---
title: "Dog boarding & daycare in Atlanta, GA"
url: "https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/"
updated: "2026-09-08"
data_pulled: "2026-07-07"
census_at: "2026-09-08"
source: "DogDnB — public Google Business data (ratings) + DogDnB disclosure census and calculations"
license: "CC BY 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/) — census, rates and statistics; Google review data excluded"
attribution: "Source: DogDnB (dogdnb.pages.dev)"
---

# Dog boarding & daycare in Atlanta, GA

71 facilities indexed: 65 offer boarding, 29 offer daycare, 2 open 24 hours, 30 veterinary practices that board. Listing data pulled July 7, 2026; disclosure census curated September 8, 2026.

- Boarding only: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/dog-boarding/atlanta-ga/
- Daycare only: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/dog-daycare/atlanta-ga/
- Structured data: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/api/v1/cities/atlanta-ga.json · CSV: https://dogdnb.pages.dev/data/atlanta-ga.csv

## Statistics

- **Median published overnight boarding rate:** $53/night
  - Basis: Median across 22 of 71 indexed Atlanta facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **25th percentile boarding rate:** $46/night
  - Basis: 25th percentile across 22 of 71 indexed Atlanta facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **75th percentile boarding rate:** $60/night
  - Basis: 75th percentile across 22 of 71 indexed Atlanta facilities with an overnight rate found on their own website. Crawl protocol: homepage plus linked pages matching rate keywords, 2026-07-07. First-dog standard rate; holiday and add-on pricing excluded.
- **Boarding price spread (p75 ÷ p25):** 1.3×
  - Basis: Ratio of the 75th to the 25th percentile published overnight rate across 22 Atlanta facilities, 2026-07-07. Both figures share the same population and period.
- **Median published daycare rate:** $34/day
  - Basis: Median full-day daycare rate across 21 of 71 indexed Atlanta facilities publishing one on their own website, 2026-07-07.
- **Share of facilities with a rate findable on their website:** 31.4%
  - Basis: 22 of 70 Atlanta facility websites we crawled had an overnight rate on the homepage or a linked rate page, 2026-07-07. A facility counted as not-found may still publish a rate outside that crawl scope, on a page requiring login, or quote it by phone — this measures findability, not disclosure.
- **Average Google rating:** ★4.62
  - Basis: Unweighted mean of the public Google rating across 71 of 71 indexed Atlanta facilities, as of 2026-07-07.
- **Public reviews behind these ratings:** 29,556
  - Basis: Sum of public Google review counts across all 71 indexed Atlanta facilities, as of 2026-07-07.
- **Indexed facilities:** 71
  - Basis: Count across the 71 Atlanta facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Offering boarding:** 65
  - Basis: Count across the 71 Atlanta facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Offering daycare:** 29
  - Basis: Count across the 71 Atlanta facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Dedicated boarding/daycare facilities:** 34
  - Basis: Count across the 71 Atlanta facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Veterinary practices that board:** 30
  - Basis: Count across the 71 Atlanta facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Advertising 24-hour operation:** 2
  - Basis: Count across the 71 Atlanta facilities in the DogDnB index, 2026-07-07. Index scope: within ~25 miles of downtown, categories per /about/#score.
- **Facilities publishing: Vaccination requirements:** 52.2%
  - Basis: 35 of 67 Atlanta facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 32 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Bordetella timing window:** 3%
  - Basis: 2 of 67 Atlanta facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 65 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Fecal / parasite test required:** 3%
  - Basis: 2 of 67 Atlanta facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 65 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Spay/neuter policy:** 34.3%
  - Basis: 23 of 67 Atlanta facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 44 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Trial / temperament evaluation required:** 35.8%
  - Basis: 24 of 67 Atlanta facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 43 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Records verified vs. taken on word:** 34.3%
  - Basis: 23 of 67 Atlanta facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 44 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Staff on site overnight:** 11.9%
  - Basis: 8 of 67 Atlanta facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 59 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Staff-to-dog ratio:** 1.5%
  - Basis: 1 of 67 Atlanta facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 66 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Maximum playgroup size:** 4.5%
  - Basis: 3 of 67 Atlanta facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 64 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Pet first aid / CPR certification:** 11.9%
  - Basis: 8 of 67 Atlanta facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 59 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Play model (all-day / rotation / no group play):** 28.4%
  - Basis: 19 of 67 Atlanta facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 48 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Groups separated by size / temperament:** 23.9%
  - Basis: 16 of 67 Atlanta facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 51 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Hours per day out of the kennel:** 19.4%
  - Basis: 13 of 67 Atlanta facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 54 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Option for dogs who can’t do group play:** 14.9%
  - Basis: 10 of 67 Atlanta facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 57 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Housing type (wire crate / suite / free-roam):** 41.8%
  - Basis: 28 of 67 Atlanta facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 39 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Outdoor access (yard / run / indoor only):** 41.8%
  - Basis: 28 of 67 Atlanta facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 39 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Capacity:** 1.5%
  - Basis: 1 of 67 Atlanta facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 66 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Climate control / alarm monitoring:** 31.3%
  - Basis: 21 of 67 Atlanta facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 46 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Client-viewable live cameras:** 28.4%
  - Basis: 19 of 67 Atlanta facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 48 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Daily photo / report-card updates:** 18.6%
  - Basis: 11 of 59 Atlanta facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 48 sites carried no such statement, and 8 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Facility tour policy:** 16.4%
  - Basis: 11 of 67 Atlanta facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 56 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Injury / fight policy and notification:** 4.5%
  - Basis: 3 of 67 Atlanta facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 64 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Vet on site / on call:** 16.9%
  - Basis: 11 of 65 Atlanta facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 54 sites carried no such statement, and 2 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Administers medication:** 34.3%
  - Basis: 23 of 67 Atlanta facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 44 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Accepts owner-supplied / raw food:** 34.3%
  - Basis: 23 of 67 Atlanta facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 44 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Accepting new clients:** 0%
  - Basis: 0 of 67 Atlanta facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 67 sites carried no such statement. Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.
- **Facilities publishing: Online booking available:** 12.1%
  - Basis: 8 of 66 Atlanta facility websites we reached and reviewed publish this, 2026-07-07. Every candidate passage the extractor surfaced for this field was read by a curator; 58 sites carried no such statement, and 1 more were described by reviewers but not stated by the operator (counted as not published). Measures what operators publish on their own websites — not what they would say if asked.

