages.dev)"
---

# Dog boarding & daycare in Austin, TX

91 facilities indexed: 78 offer boarding, 52 offer daycare, 3 open 24 hours, 23 veterinary practices that board. Listing data pulled July 7, 2026; disclosure census curated August 3, 2026.

- Boarding only: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/dog-boarding/austin-tx/
- Daycare only: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/dog-daycare/austin-tx/
- Structured data: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/api/v1/cities/austin-tx.json · CSV: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/data/austin-tx.csv

## Statistics

- **Median published overnight boarding rate:** $55/night
  - Basis: Median across 38 of 91 indexed Austin facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **25th percentile boarding rate:** $45/night
  - Basis: 25th percentile across 38 of 91 indexed Austin facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **75th percentile boarding rate:** $62/night
  - Basis: 75th percentile across 38 of 91 indexed Austin facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **Boarding price spread (p75 ÷ p25):** 1.38×
  - Basis: Ratio of the 75th to the 25th percentile published overnight rate across 38 Austin facilities, 2026-07-07. Both figures share the same population and period.
- **Median published daycare rate:** $35/day
  - Basis: Median full-day daycare rate across 26 of 91 indexed Austin facilities publishing one on their own website, 2026-07-07.
- **Share of facilities with a rate findable on their website:** 44.2%
  - Basis: 38 of 86 Austin facility websites we crawled had an overnight rate on the homepage or a linked rate page, 2026-07-07. A facility counted as not-found may still publish a rate outside that crawl scope, on a page requiring login, or quote it by phone — this measures findability, not disclosure.
- **Average Google rating:** ★4.69
  - Basis: Unweighted mean of the public Google rating across 88 of 91 indexed Austin facilities, as of 2026-07-07.
- **Public reviews behind these ratings:** 24,357
  - Basis: Sum of public Google review counts across all 91 indexed Austin facilities, as of 2026-07-07.
- **Indexed facilities:** 91
  - Basis: Count across the 91 Austin facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Offering boarding:** 78
  - Basis: Count across the 91 Austin facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Offering daycare:** 52
  - Basis: Count across the 91 Austin facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Dedicated boarding/daycare facilities:** 62
  - Basis: Count across the 91 Austin facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Veterinary practices that board:** 23
  - Basis: Count across the 91 Austin facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Advertising 24-hour operation:** 3
  - Basis: Count across the 91 Austin facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Facilities publishing: Staff on site overnight:** 14.1%
  - Basis: 12 of 85 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 73 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Staff-to-dog ratio:** 1.2%
  - Basis: 1 of 85 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 84 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Maximum playgroup size:** 0%
  - Basis: 0 of 85 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 85 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Capacity:** 1.2%
  - Basis: 1 of 85 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 84 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Injury / fight policy and notification:** 1.2%
  - Basis: 1 of 85 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 84 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Vet on site / on call:** 0%
  - Basis: 0 of 82 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 82 sites carried no such statement, and 3 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Pet first aid / CPR certification:** 3.5%
  - Basis: 3 of 85 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 82 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Fecal / parasite test required:** 3.5%
  - Basis: 3 of 85 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 82 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Accepting new clients:** 1.2%
  - Basis: 1 of 85 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 84 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Bordetella timing window:** 4.7%
  - Basis: 4 of 85 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 81 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Groups separated by size / temperament:** 11.8%
  - Basis: 10 of 85 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 75 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Client-viewable live cameras:** 11%
  - Basis: 9 of 82 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 73 sites carried no such statement, and 3 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Facility tour policy:** 11.8%
  - Basis: 10 of 85 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 75 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Play model (all-day / rotation / no group play):** 23.5%
  - Basis: 20 of 85 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 65 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Vaccination requirements:** 34.1%
  - Basis: 29 of 85 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 56 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Spay/neuter policy:** 23.5%
  - Basis: 20 of 85 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 65 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Records verified vs. taken on word:** 14.1%
  - Basis: 12 of 85 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 73 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Trial / temperament evaluation required:** 21.7%
  - Basis: 18 of 83 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 65 sites carried no such statement, and 2 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Option for dogs who can’t do group play:** 22.4%
  - Basis: 19 of 85 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 66 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Hours per day out of the kennel:** 5.9%
  - Basis: 5 of 85 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 80 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Housing type (wire crate / suite / free-roam):** 24.1%
  - Basis: 20 of 83 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 63 sites carried no such statement, and 3 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Climate control / alarm monitoring:** 35.3%
  - Basis: 30 of 85 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 55 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Daily photo / report-card updates:** 18.1%
  - Basis: 13 of 72 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 59 sites carried no such statement, and 13 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Administers medication:** 16.5%
  - Basis: 14 of 85 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 71 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Accepts owner-supplied / raw food:** 10.6%
  - Basis: 9 of 85 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 76 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Online booking available:** 7.4%
  - Basis: 6 of 81 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 75 sites carried no such statement, and 4 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Outdoor access (yard / run / indoor only):** 42%
  - Basis: 34 of 81 Austin facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 47 sites carried no such statement, and 5 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.

## Licensing

**Tier C** — state licenses boarding kennels: no; state inspects: no. Checked August 6, 2026.

Texas does not license or inspect dog boarding and daycare facilities at the state level. The Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation's Licensed Breeder Program covers commercial dog and cat BREEDERS only — the threshold is keeping five or more intact adult females — and does not reach boarding kennels, daycares, or the veterinary practices that board. There is no state inspection regime, no public inspection record, and no state licence number to look up. Local requirements (zoning approval, a city business licence, and in some jurisdictions a conditional use permit) are set city by city and are not published in a consolidated, machine-readable form.

_IMPORTANT — Chapter 824 requires disclosure TO THE CUSTOMER AT BOOKING. It does not require a facility to publish anything on its website. A facility that says nothing publicly may be fully compliant. Nothing in the DogDnB index measures or implies compliance with Chapter 824, and no page may state or suggest otherwise._

## Analysis

### Texas makes unattended overnight boarding a disclosable fact. Austin's facilities mostly don't disclose it in public.

Austin is a Tier C market: no Texas agency licenses or inspects dog boarding facilities, so there is no licence number to verify and no inspection history to read. What Texas does have is unusual, and more useful. Since September 1, 2023, Chapter 824 of the Health and Safety Code has required any kennel boarding more than three animals — veterinary clinics included — to tell an owner in writing, and obtain their signed consent, if their dog will be left unattended overnight without an employee present, or if the building has no working sprinkler system. The legislature evidently decided that whether a human is on site at 3am is material enough to a boarding decision that a customer must be told before they agree to it.

That disclosure happens at the counter, on a form, at the moment you are already committed enough to be signing paperwork. It does not have to appear on a website, and mostly it does not. Of the 89 Austin facility websites we crawled and reviewed in July 2026, 12 address overnight staffing at all — ten stating a person is present, two stating plainly that nobody is. The other 77 are silent, which under Chapter 824 is entirely lawful and tells a prospective customer nothing until they are standing at the desk.

The rest of the market reads the same way. One facility in 89 publishes a staff-to-dog ratio. None publish a maximum playgroup size. Five say how much time a boarded dog spends out of its kennel, with the stated range running from twice a day to at least six times. Twenty describe their play model, and those split almost evenly between all-day open play and structured rotation with enforced rest — the single most contested design question in the industry, answered publicly by fewer than a quarter of the operators making the choice.

Where Austin operators are more forthcoming is on admission: 29 publish a vaccination list, and the requirements themselves diverge more than most owners would expect. Canine influenza is required by four of them and unmentioned by the rest. Bordetella timing windows, where stated at all, range from 72 hours to two weeks before arrival, and one facility does not require Bordetella whatsoever. Spay and neuter policy splits three ways: nine require it outright at ages ranging from six to eighteen months, six require it only for group play and offer one-on-one alternatives to intact dogs, and five do not require it at all — one simply charging intact males ten dollars more a night.

None of this is a ranking and none of it is a judgment. Experienced operators disagree in good faith about whether overnight staffing is a necessity or an expense a well-built kennel does not need, and Texas has taken no position beyond requiring that the customer be told. What the index measures is narrower and, we think, more useful: which of these facts you can find out before you pick up the phone.