## Licensing

**Tier B** — state licenses boarding kennels: yes; state inspects: yes. Checked September 8, 2026.

Georgia licenses and inspects dog boarding kennels. The Georgia Animal Protection Act (O.C.G.A. § 4-11-1 et seq.) makes it a misdemeanor to operate a kennel without a valid licence from the Commissioner of Agriculture, and a 'kennel' is any establishment, other than an animal shelter, where dogs or cats are maintained for boarding, holding, training, or similar purposes for a fee. The Georgia Department of Agriculture (GDA) Companion Animal Program administers the licence. The fee is set by rule on holding capacity — $100 for up to 20 pets, $200 for 21–40, $300 for 41–80, $400 for more than 80 — the licence runs one year from issue, expires twelve months after the issue date, and a late renewal carries a penalty of 100 per cent of the fee that GDA says it cannot waive by law. GDA's application process includes a pre-inspection visit by an inspector before the licence issues, and the Act (§ 4-11-9) and rule 40-13-13-.03 authorise entry 'at any time', unannounced, at whatever frequency the Commissioner deems appropriate. Minimum standards are in Ga. Comp. R. & Regs. 40-13-13. Veterinary hospitals operated by a licensed veterinarian for their customary purposes are not kennels under the Act. GDA publishes a licence look-up (Kelly Solutions) for kennels, pet dealers and shelters; no downloadable, machine-readable licensee list was found, so Atlanta is Tier B, not Tier A. Fulton County adds a $150 special permit for premises with four or more dogs, from which commercial kennels holding a business licence are exempt on the fee; that is a county instrument and was not joined to facility records.

_IMPORTANT — a state licensing regime is not a quality rating and the DogDnB index does not measure compliance with it. Ga. Comp. R. & Regs. 40-13-13 sets a floor (compatible grouping, isolation of suspected disease, cleaning to a hygienic standard, records, an evacuation plan); it sets no numeric cleaning frequency, no vaccination rule, and nothing on staffing, group size, or overnight supervision. Veterinary hospitals are not kennels under the Act. The Fulton County special permit is a multi-dog premises instrument and commercial kennels are exempt from its fee; it was not joined to any facility record. No page may state or suggest that a facility is licensed, unlicensed, permitted, unpermitted, compliant or non-compliant on the basis of anything in this index._

Register: Tier B rather than Tier A: GDA's Pets page says 'Use our License Search tool to see pet dealers, kennel operators (groomers, trainers, boarders), animal rescues, humane societies, and local government animal shelters that hold a valid license with the Georgia Department of Agriculture' and links to https://www.kellysolutions.com/GA/petdealers/ (also reachable via https://agr.georgia.gov/search-licenses). The search page itself returned a Cloudflare challenge to our fetches, so its fields and any export control were not inspected. No CSV, Excel or open-data licensee list was found on any GDA page. Until one is obtained, no Atlanta facility carries a licence record in this index, and NO facility may be rendered as unlicensed — the correct statement is 'no record retrieved from the Georgia Department of Agriculture Companion Animal Program, checked 2026-09-08'.

## Analysis

### Georgia inspects an Atlanta kennel before it opens and may walk in unannounced afterwards. Of the 78 facility websites we read, eight say whether a person is in the building overnight, and two of the eight say no.

Atlanta is a Tier B market. Under the Georgia Animal Protection Act a kennel needs a licence from the Department of Agriculture's Companion Animal Program, the fee scales with holding capacity, an inspector visits before the licence issues, and the Act lets the Commissioner's agents enter "at any time", unannounced. The rules in Ga. Comp. R. & Regs. 40-13-13 set a thinner floor than Illinois or North Carolina's: dogs sharing an enclosure must be "maintained in compatible groups", sick dogs separated, enclosures cleaned to "a healthy and hygienic environment" with no frequency attached, records kept, an evacuation plan written. The rules say nothing about vaccination — not even rabies — and nothing about staffing, group size, or whether anyone is present at night. Veterinary hospitals are not kennels under the Act, and 30 of the 83 Atlanta listings are veterinary clinics. And the state register is a look-up behind a Cloudflare challenge, not a dataset, so no facility in this index carries a licence record.

We reached 78 of the 83 websites in September 2026; two listings have no website and three did not answer. Eight of the 78 address overnight staffing, 10.3 per cent, under Dallas's 13.4, Charlotte's 12.5 and Chicago's 15.5. Six say a person is there. Bark ATL puts it in its FAQ: "Is there someone always on staff at BARK ATL? Yes. We have 24-hour supervision." Club DiOGi says "When dogs are boarding, we are staffed overnight to ensure the safety of our doggy guests"; Wag Atlanta, Skiptown and Atlanta Dog Trainer say 24/7 or on-site in a phrase each; and Camp Bow Wow Woodstock's "our team checks on Campers throughout the night" is the softest yes in the market. Two say no. Hounds Town Stone Mountain answers the question directly: "While we don’t have staff staying overnight, we have an established routine for weekends and holidays to ensure the dogs are properly taken care of." Doguroo never poses the question; it tells owners to pack carefully because "your pup will be left with these items unattended overnight", the weakest call in the market. The other 70 are silent, and a hand check of about 60 pages on 34 of them found nothing more either way.

Below that, Atlanta produces a few numbers where Dallas and Chicago produced none. Piedmont Bark publishes the only staff-to-dog ratio, "approximately 10 dogs per staff member", and the only capacity: "Our six daycare playgroups usually accommodate between 10 to 30 dogs, including overnight boarders, with a maximum capacity of 130 dogs." Three publish a playgroup cap: Atlanta Dog Trainer takes "a maximum of 10 dogs per play yard", Club DiOGi "a maximum of 25 dogs", and Bark ATL says "During the holidays, our maximum capacity is 30-35 dogs per playroom." Paws Pad's "low staff-to-dog ratio" and Best In Show's "Small staff-to-pet ratio" carry no figure. Hounds Town and Wag-A-Lot's two locations publish what happens after an incident, a call to the owner and then a veterinarian. So the supervision facts an owner most wants come from six operators on seven listings, and 71 of 78 publish none of them.

Nineteen describe a play model, and the market leans hard toward all-day play: twelve run open play all day, Dogtopia's "8-10 hours of open-play" among them; five build in a scheduled rest; and only two, Club DiOGi and Skiptown, run a structured rotation. Thirteen say how much time a boarded dog spends out of its kennel, from PetSmart's "twice-daily exercise walks and unlimited potty breaks" to Wagging Tails' "9 to 11 hours of play daily". Ten address one-on-one play: five include it, four sell it — The Dog House at "Solo Play $32", Skiptown at $15 for "10 minutes of one-on-one play time" — and Bridge Park Animal Hospital sells it as a 15-minute add-on.