## Ranked facilities (by DogDnB Score)

| # | Facility | Score | Google reviews | Boarding | Daycare |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1 | [Zoomies Dog Boarding & Daycare](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/zoomies-dog-boarding-and-daycare/) | 9.9 | 122 | — | $37 |
| 2 | [Lucky's Paw Playhouse](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/lucky-s-paw-playhouse/) | 9.9 | 108 | $63 | $36 |
| 3 | [Sunset Canyon Veterinary Clinic](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/sunset-canyon-veterinary-clinic/) | 9.8 | 1,961 | — | — |
| 4 | [Griffith Small Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/griffith-small-animal-hospital/) | 9.8 | 698 | — | — |
| 5 | [Travis Country Veterinary Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/travis-country-veterinary-hospital/) | 9.8 | 587 | — | — |
| 6 | [Remington Pet Ranch](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/remington-pet-ranch/) | 9.8 | 567 | $65–$68 | — |
| 7 | [Hip Hounds](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/hip-hounds/) | 9.8 | 415 | $55 | — |
| 8 | [Dog Camp Pet Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/dog-camp-pet-resort/) | 9.8 | 357 | $70–$85 | $35 |
| 9 | [Pups & Pals Pet Lounge](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/pups-and-pals-pet-lounge/) | 9.8 | 320 | $72 | $40 |
| 10 | [Jumping Jack Dog Ranch](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/jumping-jack-dog-ranch/) | 9.8 | 291 | — | — |
| 11 | [Pups & Pals Pet Lounge - Oak Hill](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/pups-and-pals-pet-lounge-oak-hill/) | 9.8 | 277 | $72 | $40 |
| 12 | [Green Acres Pet Ranch](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/green-acres-pet-ranch/) | 9.7 | 162 | $54 | — |
| 13 | [Amie's At Home Pet Care](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/amie-s-at-home-pet-care/) | 9.7 | 104 | $45 | — |
| 14 | [Hounds Town - Leander](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/hounds-town-leander/) | 9.7 | 88 | — | $35 |
| 15 | [Bobbi Colorado's Canine Camp](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/bobbi-colorado-s-canine-camp/) | 9.7 | 79 | $50 | — |
| 16 | [Camp Bow Wow Leander](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/camp-bow-wow-leander/) | 9.7 | 77 | $58–$85 | $33 |
| 17 | [Dripping Springs Pet Ranch](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/dripping-springs-pet-ranch/) | 9.7 | 28 | $45 | $35 |
| 18 | [Great Oaks Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/great-oaks-animal-hospital/) | 9.6 | 881 | — | — |
| 19 | [Shady Acres Pet Ranch](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/shady-acres-pet-ranch/) | 9.6 | 833 | $55–$75 | — |
| 20 | [Parmer Lane Pet Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/parmer-lane-pet-hospital/) | 9.6 | 695 | — | — |
| 21 | [Hill Country Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/hill-country-animal-hospital/) | 9.6 | 562 | — | — |
| 22 | [Buttercup Veterinary Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/buttercup-veterinary-hospital/) | 9.6 | 541 | — | — |
| 23 | [Spicewood Springs Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/spicewood-springs-animal-hospital/) | 9.6 | 506 | — | — |
| 24 | [Camp Bow Wow Austin](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/camp-bow-wow-austin/) | 9.6 | 457 | $55 | $34 |
| 25 | [My Love Fur Paws Pet Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/my-love-fur-paws-pet-resort/) | 9.6 | 330 | — | — |
| 26 | [Northwest Veterinary Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/northwest-veterinary-hospital/) | 9.6 | 325 | — | — |
| 27 | [Westlake Animal Hospital, A Thrive Pet Healthcare Partner](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/westlake-animal-hospital-a-thrive-pet-healthcare-partner/) | 9.6 | 307 | — | — |
| 28 | [A Crate Escape](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/a-crate-escape/) | 9.6 | 306 | — | — |
| 29 | [Dogtopia of North Austin](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/dogtopia-of-north-austin/) | 9.6 | 292 | — | $40 |
| 30 | [DogJoy](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/dogjoy/) | 9.6 | 176 | $58–$69 | $56 |