Thirty-five of the 78 publish a vaccination list, 44.9 per cent, more than Dallas (35.1), Charlotte (37.5) or Chicago (29.6) — and the state requires none of it. Two more, Atlanta Dog Trainer and Two Chicks and a Pack, require current vaccines and name only Bordetella, plus leptospirosis at Atlanta Dog Trainer. All 37 require Bordetella; every full list requires rabies and distemper-parvo. Canine influenza is where they split: eight require it, nine recommend it, the two Pet Paradise resorts say outright that "Currently, Pet Paradise is not requiring dogs to be vaccinated with the canine influenza vaccine", and eighteen do not mention it. Leptospirosis is required by eight and recommended by four. Johns Creek Veterinary Clinic asks for the most: "Leptospirosis, and Influenza (both strains) vaccines be up-to-date, as well as a negative fecal exam performed within the last year." It is one of two requiring a fecal test — The Regal Beagle is the other — against six of 97 in Dallas and twelve of 71 in Chicago. Two state a pre-arrival window: Best In Show "at least 14 days prior to arrival", The Regal Beagle "a minimum of 7 days prior to any service." Twenty-three say they will check the paperwork.

Twenty-four publish a spay and neuter policy: eighteen require it outright, four confine it to group play, and the two Pet Paradise resorts admit intact dogs over six months at their "One-on-One rates". Seventeen give an age: five say six months, six say seven, five say eight, Pet Play Place says "one year of age or first Heat Cycle", and Hounds Town splits by sex — "spayed by 6 months old or neutered by 12 months old". Twenty-six address the temperament evaluation: seventeen require one, four require a free one, three require it only for group play, and Pet Paradise alone says no: "Pet Paradise does not require a temperament test or interview prior to boarding." Eleven say whether you can look round; Club DiOGi is one of two that decline: "we do not do tours of our playrooms or zen rooms as we have found it is too disruptive to the dogs."

Twenty-two of the 83 listings publish an overnight rate; as a share of the 81 sites the pricing crawler reached that is 27.2 per cent, against Dallas's 24.2, Chicago's 27.4 and Charlotte's 41.7. The median is $53 a night, with the middle half of the market between $46 and $60 — a spread of 1.3x, in line with the 1.33x Dallas and Chicago both showed. The extremes run from The Yuppie Puppy's "$12-$18 per night, depending on size" to Club DiOGi's "Starting at $110 per 24 hours", which includes daycare. Two of the 30 veterinary practices publish a rate. Twenty-one publish a daycare rate, median $34, beside Dallas's $35 and Charlotte's $37 and well under Chicago's $48.

One structural caveat belongs on every number here. Nine of the 83 listings are four operators answering from one document each — two Pet Paradise resorts, two PetSuites, two Wag-A-Lot locations that resolve to the same pages, and three Barking Hound Village locations. Of the 30 veterinary clinics, fifteen publish anything about boarding, most of it on two website vendors' templates, and four VCA hospitals resolve to one corporate site that disclosed nothing at the location level. And 103 of the 384 curated decisions, 27 per cent, came from chain FAQ and vet-template pages our crawler never surfaced and a curator fetched by hand; Hounds Town's no, the clearest overnight answer in the market, was one of them.

None of this is a ranking and none of it is a judgment, and it is not a compliance check. A Georgia licence means an inspector saw the building before it opened and can come back without warning; it does not tell you whether anyone is in that building at 3am, and the rules do not ask. What the index measures is narrower: which of these facts you can find out before you pick up the phone.

## Ranked facilities (by DogDnB Score)

| # | Facility | Score | Google reviews | Boarding | Daycare |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1 | [Powers Ferry Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/powers-ferry-animal-hospital/) | 10.0 | 849 | — | — |
| 2 | [The Pawsitively Retreat](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/the-pawsitively-retreat/) | 9.9 | 122 | — | $32 |
| 3 | [Jones Bridge Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/jones-bridge-animal-hospital/) | 9.8 | 913 | — | — |
| 4 | [Gwinnett Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/gwinnett-animal-hospital/) | 9.8 | 780 | — | — |
| 5 | [Flat Creek Animal Clinic](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/flat-creek-animal-clinic/) | 9.8 | 514 | — | — |
| 6 | [Hounds Town - Stone Mountain](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/hounds-town-stone-mountain/) | 9.8 | 491 | $55–$70 | $33 |
| 7 | [Puppy Haven - Buckhead](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/puppy-haven-buckhead/) | 9.7 | 213 | — | — |
| 8 | [City Dogz ATL](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/city-dogz-atl/) | 9.7 | 84 | $49 | $30 |
| 9 | [Crabapple Knoll Veterinary Clinic](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/crabapple-knoll-veterinary-clinic/) | 9.6 | 932 | — | — |
| 10 | [Camp Bow Wow Woodstock](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/camp-bow-wow-woodstock/) | 9.6 | 870 | $60–$80 | — |
| 11 | [Duluth Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/duluth-animal-hospital/) | 9.6 | 824 | — | — |
| 12 | [Greater Atlanta Veterinary Medical Group](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/greater-atlanta-veterinary-medical-group/) | 9.6 | 715 | — | — |
| 13 | [Clairmont Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/clairmont-animal-hospital/) | 9.6 | 622 | — | — |
| 14 | [Fayette Veterinary Medical Center](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/fayette-veterinary-medical-center/) | 9.6 | 612 | — | — |
| 15 | [Beyond Pets Animal Hospital & Urgent Care - formerly Town & Country Vet](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/beyond-pets-animal-hospital-and-urgent-care-formerly-town-an/) | 9.6 | 610 | — | — |
| 16 | [Atlanta Dog Trainer](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/atlanta-dog-trainer/) | 9.6 | 560 | $62 | $38 |
| 17 | [Fairview Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/fairview-animal-hospital/) | 9.6 | 543 | — | — |
| 18 | [Bridge Park Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/bridge-park-animal-hospital/) | 9.6 | 511 | $44 | $34 |
| 19 | [Pet Play Place](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/pet-play-place/) | 9.6 | 408 | — | — |
| 20 | [Treehouse Animal Clinic](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/treehouse-animal-clinic/) | 9.6 | 397 | — | — |
| 21 | [The Veterinary Clinic](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/the-veterinary-clinic/) | 9.6 | 393 | — | — |
| 22 | [Barking Hound Village Inn](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/barking-hound-village-inn/) | 9.6 | 231 | — | $29 |
| 23 | [Spot for Dogs LLC](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/spot-for-dogs-llc/) | 9.6 | 170 | — | — |
| 24 | [The Paw Luxury Grooming & Boarding Services](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/the-paw-luxury-grooming-and-boarding-services/) | 9.6 | 44 | — | — |
| 25 | [Club DiOGi](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/club-diogi/) | 9.5 | 81 | $110 | $60 |
| 26 | [That's So Fetch!](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/that-s-so-fetch/) | 9.5 | 74 | — | — |
| 27 | [Supa Dawg](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/supa-dawg/) | 9.5 | 28 | $75 | $35 |
| 28 | [Travelers Dog Boarding](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/travelers-dog-boarding/) | 9.5 | 13 | $35 | $25 |
| 29 | [Kay Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/kay-animal-hospital/) | 9.4 | 678 | — | — |
| 30 | [Paws & Parks LLC](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/paws-and-parks-llc/) | 9.4 | 458 | — | — |
| 31 | [Columbia Belvedere Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/columbia-belvedere-animal-hospital/) | 9.4 | 405 | — | — |
| 32 | [Barking Hound Village Cheshire](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/barking-hound-village-cheshire/) | 9.4 | 263 | — | $29 |
| 33 | [PAWS PAD](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/paws-pad/) | 9.4 | 4 | $60 | $50 |
| 34 | [fox midtown dog boarding](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/fox-midtown-dog-boarding/) | 9.3 | 1 | — | — |
| 35 | [Wag Atlanta](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/wag-atlanta/) | 9.2 | 1,489 | $51–$90 | — |
| 36 | [Pup-N-Cuts](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/pup-n-cuts/) | 9.2 | 867 | — | — |