| 31 | [Austin Pet Ranch](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/austin-pet-ranch/) | 9.6 | 172 | $38–$42 | — |
| 32 | [DogPfield](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/dogpfield/) | 9.6 | 58 | $40 | $35 |
| 33 | [Wags & Wiggles, Paw-sitting Ranch](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/wags-and-wiggles-paw-sitting-ranch/) | 9.6 | 57 | — | — |
| 34 | [Canine Ranch and Retreat](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/canine-ranch-and-retreat/) | 9.6 | 17 | — | — |
| 35 | [Greyt Greys Greyhounds-only B&B](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/greyt-greys-greyhounds-only-b-and-b/) | 9.6 | 15 | $50 | — |
| 36 | [Diamond J Kennels](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/diamond-j-kennels/) | 9.5 | 102 | $30 | $30 |
| 37 | [Ruff Ranch Pet Boarding](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/ruff-ranch-pet-boarding/) | 9.5 | 96 | $45 | $20 |
| 38 | [Riley's Ranch Pet Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/riley-s-ranch-pet-resort/) | 9.5 | 88 | — | $43 |
| 39 | [The Dog House Dog Boarding](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/the-dog-house-dog-boarding/) | 9.5 | 16 | $45–$50 | — |
| 40 | [Good Dog in the Making](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/good-dog-in-the-making/) | 9.5 | 12 | — | — |
| 41 | [Block House Creek Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/block-house-creek-animal-hospital/) | 9.4 | 1,003 | — | — |
| 42 | [Action Pack - Round Rock](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/action-pack-round-rock/) | 9.4 | 648 | — | — |
| 43 | [VCA Arbor Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/vca-arbor-animal-hospital/) | 9.4 | 412 | — | — |
| 44 | [Camp Bow Wow Hutto](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/camp-bow-wow-hutto/) | 9.4 | 347 | $58 | $32 |
| 45 | [Cypress Creek Pet Care, A Thrive Pet Healthcare Partner](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/cypress-creek-pet-care-a-thrive-pet-healthcare-partner/) | 9.4 | 310 | — | — |
| 46 | [Taurus Academy McNeil](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/taurus-academy-mcneil/) | 9.4 | 302 | $59–$89 | — |
| 47 | [Jackie's Play & Stay](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/jackie-s-play-and-stay/) | 9.4 | 293 | — | $35 |
| 48 | [SkyBlue Kennels](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/skyblue-kennels/) | 9.4 | 283 | $55 | — |
| 49 | [Burnet Road Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/burnet-road-animal-hospital/) | 9.4 | 263 | — | — |
| 50 | [Midtown Groom & Board](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/midtown-groom-and-board/) | 9.4 | 258 | $55 | — |
| 51 | [Foxy Roxy’s Doggy Day Out](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/foxy-roxy-s-doggy-day-out/) | 9.4 | 256 | — | $49 |
| 52 | [Dream A Dream Dachshunds](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/dream-a-dream-dachshunds/) | 9.4 | 177 | $65–$75 | $35 |
| 53 | [Happy Mailman Dog Retreat](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/happy-mailman-dog-retreat/) | 9.4 | 121 | $50 | — |
| 54 | [Doggy Day Out Kennel & Daycare](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/doggy-day-out-kennel-and-daycare/) | 9.4 | 71 | — | — |
| 55 | [AUSTIN DOG ACADEMY](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/austin-dog-academy/) | 9.4 | 7 | — | — |
| 56 | [The Everyday Canine](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/the-everyday-canine/) | 9.4 | 7 | $60 | — |
| 57 | [The Furry B&B](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/the-furry-b-and-b/) | 9.4 | 3 | $75 | — |
| 58 | [Playful Pack](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/playful-pack/) | 9.3 | 17 | — | $39 |
| 59 | [Starmark Boarding Center](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/starmark-boarding-center/) | 9.3 | 1 | — | — |
| 60 | [VCA Premier Animal Hospital and Pet Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/vca-premier-animal-hospital-and-pet-resort/) | 9.2 | 465 | — | — |
| 61 | [Happy Tails Pet Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/happy-tails-pet-resort/) | 9.2 | 448 | $65–$90 | — |
| 62 | [Lago Vista Animal Clinic](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/lago-vista-animal-clinic/) | 9.2 | 402 | — | — |
| 63 | [VCA Ben White Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/vca-ben-white-animal-hospital/) | 9.2 | 333 | — | — |
| 64 | [VCA Northwest Hills Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/vca-northwest-hills-animal-hospital/) | 9.2 | 314 | — | — |
| 65 | [Dogtopia of Round Rock](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/dogtopia-of-round-rock/) | 9.2 | 152 | — | $40 |
| 66 | [Stay-N-Play Pet Ranch](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/stay-n-play-pet-ranch/) | 9.2 | 106 | $47 | $28 |
| 67 | [Romp N' Run Ranch](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/romp-n-run-ranch/) | 9.2 | 88 | — | $34 |
| 68 | [Doggy Day Out](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/doggy-day-out/) | 9.2 | 58 | — | — |
| 69 | [Weenie Ranch and Co.](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/weenie-ranch-and-co/) | 9.2 | 1 | — | — |
| 70 | [Pet Paradise Dripping Springs](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/pet-paradise-dripping-springs/) | 9.1 | 104 | $58 | — |
| 71 | [Highmark Kennel](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/highmark-kennel/) | 9.1 | 76 | $49 | $25 |
| 72 | [Camp Zoo and Pet Ranch](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/camp-zoo-and-pet-ranch/) | 9.1 | 30 | — | — |
| 73 | [Leander Veterinary Clinic](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/leander-veterinary-clinic/) | 9.0 | 473 | $45–$75 | — |
| 74 | [Starmark Animal Behavior Center](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/starmark-animal-behavior-center/) | 9.0 | 348 | $43–$50 | — |
| 75 | [Bark & Zoom](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/bark-and-zoom/) | 9.0 | 324 | $62–$67 | — |
| 76 | [VCA Elgin Family Pet Center](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/vca-elgin-family-pet-center/) | 9.0 | 319 | — | — |
| 77 | [Brykerwood Veterinary Clinic](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/brykerwood-veterinary-clinic/) | 9.0 | 296 | — | — |
| 78 | [Mercy Pet Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/mercy-pet-resort/) | 9.0 | 48 | — | — |
| 79 | [Firehouse Pet Resort Round Rock](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/firehouse-pet-resort-round-rock/) | 9.0 | 28 | $45–$65 | $35 |
| 80 | [PetSuites Great Oaks](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/petsuites-great-oaks/) | 8.9 | 191 | — | — |
| 81 | [Hill Country Pet Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/hill-country-pet-resort/) | 8.9 | 35 | — | — |
| 82 | [PetSmart Doggie Day Camp](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/petsmart-doggie-day-camp/) | 8.9 | 3 | — | — |
| 83 | [VCA Hometown Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/vca-hometown-animal-hospital/) | 8.8 | 629 | — | — |
| 84 | [PetSuites Round Rock](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/petsuites-round-rock/) | 8.8 | 430 | — | — |
| 85 | [VCA Anderson Mill Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/vca-anderson-mill-animal-hospital/) | 8.8 | 247 | — | — |
| 86 | [Bark Avenue Grooming and Boarding](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/bark-avenue-grooming-and-boarding/) | 8.7 | 232 | $40–$55 | — |
| 87 | [Pet Paradise Cedar Park](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/pet-paradise-cedar-park/) | 8.3 | 225 | $62 | — |
| 88 | [Barks A Lot Pet Resort](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/barks-a-lot-pet-resort/) | 8.0 | 88 | — | — |
| 89 | [Mobile Doggy grooming and boarding](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/mobile-doggy-grooming-and-boarding/) | — | 0 | — | — |
| 90 | [Gateway Pet Services](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/gateway-pet-services/) | — | 0 | — | — |
| 91 | [VIP Furbabies](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/vip-furbabies/) | — | 0 | — | $30 |

## How to cite

DogDnB, "Dog boarding & daycare in Austin, TX", https://dogdnb.pages.dev/austin-tx/. Cite census statistics with their denominator and date as given in the basis line. Source: DogDnB (dogdnb.pages.dev). CC BY 4.0.