| 37 | [Bullard Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/bullard-animal-hospital/) | 9.2 | 612 | — | — |
| 38 | [Fayetteville Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/fayetteville-animal-hospital/) | 9.2 | 603 | — | — |
| 39 | [The Regal Beagle](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/the-regal-beagle/) | 9.2 | 504 | $38 | — |
| 40 | [Johns Creek Veterinary Clinic](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/johns-creek-veterinary-clinic/) | 9.2 | 492 | — | — |
| 41 | [Chastain Animal Clinic](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/chastain-animal-clinic/) | 9.2 | 462 | — | — |
| 42 | [VCA Lilburn Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/vca-lilburn-animal-hospital/) | 9.2 | 449 | — | — |
| 43 | [Whiskers on Kittens Boarding and Dog and Cat Grooming](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/whiskers-on-kittens-boarding-and-dog-and-cat-grooming/) | 9.2 | 442 | $55 | $35 |
| 44 | [Shiloh Veterinary Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/shiloh-veterinary-hospital/) | 9.2 | 441 | — | — |
| 45 | [Powder Springs Animal Clinic](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/powder-springs-animal-clinic/) | 9.2 | 407 | — | — |
| 46 | [The Dog House](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/the-dog-house/) | 9.2 | 373 | $47–$62 | — |
| 47 | [Doguroo](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/doguroo/) | 9.2 | 362 | $45–$58 | — |
| 48 | [Wagging Tails Doggie Daycare & Boarding](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/wagging-tails-doggie-daycare-and-boarding/) | 9.2 | 151 | $48 | — |
| 49 | [Bark ATL](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/bark-atl/) | 9.2 | 138 | — | — |
| 50 | [Petwell Veterinary Healthcare](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/petwell-veterinary-healthcare/) | 9.2 | 135 | — | — |
| 51 | [PetSuites Norcross](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/petsuites-norcross/) | 9.0 | 635 | — | $35 |
| 52 | [PetSuites Roswell](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/petsuites-roswell/) | 9.0 | 505 | — | $35 |
| 53 | [VCA College Park Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/vca-college-park-animal-hospital/) | 9.0 | 364 | — | — |
| 54 | [Bark and Board](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/bark-and-board/) | 9.0 | 341 | — | — |
| 55 | [Best In Show Doggy Daycare, Groom & Board](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/best-in-show-doggy-daycare-groom-and-board/) | 9.0 | 324 | $35 | — |
| 56 | [Skiptown Atlanta](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/skiptown-atlanta/) | 9.0 | 252 | — | $40 |
| 57 | [Dogtopia of West Midtown Atlanta](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/dogtopia-of-west-midtown-atlanta/) | 9.0 | 227 | $65–$85 | $51 |
| 58 | [WAG-A-LOT Downtown](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/wag-a-lot-downtown/) | 9.0 | 220 | — | $31 |
| 59 | [WAG-A-LOT Upper Westside](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/wag-a-lot-upper-westside/) | 8.9 | 74 | — | $31 |
| 60 | [PetSmart Doggie Day Camp](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/petsmart-doggie-day-camp/) | 8.9 | 5 | — | — |
| 61 | [Lucky & Lady](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/lucky-and-lady/) | 8.8 | 640 | — | $34 |
| 62 | [North Cobb Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/north-cobb-animal-hospital/) | 8.8 | 384 | — | — |
| 63 | [Barking Hound Village Old 4th Ward](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/barking-hound-village-old-4th-ward/) | 8.8 | 352 | — | $28 |
| 64 | [Piedmont Bark](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/piedmont-bark/) | 8.7 | 166 | $63–$91 | $38 |
| 65 | [Pet Paradise Snellville](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/pet-paradise-snellville/) | 8.5 | 378 | $59 | — |
| 66 | [Greenbriar Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/greenbriar-animal-hospital/) | 8.5 | 171 | — | — |
| 67 | [VCA Briarcliff Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/vca-briarcliff-animal-hospital/) | 8.4 | 579 | — | — |
| 68 | [The Yuppie Puppy](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/the-yuppie-puppy/) | 8.4 | 568 | $12 | — |
| 69 | [Pet Paradise Atlanta](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/pet-paradise-atlanta/) | 8.4 | 561 | $53 | — |
| 70 | [Veterinary Center of Buckhead](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/veterinary-center-of-buckhead/) | 8.2 | 114 | $53 | — |
| 71 | [VCA Midtown Animal Hospital](https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/vca-midtown-animal-hospital/) | 7.3 | 356 | — | — |

## How to cite

DogDnB, "Dog boarding & daycare in Atlanta, GA", https://dogdnb.pages.dev/atlanta-ga/. Cite census statistics with their denominator and date as given in the basis line. Source: DogDnB (dogdnb.pages.dev). CC BY 4.0.
